We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Save
Share
199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$254
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$254
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 16 hotels in Parsippany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
820Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 239
  • 149
  • 66
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul H wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
We stayed for one night. When we entered the room the entire carpet was damp,Maybe the carpet was just shampooed There was either kids finger prints in the windows or dog snot. The ac vent had big gobs of dust hanging from it. MOST IMPORTANT was when we got our credit card bill we had a charge of $89.35 on it. You can not reach a person to discuss as they refer you to accounting. We called several times and all you get is voice mail saying they will call you back. They never did. Checked my credit card statement again and they refunded the amount. If you don’t watch your credit card statement you would have to pay this amount. We never got an explanation or an apology.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Keaney, General Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Responded 24 Jun 2021
Greetings Moonlight9421, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with us and our lack of response. Please contact me directly so that I may research the issues you encountered and correct our deficiencies. My direct email is Shannon.keaney@sheratonparsippany.com. I look forward to your reply and once again my sincere apologies.
Read more
Munch K wrote a review May 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
I really don't even know where to begin. Horrible is the first word that comes to mind. This place is out dated,dirty, and over priced. Every thing from the carpet in rooms and hallways, to the decor in the rooms. Yes the beautiful castle like pictures on the website got us too, but that's literally the ONLY THING nice about this place, the way it looks on the outside! Oh and they allow dogs. Yupp dogs walking around. Had to ask to change rooms because the first one we walked into had dirty sheets on the bed and trash left on the floor. Literally look like someone tap danced on the sheets..and then attempted to make the bed. Booked for two nights and tried to cancel the second night because we were so unhappy. Was told hotel policy no refunds. Even if we checked out we would still be charged. Go figure right? Best example of what you are getting staying here, watch the movie "The Shining" starring Jack Nicholson. This hotel looks EXACTLY like the hotel from the movie in the inside. Something straight out of the 1970's, dark, dirty,drabby etc. Please don't waste your money or time. I will NEVER return here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Keaney, General Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Responded 30 May 2021
Greetings munchk79, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. The cleanliness issues you mentioned are completely unacceptable and I will be addressing this immediately with my housekeeping team. We do allow dogs in the hotel and follow a formal pet policy which includes cleaning and pet protocols. As far as décor goes we have completely renovated our restaurant and meeting space and are in the process of beginning a room renovation. The rooms palate will follow the same light grey color scheme in our restaurant space and meeting space. This will certainly enhance and brighten up the look and feel of the guest room and corridors. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
John wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked this overnight stay to use the swimming pool with my kids on there short vacation. I called 3 times prior to the stay to make sure the pool was open and operating even through covid, they assured me it is open. When I got here they said that you need to make a reservation for the pool. Supposedly the pool and gym are operated by a different entity not connected to Sheraton. The gym only wanted to give us a 20 minute slot at the end of the day, and within that time only my kids can swim, not me. I spent over $300 to sleep in this old, dirty and boring hotel, to get 20 minute swim time. The front desk staff, could not care less that I spent 2 hours and $300 to come here for a pool that they said was opened- and wasn’t. They were dismissive, nasty and sarcastic. Stay far away from this misleading and irrelevant hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Keaney, General Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Greetings johnW6279DV, I sincerely apologize for the troubles you experienced with my team and the limited amount of time you were allotted to use our pool. We currently have restrictions in place due to Covid19 and this should have been explained to you when you made your reservations. I will be following up with my team and the health club to ensure that we are delivering this information correctly to our guests. I also apologize for the way that my team addressed your concerns and will be addressing this as well. Please reach out to me directly if you are willing to give us a second chance and I will ensure that your reservations are made and you have a great stay. Shannon.keaney@sheratonparsippany.com All the best,
Read more
Sofia Mehta wrote a review Dec 2020
Elizabeth, New Jersey43 contributions24 helpful votes
I have been wanting to visit this castle for a while now. It was ridiculously expensive before so we decided to visit this time because it seemed pretty affordable. I am honestly glad I didn’t spend any extra going there. Every year for our anniversary we get a weekend getaway...every year because I describe is our anniversary we have some complimentary champagne or something else. They did nothing for us. I booked a king deluxe, expecting would be a fancy room...average at best. Bathroom old school and barely any lights. The room was your average room for the price we paid in covid times. If I had spend what they usually cost I would be extremely upset. It’s nothing out of this world. The castle is beautiful, the location is nice but it sure isn’t worth the expensive prices they charge pre covid. We ended up paying 175 per night which was fair. Prior to that I have looked at it and it was marked 600 per night. So glad I waited. It’s ok. Clean. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible. There was only one coffee bag in the room...so my husband drank tea instead. Not sure I would want to return honestly. I have to give them props because everything seemed pretty clean which I appreciated a lot. Staff was rude. I called the night prior to reservation asking if we had a bathtub. I was told no we didn’t have one. Just a standing shower. Guess what? We did have a tub in the room. I mean...no one went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. I think everyone’s just passing their time at work and seem bothered if we make any questions. It was ok. That’s all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Keaney, General Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Greetings Sofias, Happy belated anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to recognize the cleanliness of the hotel and for spending your anniversary with us. I do apologize that we did not acknowledge your anniversary during your stay and for the issues you had with my team and your guest room. I will be following up with my team to address the concerns which you noted. Please feel free to reach out to me directly in the future when staying in Parsippany so that I can ensure you have a great stay. Shannon.keaney@sheratonparsippany.com All the best,
Read more
aidamajulia wrote a review Nov 2020
Orlando, Florida12 contributions7 helpful votes
It's already a week since we stayed at Our Castle, yes, "Our Castle", which has turned into our fancy "casa de campo". We booked two nights this time on our daughter's 15th Birthday, she had previously asked to be back while we were still there during our first visit to this Magnificent Property. Upon arrival, so happy to know pool was open but we were not ready with bathing suits! Great excuse to rush shopping! We tried it until Sunday, a nice young lady taking good care of indoor pool furniture and gym equipment, I missed her name, sorry! Our room had front view this time, during our first visit we got basketball court and outside pool views,we had a corner room on 5th floor. Saturday evening was our special ocassion to celebrate our Quinceanera, we all dressed up, got some drinks from the hotel bar, Dan was so welcoming and professional, and we stayed by the fireplace area taking pictures and enjoying ourselves, a family of four and "a half", that is, our small pet Milo in his stroller. Location is great" right off of Route 80, we were sadly waving good bye, we did not want to check out! Thank you All for your Excellent Hospitality, and CONGRATS to Management for the protocols you have implemented to keep us safe!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Keaney, General Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2021
Greetings aidamajulia, Thank you for the wonderful review and for staying with us for your daughter's 15th birthday. I am glad you has such a great time and have made us your "Casa de Campo"! Please reach out to me directly when you would like to return to your Castle. Happy Birthday to your daughter and best wishes in the years to come! Shannon.Keaney@sheratonparsippany.com All the best,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton parsippany, sheraton hotel parsippany nj, parsippany sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyMorris CountyParsippany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
370
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Annabella's Pizza and Restaurant, Chand Palace, and The Great Wazu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Parsippany Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Parsippany Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Parsippany Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Speedwell (7.7 km).