We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trylon Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trylon Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Wildwood is a special place, and the trylon is at its best. It is conveniently located at the north end of the boardwalk. The rooms are all nicely furnished, well maintained, and tasteful decorated. This is a fun loving family oriented place to stay. The trylon Is professionally managed by a trio of experienced and friendly managers Louise jay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodda_13
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel has everything you need for a nice quiet vacation at the shore.the staff is friendly and helpful.rooms are clean and well maintained.my room was an efficiency complete with it's own kitchen.the room had a nice flat screen TV and the mattress was firm for a good night sleep.I stayed here this year for Irish weekend and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nightnurse66
Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The manager Louise is a wonderful person she has always been good to me and my family. I have been coming for many years and she has always accomidated us and we have always been satified.We stayed in rooms 305 and 306 the10th thru the 15th of June, we only wish the pool could be open till at lease 10...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Misha R
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. As you are a long time customer we greatly appreciate your business. Sorry---you know our room sizes---that is all we had at that time.

lynchandson
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in rm 103 the week of 7/21.... just cannot get over the price we paid for this tiny room....same price for a moderate room at WDW.... no comparison. If you opened the sleeper sofa it blocked the ac and the room never got cool. Beds were C-....Bathroom was nicest part of this small rental. Location was good, right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynchandson
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We have five different room types available. All our guests are told exactly what they are getting. They make the decision if they want the room with the pull out sofa. This room is totally remodeled. New hardwood floors just installed. Full kitchens are in every room. The price varies on a sliding scale predicated...

Bruceton Mills, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The manager (I think her name is Louise) was very rude to us during our stay. She practically accused my 15 year old grandson of stealing the ping pong paddles we were using, although he got them from someone in the motel office. She also yelled at us for playing ping pong in the courtyard at 8:00 a.m., saying we...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Whydah1717
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

We here at the Trylon have customers from all over the world. Unfortunately every once in a while there is a guest that thinks rules don`t apply to them Our facilities are to be shared by all guests. These particular guests did take the ping pong paddles back to their room---oblivious that someone else would want to use them. They...

Troy, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we were your neighbors - we were in room 107 07/13 - 07/16 & I beleive it was some of the people I was with who were noisy. We were there for the Beach blast soccer tourn. & some adults did get a little out of hand. Luckily for me I was with them & had a few cocktails &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary1128
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay--your business is greatly appreciated. We try to accommodate everyone. Soccer tournaments can be busy--thanks for understanding---rooms are very scarce during tournaments--call us way ahead of time as there are five types of units available.

montreal
Reviewed 15 July 2012

the trylon is located in north wildwood about a 1/4 mile from the boardwalk. its a nice and clean motel with a food courtyard with 6 bbqs to cook your own food. 5min walk to the beach. its quiet during the week, but on weekends its alot more noisy. staff were nice and helpful.we stayed in 106 on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willy2003
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. The boardwalk starts on 15th. We are at 13th. Two short blocks from the boardwalk. We are a family oriented facility. Weekends do bring more kids--everyone is on vacation. Your comments about the Trylon are appreciated!!!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed there multiple times and have no complaints about anything. It is very clean and the people who run it are very nice. I don't understand why anyone would complain about Louise. We had a guinea pig with a tumor who needed medicine and feeding and she let us bring him so we could take care of him. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie118
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!!! We try hard to please all and your words are greatly appreciated.

Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Me and my family went last year in august.I loved this place so much! Me and my family will be returning this year! Very nice people! Great pool and service, maids were nice! Beautiful view! I don't understand the hate, this was a beautiful place! Louise is very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tyler R
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Thank You!!!! Your comments are greatly appreciated by all.

Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We rented the 213 from the owner.We didn't know that the condo is inside the Trylon motel. This motel is a place for family reunion. All the week we had family party until 2 -3 am. During the day forget to used the pool, because from 10 am until 5pm the big family take all the chair around the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank bonnafous
TrylonMotel, Manager at Trylon Motel, responded to this review

Sorry this guest did not rent thru the Trylon on-site office. Rented from the rooms owners. They never came in and made management aware of any issues. All our guests would have came in if there was a problem. Sorry

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.5 km away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
70 reviews
0.7 km away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 41 in North Wildwood
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront with three floors of view. Walking distance to boardwalk, restaurants, and entertainment. Large swimming pool, large baby pool, large courtyard with 5 barbeques, shuffleboard, ping pong, parking, HBO, full maid service. Rooms range from efficiencies to three bedroom including kitchen and full refrigerator. Complimetary coffee every morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trylon Motel

Address: 1200 Kennedy Drive, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Price Range: $125 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Trylon Hotel North Wildwood
Trylon Motel North Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trylon Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trylon Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“additional parking around back as parking is a little tight in front”
michaeldS2433PG, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a new hotel”
753tianab, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best ocean view is from 3rd floor , no elevators”
454kathyn, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“the bi level lofts are great rooms”
zzMarkShark, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor has better beach/ocean views”
  • Sunrise over North Wildwood Beach
  • Looking across at surfing part of beach
  • Looking south
sparklerblue, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5