We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Save
Traveller (328)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“double tree”(90 reviews)
“warm cookies”(20 reviews)
“indoor pool”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Special Offer: Business Travel Perk
Hotel deals
Offers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Special Offer: Business Travel Perk
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,716)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
419
479
356
216
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
419
479
356
216
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesindoor poollobby areagift shophotel staffan early morning flightnew yorkshuttle serviceairportdrivernyctransportationbistronjcruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was comfortable, towels were nice, people were friendly. However don't know where any breakfast buffet was as the only food was in the restaurant or part of a group event. Not even a coffee pot or water out anywhere. No hotel map in...More

Thank dmcarty
Response from DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark AirportResponded 1 week ago

Although you were satisfied with our accommodations and service, I regret if your visit did not meet your expectations of our brand. Your continued patronage is valued, and as I cannot address your concerns in this forum, I encourage you to reach out to me...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst Hilton property I have stayed in ever! Your neighborhoods Motel 6 is likely better than this Doubletree. The first room I got had a broken toilet. After flushing, it flooded the whole bathroom and likely dripped down into the room below....More

Thank Anton K
Response from DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark AirportResponded 1 week ago

Your feedback is very important to us as we near the completion of our revitalization and strive to improve our guest experience. However, it is disappointing to learn that you were not satisfied with your accommodations despite our team’s concerted efforts. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are dusty, old, in dire need of upgrade. You can eat breakfast in a construction zone with flying dust & debris. Also, you can come out of your bathroom & find a strange man standing in your room. The hotel gave another guests keys...More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jaime M
Response from DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark AirportResponded 1 week ago

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. When we complete our renovations in the coming weeks, we will be able to offer a new and improved facility and the level of service you have come to associate with our brand. We hope you will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, even though the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, it did not impact our stay. Friendly and courteous staff. Good breakfast, clean and spacious room. Close to airport and on time shuttle.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank FBaptiste
Response from DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark AirportResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your patience as we complete the final stages of our revitalization. I’m glad you were able to experience everything our guests love about our property, including a warm welcome, convenient services and relaxing accommodations. We look forward to having you back at the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy, old, unreliable transportation to and from airport. Chipped bath, dirty carpet, vending and ice in hallway next to rooms, and room service that ends at 11pm. Go elsewhere - if you don't, you have been warned.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank travjensen
Response from DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

I regret that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We will be completing our renovations in the coming weeks, and hope to have another opportunity to impress you with our newly-updated hotel.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newark
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (328)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Timbones
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlueJayJohn | Reviewed this property |
No, the elevators to my floor did not require a key card.
0
Votes
Timbones
5 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Doc A | Reviewed this property |
They do not. Enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
Timbones
5 June 2018|
Answer
Response from 417vic | Reviewed this property |
Hi, sorry for the late response. No key access to use the elevator. And yes, it is $17 a day to park here. But still cheaper than parking in Manhattan.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a renovated room"
Read review
"Bring earplugs"
Read review
"1st Floor rooms are a bit noisy due to renovations but are your best bet if you want an early check-in."
Read review
"Come back when construction is done."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing