We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Hamburg
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Although beautifully located in the country not far from New York, and handsomely photographed on their website, the Sheraton Parsippany is a disappointment. If is very poorly maintained, room not clean, seats in the restaurant ripped and torn. This hotel is certainly not up to the Sheraton standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtjtjt
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Staff was professional and kind. But the infrastructure was badly neglected. Several seats in the restaurant had large holes. When we drew attention to them, the restaurant staff did not seem to care. They mumbled something about "restoration next years". Also the water in the outdoor pool was ice cold. Although there was a life guard on duty, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamburg_GermanyJayT
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While it is great to hear your good feedback regarding our staff, I am very sorry to learn about the experience which you had in our restaurant. We certainly agree that this is not acceptable and will have the booths repaired immediately. Also, your comments will be shared...

Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 June 2016

So, first, my complaint. When I reserved we were supposed to have a room on the club floor which included drinks and appetizers. When checking in, we were told it is closed on weekends. Hello false advertising! Instead, we got a free small bottle of water and 2 larger bottles of water with $4.00 price tags on them. Now for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annaandfam
150 Great Wolf Drive
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Our reservation was during the memorial weekend 2016, we were two families with young kids, the room was clean with a good size so it's perfect for permanent with two kids. The hotel has a very nice indoor and outdoor pool, unfortunately we didn't swim because of our busy schedule, it looks all the people there enjoying spending time with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samoura_r
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The staff with professional courteous someone accommodating .the buffet food for breakfast was served cold and not a good presentation. This is the first surgeon with the club room for VIP guests was closed on the weekend the room while accommodating clean was not comfortable because you air-conditioner did not function after repeated reports to the staff they were late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LARRY B
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our staff and their professionalism. I am certainly sorry to hear about the buffet food being cold as well as the issue with the air conditioner in your guest room. Additionally, our housekeeping team should have provided you with the proper number of towels, however, you are always welcome to request...

New York, NY
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I have to separate my hotel experience from my pool visit experience. If I would not have visited the pool, this is a sure fire 5 star experience. The hotel is stunning and impeccably kept. Check in was a breeze, and the staff extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were super clean and extremely spacious- even with 2 double beds. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

By far a better Sheraton than most in the chain. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk sent up snacks with a birthday greeting which was nice. The restaurant had decent food and the service all around was great. Will stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneeW777
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Very Nice looking hotel small walking trail and basketball court. No free breakfast which was a bummer...rooms could have been nicer! Go if you can get it fir under 200 for the night...not worth it otherwise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jai0731
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel is about 40 minutes from Newark airport. The lobby is very nice and welcoming, and the staff is very attentive to the customer. The breakfast offered is quite substantial and tastey. The rooms are adequate, but dark and small. When I saw the beautiful exterior, I was expecting something equally as good on the inside, but was disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmc56
Texas
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I am writing this review after having spent three to four days each week for the last six weeks at this hotel. If I was here just for a couple of days, I probably would have given a higher rating. However, after having run into the same issues over and over, I felt it appropriate to give a lower rating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAdv
NJParsippany, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattress, which is a leader in the industry. We hope that you have an opportunity to experience our hotel again in the future to enjoy our 20,000 square-foot health club, free to use all guests, as...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parsippany hotels
1.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.4 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
785 reviews
2.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
411 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Rd, Parsippany, NJ 07054-2813
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $149 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel New Jersey
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Parsippany Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not face the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles augustjasmine, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator is quieter.”
  • Our King Suite
 of 5 bubbles sleepykumar, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“become a starwood rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles yardleywang, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find a restaurant outside of this hotel. They are in renovation and the other is extremely expensive for the quality of food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not above one of many banquet halls”
  • Very comfortable beds!
 of 5 bubbles JimmyV412, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5