We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Paramus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Paramus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Paramus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The hotel itself is very nice. Room is clean and comfortable. There are no issues with that. My issue is with the staff. I had made a reservation for myself and my mother using my dad's Marriott Reward points. Unfortunately, my father has just passed away and I've been doing all of the paperwork for my mom. The reservation was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liz N
David W, Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I deeply apologize for the inconvenience. You have received your points back to your account. Please call the Marriott Rewards guest service so they can help you with the $ 50.00 charge on your credit card. Again, on behalf of the Paramus Courtyard, please accept our sincere apology. Do not hesitate to contact me if you need further...

New York
Reviewed 22 April 2015

My husband and I celebrated my birthday by having dinner at our favorite restaurant and an overnight stay at this property. We were very happy. The room was very comfortable, the front desk staff was very welcoming and we were surprised that there was a little bistro type establishment in the lobby. The decor seems new and the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPWNewYork
David W, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review

Hi LPWNewYork, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. It sounds like you had the pleasure of utilizing our newly renovated Bistro and Lobby. We look forward to you returning to the Courtyard Paramus in the near future. Regards, David

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed one night for business. Room was clean, plenty of towels, and the bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was easy to access. Hotel location offers quick access to Route 4 and the Garden State Parkway. AC unit was a little loud when it kicked on, otherwise a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFatJack
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

I came up to the New York/North Jersey area to help with commercial insurance claims because of all of the ice and snow and frozen pipes. I was scheduled for one week but got extended to two. I was very disappointed at not going home but the one thing that made it tolerable was the staff and accommodations at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phijames
David W, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review

Hi phijames, Thank you for the great feedback regarding our staff and newly renovated lobby. We take great pride in providing top notch service to all of our guests. We are glad you were able to stay in Paramus and visit NYC since it so close in proximity to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

My friend and I were here after her surgical procedure and we love it so much it was a great restful night, the best bed ever she even gave 2pillows for my birthday you can buy it on their web site. Very convenient location near a great dinner and places to shop, and of course the great garden state plaza....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank migsfromnj
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Hotel was great about warning about the hotel construction. Looks like it will be great when it is done. Have stayed here several times and notice the rooms on the back really hear hear the traffic and rooms on the front not so much which is interesting since highways on both sides. Definitely could use a larger gym. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcark
Richard H, Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey. Our grand opening is on March 4, 2015, Thursday. Marriott takes great pride in improving experience for our guests. Please visit us again whenever you are in the area.

Reviewed 16 February 2015

Staff and management is poor hospitality is about person to person contact this place doesn't have it . Marriott is about service i would think im not the only person writing this management was failed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apaez219
Richard H, Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I do apologize about your experience and that you felt this way. We will address your concern and please visit us again whenever you are in the area.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We knew coming in that the property was undergoing construction due to renovation of the lobby and public areas. You enter the hotel through a side door and check in was located in a converted room. The front desk staff seemed rattled and unprepared to assist the rush of guests who arrived at the same time (~ 5pm on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveI1302JZ
Woodstock, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Nice stay. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Unfortunately, the lobby was being renovated during our stay so breakfast and check-in didn't give you that, "Wow, I'm excited to stay here" feeling. But they tried really hard to make us happy. Free water bottles at check-in and speedy service in every way. Pool was small but warm and clean. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMBECKWITH
New York City
Reviewed 17 January 2015

There is nothing particularly exciting about this hotel, but nothing bad either. The rooms are spacious and the property clean. It is centrally located for business or vacations to Bergen County. Right on a main artery, it is easy to drive just about anywhere. Shopping, golf, and even hiking are a short distance away. Be forewarned that the location does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Paramus, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to compose a review of our hotel. Please consider us anytime you find yourself traveling to the Paramus area again.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paramus
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
46 reviews
4.9 km away
Saddle Brook Marriott
Saddle Brook Marriott
#1 of 4 in Saddle Brook
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Paramus

Address: 320 Route 17 North, Opening in April 2008, Paramus, NJ 07652
Region: United States > New Jersey > Paramus
Price Range: $162 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Paramus 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Paramus Hotel Paramus
Paramus Courtyard
Paramus Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Paramus staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Paramus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back are further away from the road and look out into a small garden, so we'd ask for those if we came again.”
 of 5 bubbles ian096, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request room at end of corridor to avoid/minimize noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lmb32, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't stay up front near the road or above the front awning, we heard snow crashing down on the awning all night”
 of 5 bubbles 711MarkM711, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms that are not on the highway”
 of 5 bubbles patrickgK7870CT, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even near the elevator was not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles barrettcpa, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5