We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overall wonderful experience. We stayed for five nights and the staff was fabulous. Ramon was on duty four of the five days we were there and made a point of making sure we were happy with the service each day that he saw us. There is a courtyard with BBQ that is there for the guest use. He made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _gareandsam
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Mid Oct (checking in the night of Oct 9). I have Marriott Gold status, but was refused an upgrade (desk clerk said none available, though Marriott website showed upgraded rooms were available). It's confusing why some hotels still try to pretend that travellers don't have info on room inventory. Room was OK. Breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-BL
Rachael H, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for an upgrade during your stay with us. We are always happy to accommodate our elite members with a complimentary upgrade if we have one available. I do hope you will return to our hotel on your next trip to the area and give...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were treated with kindness and the staff was very helpful in anything that we needed. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, making it a nice home away from home. Thank you Ramon for being such an excellent host and making us feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Quick facts: Pros: Location near pretty much everything you could ever need, large rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, pet friendly... Cons: Building and rooms could use a little attention, high prices, challenging parking situation, pet friendly... for a steep price I needed a room in the area for a few nights and this was one of the only hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamPidge
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Pros: convenient location, hotel in a park like setting, decent suite, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Older property but well maintained, at least average if not let down by other aspects. Cons: The Mix was inferior to other Residence Inns I have stayed at, at breakfast eating cereal discovered the milk was horribly spoiled, probably goes to how they serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyWorld
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying at our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your dining experience was not all that it should have been. Your concerns have been taken seriously and comments have been shared with the department manager. This will help us to avoid falling short in the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It's a residence. Great for resting after a business day. Sofa.... Desk... Dining table for two. Noise insulation is not the best, so... I hope you are lucky. I've been with great and not so great nights. Multilingual staff. Acceptable breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jortar
Marcy
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very disappointed in this hotel. More “Days Inn” than Residence Inn. Not up to the standards of the other Residence Inns I have stayed at. The construction, room and furniture felt very cheap. The L-shaped sectional was the only seating. The location was awful unless you have business in the business park. Because of the poor access, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Marcy_NY
Jeaneane G, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you found our staff to warm and friendly as I will certainly recognize them for their great hospitality and also pass your comments on to our design staff. As you mentioned the hotel is conveniently located in a Corporate park, so the next time you are in the...

Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Nice location. Added bonus was the game room. What a super find for families. Every staff member was professional. Our daughter was in a nearby summer day camp and we had such a great visit we decided to make it an annual event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Jeaneane G, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hi Jackie, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests were happy and enjoyed the wonderful amenities we have to offer. I do hope you and your family had an opportunity to relax in our pool and BBQ on the patio while you were here. See you next year!!

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Not bad at all!! We stayed here for couple of months and had a decent accommodation with friendly staff and decent gym, playing area, swimming pool, Gym and other facilities... Oh! Forgot to mention about the snooker which is part of the game room... Market place can be better! Overall a nice and decent place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryathind
Ivy O, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Ryathind, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feed back in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany. We will be more thank happy to have you as our guest if future travels should bring you to the immediate area. Sincerely, Ivy Ofori-Owusu Assistant General Manager ivy.oforiowusu@Marriott.com

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Made a reservation for this hotel in advance as we were visiting friends in the area. When we arrived in our room we could hear some sort of booming noise; not sure if it was someone upstairs with music or some sort of utility--HVAC noise maybe. We asked to be moved and the clerk wasn't sure why we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k9rocko
Ivy O, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear k9rocko, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. As we pride ourselves in providing excellent service, I looks like we have fallen short of your expectations during your recent stay. Uphold our commitment to providing great service, your feedback has been share with the team in an effort to prevent this...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
3.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
385 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 17 in Parsippany
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
572 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 17 in Parsippany
554 reviews
1.9 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Parsippany, located off Route 10 and 202, is ideal for extended stays, nearby events, and temporary or corporate housing. All of our Parsippany suites combine the comforts of home with the quality and service you've come to expect from Marriott hotels. Our Parsippany, NJ hotel features three buildings of large guest suites with separate areas for living and sleeping, full kitchens, luxury Marriott bedding, ergonomic work desks, free WiFi and more. Guests can prepare a meal in our in-suite kitchens or stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for snacks and sundries. After a busy day of meetings or events, guests can unwind in our main building featuring indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room or on our outdoor Sport Court. As one of the premier Parsippany, NJ hotels, we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet and The Residence Inn Mix - our complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors. Our Parsippany suites are ideal for business trips, NJ weddings and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Parsippany

Address: 3 Gatehall Dr, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $165 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Residence Inn
Residence Inn Parsippany New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator centrally located. Rooms closer to elevator obviously get more foot traffic and are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles _gareandsam, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors seemed thin so request a top floor room if you don't want to hear someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamPidge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If not on business find a hotel with better access to restaurants and sights.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Marcy_NY, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles k9rocko, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“top floor. ceiling/floor isn't very thick.”
 of 5 bubbles C1sheepdog, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay