We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Surf Song Beach Resort

    1800 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5582
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good21%
    • Average7%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    “next year” (14 reviews)
    “bath unit” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Surf Song Beach Resort
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Aloha Oceanfront Motel
    353 reviews
    #1 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Lollipop Motel
    137 reviews
    #2 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Roman Holiday Motel
    138 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Condor Motel
    219 reviews
    #4 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (141)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Surf Song Beach Resort
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 141 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    While the front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, the cleaning staff were thoughtless. Every morning we woke up to the on the balcony talking and smoking. One of the girls even sat down in front of our window to talk on her phone,...More

    1  Thank Maryjo113
    Response from MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach ResortResponded 10 September 2016

    I am so sorry that our staff had a negative impact on your vacation. We will address these issues with the staff for quality control. I hope we will have you again as our guest, and in the future if you could just take the...More

    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    My family stayed in the Surf Song Beach Resort for one week during the last week of August 2016. We chose the resort because we wanted a condo with hotel facilities at a good location and with a pool. We also looked for availability of...More

    2  Thank Tamara F
    Response from MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach ResortResponded 10 September 2016

    I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I will address your issues one at a time. WIFI, If you had come to the desk to inform us of the difficulty in connecting to the "WIFI" , I would have offered you the...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

    We stayed for a week this August. We rented a 1 bedroom with a sleeper sofa. We chose surf song because it was close to boardwalk, had a nice pool(s) and advertised WIFi. When we arrived we called management to ask why we could not...More

    1  Thank buterfly29
    Response from MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach ResortResponded 29 August 2016

    I am so sorry for the problems and issues you had during your stay. I would first like to address "wifi" issue. We do offer free "wifi", however Comcast is the only high speed internet offered in this area. I am sure I would have...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2016

    Stayed at The Surf Song for 10 Days. I booked 3 rooms and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. Helen and Sherly were the Best!!!! Helen was always there when I needed anything. Helen is the sweetest . I have to say...More

    Thank Teresa P
    Response from MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach ResortResponded 29 August 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor and for being our guest. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your family's needs. We look forward to your next visit!

    Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

    I've stayed at the Surf Song several times and this year has been very disappointing. Paid $300 a night for a two bedroom, two bath unit. The unit was so underwhelming with every room painted the same bright yellow, tube tvs in each room, very...More

    Thank Bette D
    Response from MotelMgmt, Manager at Surf Song Beach ResortResponded 25 August 2016

    I am so sorry for your vacation was disappointing. The Surf Song Beach Resort offers the same services as a hotel however they are actually condominiums. The benefits most of the owners really love their units and it becomes a home away from home. There...More

    Aloha Oceanfront Motel
    353 reviews
    #1 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Lollipop Motel
    137 reviews
    #2 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Roman Holiday Motel
    138 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    Condor Motel
    219 reviews
    #4 of 41 hotels in North Wildwood
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Jersey Shore >
    • Cape May County >
    • North Wildwood
    • Also Known As
    • Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Lollipop Motel
    137 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Roman Holiday Motel
    138 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Condor Motel
    219 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Aloha Oceanfront Motel
    353 reviews
    1.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Owen's Pub
    256 reviews
    .62 km away
    Adam's Restaurant & Catering
    224 reviews
    .13 km away
    Pompeo's Restaurant
    121 reviews
    .16 km away
    Hassles Ice Cream Parlor
    90 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Wildwood Beach
    484 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks
    1,410 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Gateway 26 Casino
    138 reviews
    .68 km away
    Ocean Oasis Waterpark
    150 reviews
    .58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SurfSongManagement
    13 August 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Lee L |
    I also note that your question said that we were given a full refund. That's correct. However, you say you are supposed to be another traveler. That's not true, since I did not say anything about getting a refund in my... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bring plenty data with you, WiFi is constantly losing connection. Steer clear of the pools! You're at..."
    Read review
    "rooms on the ends of the corridor are quieter and have no issues with barbeque smell"
    Read review
    "Don't ask for clean towels or washcloths"
    Read review
    "a very short walk thru the parking garage to the boardwalk."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing