We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Parsippany

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Parsippany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Marcy
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed at Quality/Comfort Inn just before my stay here so I was expecting a similar type stay. WRONG!! Don't be fooled by the picture of the room showing the beds. Apparently some of the rooms allow smoking and it's the first thing that hits you when you open the door. Carpet is really dirty (I'd recommend wearing slippers). Wi-fi not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willie975
hireng786, General Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for your review of our hotel, i would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the hotel to your standards. If your room was not up to par we wish you had notified the front desk and we would have made every effort to satisfy you. we hope to see you...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Booked through Expedia (as usual) , with my wife and son we stayed at room 315.The room was clean , everyday they were changing towels , cleaning the room and providing soaps and shampoo. breakfast was really acceptable and offerings were fresh and generous. I would not complain at all for A/C and wifi , staff ( mainly indian) were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintin294005
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Your experience with us during your stay is very important to us and we are very glad that you were pleased with our hotel, hotel staff & our breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evamO5799ZP
hireng786, Owner at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Went though a full can of lysol to make it somewhat habitable. AC unit to small for the opening and you could see people walking by. Asked the maid for towel swap and he didn't understand. Took mine and walked away. Had to steal some from the cart to get the replacements. Carpet was filthy and when I walked into...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronpS2090GQ
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. we hope to see you again in the future and hopefully we will be able to satisfy your needs.Once again we are very sorry.

Na
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Friendly front desk good wifi nice breakfast cleanliness quite good housekeeping staff nice people Recommended to stay with such a low rate

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529bryanz
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you review of our hotel. Your comments are very much valued. we really appreciate your comments.We work hard to provide a clean comfortable stay for all our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Lots of small flies in room. power outlets not working under desk. Primitive unsecured internet. Would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldf374
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Once again we are very sorry.

Paterson
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland J
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My check in went quickly. They were glad to have my money already. The room stank when I first walked in. I could feel grit on the tile floor throughout the room. The towels were poor quality, stiff and scratchy. 2 towels were burnt in the dryer, I hope. There was no discernible hot water at anytime! The TV did...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weilere2016
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you for your review of our hotel.I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not find the room to your standards. If your room was not up to par we wish you had notified the front desk and we would have made every effort to satisfy you. we hope to see you again...

Wanaque, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellianned2016
hireng786, Manager at Travelodge Parsippany, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#10 of 16 in Parsippany
292 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Parsippany
Days Inn Parsippany
#11 of 16 in Parsippany
482 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.5 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Address: 625 US Highway 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054-3408 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson
Travelodge Parsippany New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
4 months ago
Hightstown, New Jersey
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor is better... not too far, not too close to anything that may inconvenience you.”
kellianned2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“single and double non smoking rooms are better option”
preethifeb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book and stay at room 315 , I recommend this Budget hotel”
tintin294005, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for an affordable room this is OK”
monsec975, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the front of the building have much less traffic noise.”
T1518DSkatied, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5