We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stay here for 3nites. We got lost on the way from new York cause GPS couldn't find their address. We got here almost 12am and so tired from the flight from calgary. The receptionist lady was nice she told us how to get to this motel on the GPS. We missed the first breakfast woke up at 1pm. Parsippany... More 

Helpful?
Thank tassieyasmin
Richmond RI
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room (103), the bed were comfortable and WiFi worked fine. There is a need to look closely around top of bathroom ceiling and high on bedroom wall. Cleaning and repair are needed. Staff were friendly. Breakfast passable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J4761SJcharlesr
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel.We try to provide a clean comfortable stay for all our guests.Your concerns have been forwarded to our housekeeping & maintenance dept and will be addressed immediately. we hope to see you again in the future and hopefully we will be able to satisfy your needs. More 

Landing, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had an overwhelming chemical soapy smell that gave me a headache. There was no fan to circulate the air do I had to leave the door open from time to time. The walls were stained and spotted and split in some parts. The chairs exterior was worn down to bare spots on the arms. The room itself was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 65jaimep
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Once again we are very sorry. More 

Travellers are raving about these Parsippany hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived before 3 and I was able to check in early. I was in a room in back room 234. The room had a brand new air conditioning. The room needs a deep clean. The fridge and microwave were new. The cleaning staff were very nice I asked for extra sugar and tea and they gave me more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank camelotc1
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Your experience with us during your stay is very important to us and we are very glad that you were pleased with our hotel, hotel staff & our breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! More 

Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was the customer service horrible, everything was disgusting!!! The blankets were gritty and they claim to be smoke free but everything smelled like marijuana!! The towels and washcloths had yellow like stains and the breakfast forget about it.. eat at your own risk!! The staff are all rude and disrespectful!! I will never stay there again!!

Helpful?
Thank ideshar2016
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel, i would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the room to your standards. We at the Travelodge Parsippany strive to provide every guest with a clean comfortable room. If your room was not up to par we wish you had notified the front desk and... More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 17 in Parsippany
266 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 17 in Parsippany
450 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
11.1 km away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Address: 625 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3408 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson
Travelodge Parsippany New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“single and double non smoking rooms are better option”
 of 5 bubbles preethifeb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book and stay at room 315 , I recommend this Budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tintin294005, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for an affordable room this is OK”
 of 5 bubbles monsec975, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front of the building have much less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T1518DSkatied, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of building, backside has highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles IL0veNY, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay