We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Flanders Hotel

Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (549)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“beautiful hotel”(17 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
316
115
45
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
316
115
45
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemily's restaurantbeautiful hotelbedroom suiteoff seasonthe penthouseocean frontnew jerseyevery summerwe've stayedbeach tagsweddingballroomboardwalkkitchenettehousekeepingcondodishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

My family lives this place. We go every Father's day for the weekend. We splurge and stay in one of their four penthouses which sleeps our whole family comfortably. You are right at the beach and the boardwalk.More

Thank T G
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at The Flanders. I am delighted to hear that you love staying with us in a penthouse on Father's Day We hope to see you this Father's Day! Have a wonderful...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017

Came for a wedding and were pleasantly surprised. We got upgraded to an ocean view suite. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bed was a little too hard for my taste, but otherwise, all else was very nice. Enjoyed the location and the absolute beauty...More

Thank eastcoastbb
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for staying at The Flanders. We are excited that you enjoyed the suite and your overall stay. I want to apologize that the bed was too hard for you. I will let housekeeping know so that they can...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great location and near the beach. Staff are friendly and the place is clean. The workout room could be a little better. Great place to visit especially during the off-season. Restaurant in the hotel was very crowded and seemed to be understaffed.More

Thank andyarmstr0ng
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Flanders. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean accommodations. I will pass on your suggestion about the workout room. I do apologize that Emily's seemed to be understaffed and...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Attending a wedding at the Flanders right now and extremely impressed. The couple was married on the beach - a tiny walk across the sand from the Flanders — then back for drinks at the Flanders. Dining and dancing in a pretty pretty room with...More

Thank KarenH224
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the raving review! We are thrilled that you were impressed with the wedding you attended at The Flanders. I will pass onto the Director of Catering and the Executive Chef how pleased you were with your overall experience....More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

1. Only one of four keys worked. 2. Dirty sheets on both beds. Wrinkled with various hairs in both. 3. Sticky tile floors and filthy carpeting and windows. Scuffed walls. 4. TV had twenty permanent black horizontal lines across screen. 5. Called front desk twice...More

3  Thank maryj666_pa
Response from Heather C, Front Office Manager at The Flanders HotelResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I would first like to say I am truly sorry you were less then satisfied with your stay. We wish you had stopped at the desk and spoke with a supervisor. We would have...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (549)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (5)
Amenities (74)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pdirenzo
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Heather C | Property representative |
Hi, There is one parking spot per room. There is additional parking that can be purchased. It is a $15.00 charge per night. It is on a first come first serve basis. This parking if available can be purchased at the front... More
0
Votes
Linda W
13 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shakeman63 | Reviewed this property |
If you go directly to their website you can view available dates to suit your needs. I would do it asap to get what you want.
0
Votes
kat t
13 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from M G | Reviewed this property |
The Flanders pool is most definitely heated. In fact, it's the largest heated pool in Ocean City, according to their website. It will be closing on 9/20, according to the hotel, so you should be ok for your visit. The... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower levels have easier access"
Read review
"Some rooms are right on the rides- If you have small children you might want to avoid those- Though mine..."
Read review
"The boardwalk amusement park can be noisy well into the night."
Read review
"The higher the better you can see the beach and ocean and it's quiet,"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing