We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Parsippany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there 1/14-1/16. On the positive side, one front desk person was enthusiastic and interested in our having a good stay and the breakfast was to RI standard. On the negative, the mattress was not good, the chest of draws were broken (reported but not fixed), a fold-out stand for luggage could not be provided, the towels were minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiChange
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Sichange, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am pleased that you were happy with our Front Desk associate; however it appears that we have fallen short in housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss this matter at your convenience. Thank you again for your business.

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in for one night. The hotel is sadly in need of updating. Our kitchen was in poor shape. Dishwasher was broken and cabinet doors are in poor shape. The kitchen utensils I would never use......Marriot need to spend some money here! Front desk when asked about if there was an ice maker, they didn't know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daninchatham
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Daninchatham, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as pleasurable as we would have hoped. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience to further discuss an opportunity for us to recover. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel !!! The front desk staff is second to none. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The studio suite was very spacious and comfortable. The two bedroom suite was also very spacious; it had a fireplace too. We chose it because of the full kitchen. Our family of five...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kindra G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overall wonderful experience. We stayed for five nights and the staff was fabulous. Ramon was on duty four of the five days we were there and made a point of making sure we were happy with the service each day that he saw us. There is a courtyard with BBQ that is there for the guest use. He made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _gareandsam
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Mid Oct (checking in the night of Oct 9). I have Marriott Gold status, but was refused an upgrade (desk clerk said none available, though Marriott website showed upgraded rooms were available). It's confusing why some hotels still try to pretend that travellers don't have info on room inventory. Room was OK. Breakfast the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-BL
Rachael H, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for an upgrade during your stay with us. We are always happy to accommodate our elite members with a complimentary upgrade if we have one available. I do hope you will return to our hotel on your next trip to the area and give...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We were treated with kindness and the staff was very helpful in anything that we needed. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, making it a nice home away from home. Thank you Ramon for being such an excellent host and making us feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Quick facts: Pros: Location near pretty much everything you could ever need, large rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, pet friendly... Cons: Building and rooms could use a little attention, high prices, challenging parking situation, pet friendly... for a steep price I needed a room in the area for a few nights and this was one of the only hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamPidge
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Pros: convenient location, hotel in a park like setting, decent suite, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Older property but well maintained, at least average if not let down by other aspects. Cons: The Mix was inferior to other Residence Inns I have stayed at, at breakfast eating cereal discovered the milk was horribly spoiled, probably goes to how they serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyWorld
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying at our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies that your dining experience was not all that it should have been. Your concerns have been taken seriously and comments have been shared with the department manager. This will help us to avoid falling short in the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It's a residence. Great for resting after a business day. Sofa.... Desk... Dining table for two. Noise insulation is not the best, so... I hope you are lucky. I've been with great and not so great nights. Multilingual staff. Acceptable breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jortar
Marcy
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very disappointed in this hotel. More “Days Inn” than Residence Inn. Not up to the standards of the other Residence Inns I have stayed at. The construction, room and furniture felt very cheap. The L-shaped sectional was the only seating. The location was awful unless you have business in the business park. Because of the poor access, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Marcy_NY
Jeaneane G, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you found our staff to warm and friendly as I will certainly recognize them for their great hospitality and also pass your comments on to our design staff. As you mentioned the hotel is conveniently located in a Corporate park, so the next time you are in the...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
4.8 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
361 reviews
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
4.7 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#7 of 16 in Parsippany
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Parsippany - Morris Plains
3.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Parsippany, located off Route 10 and 202, is ideal for extended stays, nearby events, and temporary or corporate housing. All of our Parsippany suites combine the comforts of home with the quality and service you've come to expect from Marriott hotels. Our Parsippany, NJ hotel features three buildings of large guest suites with separate areas for living and sleeping, full kitchens, luxury Marriott bedding, ergonomic work desks, free WiFi and more. Guests can prepare a meal in our in-suite kitchens or stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for snacks and sundries. After a busy day of meetings or events, guests can unwind in our main building featuring indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room or on our outdoor Sport Court. As one of the premier Parsippany, NJ hotels, we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet and The Residence Inn Mix - our complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors. Our Parsippany suites are ideal for business trips, NJ weddings and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Parsippany

Address: 3 Gatehall Dr, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $156 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Residence Inn
Residence Inn Parsippany New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is made up of 3 buildings not connected.”
 of 5 bubbles Daninchatham, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator centrally located. Rooms closer to elevator obviously get more foot traffic and are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles _gareandsam, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors seemed thin so request a top floor room if you don't want to hear someone above you.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamPidge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If not on business find a hotel with better access to restaurants and sights.”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_Marcy_NY, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles k9rocko, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5