We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
84
59
22
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
59
22
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby diningbus systemconvenient place to staycampus locationarea restaurantscollege visitwifi worked wellquiet roomrooms are smallbus stopfridge and microwavelocation was perfectnight staycoffee machinelate checklate at nightair conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The hotel & location are nice but the front-desk staff was not very warm. I was glad to stay so close to campus but was a little turned off by the desk worker who did not even greet us until we walked up to the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twelveovertwo
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 10 April 2018

We are so sorry to hear you did not feel welcome at our facility. We pride ourselves in becoming our guests' home away from home. If you could email me privately at dpagnozzi@docs.rutgers.edu to let me know when you arrived, I would love to follow...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Our room wasn't cleaned during our stay and the bedsheets smelled like body odor. Wasn't what we expected for what we paid and considering the high reviews we read. We reported the incident to the front desk and they were very apologetic. Overall, pretty disappointed.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Whitney B
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 10 April 2018

We are so sorry to hear your complaint. Our rooms are checked thoroughly before arrivals for guests. After guests check in, we do only change sheets every 4 days. I do see from our guest survey site, that you made this complaint upon check out....More

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Staff members were super, parking was a breeze and the location is ideal for anything on the Cook/Douglas campus. The forest parcel in the back is a refreshing surprise, and we enjoyed the birds singing in the morning. The building appears to be an old...More

Thank alelpasu
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you were happy with our location, staff members and parking. Our rooms are smaller than your typical average hotel room. However, we were not a converted dorm, but rather a facility built especially for residential, adult education programs...More

Reviewed 20 February 2018

A wonderful and comfortable inn for any visitor of the university. Rooms are new and comfortable with TV and coffee. Be prepared to order in food as there is not much locally. The staff are helpful and friendly and I would certainly recommend it

1  Thank awesomeseminars
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 22 February 2018

Wonderful and comfortable! We appreciate the compliments. Thank you for staying with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recommendation!

Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were there to visit my brother in the hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is comfortable and peaceful. The grounds are beautiful as well. It is close to downtown New Brunswick, lots of great restaurants. Overall excellent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesbriand2018
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We regret the reason for your visit, but are very happy to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to rest.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Brunswick
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Persnickety62
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deana P | Property representative |
No need to reserve parking. You will be issued a permit upon check-in.
2
Votes
belagupta111
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deana P | Property representative |
The Inn only allows service animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very economical and close to many stores and restaurants"
Read review
"dinning hall across the street deserved visiting"
Read review
"A view of the woods is nice. Not sure if all rooms have this."
Read review
"There is a restaurant 10 minutes walk so ask for directions."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing