We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 695: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 31 January 2015

This place was a great hotel and a great location. Shuttle took us right to the airport and we easily made it right into the city. If ever I was back in the area I would certainly look to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm L
Reviewed 29 January 2015

My main credit card was stolen. I already prepay the room charge. When checking in, $ deposit was needed, but my second card didn't work, they requested $150 in cash, but i didn't have so much cash either...and they said, "sorry, we can't let you check in"...."your prepaid room fee is non-refundable"..."I know you are Marriott members for many years...but..."...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roison Q
Mikolt F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your insight and experience during your visit with us is instrumental in our ability to provide quality service. Without it we would be powerless in providing our Guests with a safe, relaxing...

Virginia
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

GPS and even our app on our phone could not get us to this hotel. We honestly spent over an hour and a half trying to get to the hotel. We could see it across the street but it almost impossible to get there. You actually end up taking a side road directly off US 1& 9. No name for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indebt2all
Mikolt F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Indebt2all, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your discernment and knowledge during your visit is instrumental in our ability to provide excellent service. Without your insight we would be powerless in providing our Guests with a safe, relaxing and worry-free...

Chester, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We were expecting the worst. For its price this place has large rooms, kitchenettes, and is very well kept. The exception is the pool (really dirty, yuk) and there is no restaurent. You have to walk about a block to the related restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohdoggy
Killingworth, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We were pleasantly surprised. We had an early morning flight out of Newark, which is a two and a half hour drive from our home, and we chose this place because it offered a shuttle and a reasonable deal for parking. The breakfast was exceptionally appealing. Yes, it was a bit difficult to find, I think the address that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanvee
dc
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Its an okay hotel if u are staying 1 night. Some of the maids are so rude. There was one with tattoos visible on her neck & Latina who was very rude & disrespectful!! We had just checked in and she had her cart in front of our room cleaning another room.We smiled and said hi we need to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylver2
Mikolt F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Without you and the irreplaceable feedback you offer, we would not be able to deliver the high quality of service that we have come to be known for. While we hope that your stay was as pleasant and gratifying as possible, we do understand that at...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We were greeted by a less than enthusiastic employee. Also, I booked over the phone with Marriott reservations. After speaking with 2 different customer service associates, I was told parking was $10.00 per day. I was rudely told it was $15.00 per day, plus tax parking for Tuesday - Sunday was $103.00. Hotel is also has odd location getting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
Mikolt F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, On behalf of the entire staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for taking time from your demanding schedule to afford us with much appreciated insight on your recent stay. In our never ending quest to provide the most enjoyable and stress-free experience to our patrons, your review will be discussed with all of our...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Stayed here Dec 28th through Dec 31st. Yes, it was difficult to find, but once our car was parked in the their secure lot, we were set! Two adults, two kids...free shuttle to the airport takes you to the free Airtrain which takes you to the Amtrak station. $25 round trip per person takes you to New York Penn Station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BecciCMH
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed here for one night before our flight for Orlando. I was very nervous after reading that about 90% of the other people that have stayed here had a very difficult time finding it. We were able to find it with a GPS but that is because we were prepared that it was going to be hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troublemaker-24
Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Great hotel that feels new. We stayed here a while back and the property is maintained so well that I feel there is hardly a difference. The biggest downside, which others also commented on, is the confusing access road. More signs may be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Exceededbeef

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
2.1 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
1.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Address: 652 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Price Range: $151 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel Newark
Newark Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King beds for two, and two doubles for a family, includes sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles AnchorAweigh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for room away from hiway side.”
 of 5 bubbles 332RandyD, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need to be updated.”
 of 5 bubbles 903cyk, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was close to the elevator but didn't hear it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Formercouchpotato, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the side closest to the airport as the radar light shines into the hotel room”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_MarieM868, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay