We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My friend and I stayed at this motel last weekend and the moment we drove up to the building we started dreading our stay. The building is old and dingy and the rooms are just has outdated. The pool is in the parking lot and though we had assigned parking, my assigned spot was a tiny spot in between 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was clean and comfortable except for the older style building all the hotels from the Doo-Wop era share. We will be performing upgrades this winter. We are unsure about your comments on assigned parking as we have just taken over this summer and do not follow assigned parking...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Inn is an older property. The location makes it perfect if you do not want to drive while in Wildwood. A ramp takes you directly to the boardwalk, and a beach access point is steps away. The community sundeck overlooks the boardwalk and has an ocean view. We found our room to be more than adequate. Did not expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plantgirl425
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and rest assured, we are encouraged by your feedback so we may continue improving our guest experience year after year. See you again soon right on the Wildwood Boardwalk! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Albany, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

BOOKING - I researched motels online. We always plan last minute get-a-ways based on the weather so our options are sometimes limited. I researched for Wildwood Crest and instead decided on this motel based on the availability and location to the boardwalk. I found the hotel online and didn't read many great reviews but took the time to read the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky E
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for your very thorough review of the hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was really enjoyable overall and sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback to use as part of our renovation plans. Our team look forward to having you stay with us again soon as we will be upgrading this off season for an...

Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst!! I booked this in May. I was shown a room with an immaculate bathroom and clean carpet, etc. I asked about parking and was told I'd have an assigned spot. And even went as far as to put me in a room where I could see my vehicle. I decided this would be fine and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SexyNJ
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable due to an issue with the bathroom. As we just took over the hotel, we are unsure what occurred prior to our management. We apologize for the inconvenience and will certainly improve our bathroom in the room you stayed as per your feedback for...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

I recently booked a room at this place for next weekend. Upon reviewing my receipt, it seems to have charged me for a room last weekend. I don't know how this happened but have been unable to contact them to fix it. I really need help here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen D
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your reservation was mixed up for the check in date. We apologize for this issue and are glad to know it has since been resolved. Best Regards, Guest Relations

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed in room 117, over seeing the pool. The room was good, the beds could be more comfortable, but staff is great, pool is nice, location is absolutely awesome!! Right on Board walk and steps from beach!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erica c
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at our Boardwalk Wildwood hotel. Our team look forward to having your family visit us again soon for another clean, comfortable visit, as so many people enjoy every day! :-) Best Regards, Guest Relations

Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This motel is older one. I must say friendly people who run this . Rooms were clean and cheerful. This place is near the boardwalk. You walk from the motel on to the boardwalk. Have a sun deck over looking the boardwalk. this was a last minute trip for us. glad that we pick this place. If you go keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim h
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad your had a wonderful stay at our Boardwalk Wildwood hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our team and look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations

Millerstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

PRICE RANGE: My sister and I booked a room for 5 nights and 6 days at the Kings Inn for $300 and tax. Ridiculously cheap. We weren't sure what to expect for such a low cost. Some of the reviews of the place had us worried. STAFF: The staff I found to be helpful and just very up-front. Some reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank heathershen
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews and they must be staying at the wrong place. I spent 4 nights at this hotel its my 6th time staying here. Housekeeping amazing, the owner is very friendly. All staff was helpful. I even booked Another trip for august

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loganfather
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Generations of my family have stayed at the Kings Inn, and I've been continuing to stay at this motel for the last few years, not anymore. The staff is 50/50 when it comes to being personable. I ran into one nice gentleman when I checked in, and a rude, back talking lady checking out. I used a wash cloth in...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Michr723

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.3 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
793 reviews
1.1 km away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk

Address: 423 E 23rd Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5356 (Formerly Boardwalk Kings Inn - Wildwood Oceanfront Hotel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $122 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Hotel North Wildwood
Kings Motel North Wildwood
Kings Inn Wildwood Nj
Kings Inn Motel
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hillsborough, New Jersey
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. Must be able to climb steps for all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 222kennethr, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sundeck rooms give you an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles plantgirl425, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ROOM # 217 - overlooks main parking lot and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 83beckye, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles FOURTBOYS, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“.If you have a disability and need a large room to move around in the room next to the office is great.”
 of 5 bubbles 789denisel, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5