We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Parsippany

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Parsippany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Parsippany
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the hotel late to check in due to flight delays only to find out my room had been given away. (Apparently they called but had the wrong number) I understand his can happen but the woman told me I had a room all ready to go down the road just a few min away and they would be...

Thank Holly C
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Holly C, Thank you for completing the survey. Please accept my sincerest apologizes for not being able to accommodate your reservation. I have since reached out to our sister hotel to ensure that you were not charged for the reservation. I am available to further discuss at your convenience, please feel free to contact me directly. Kind Regards,

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Residence Inn on a business trip to the US. Now this is a nice place to stay if you have work in the vicinity. They have ample free on-premise parking. The rooms are not huge, but are spacious all the same. Each room has a small kitchenette with a stove, oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher and coffee...

Thank TheTravelChap
Fairport, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two night business stay. Front desk staff were pleasant and friendly (okay 1 out of 2, my traveling partner got checked in with nary a smile). Upon entering my room I was knocked down by the perfumy smell (add that to my list of don't wants, and "danger Will Robinson" cautions). I opened the windows and door and aired the...

Thank CaptnGphs
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello CaptnGphs, Thank you for your business. It is clear that we missed out on opportunities to create a memorable experience while you were with us. Please accept my sincere apologies, and my invitation back to the hotel the next time your travels takes you back to Parsippany. Kind Regards,

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bottom line- this property is the worst one we've ever stayed in. We are Platinum for life members so we have stayed in many Marriott properties, and stay in RI for extended stays (month or more) at least 1x/year. I have never had a complaint until this one. Upon check in, we are usually upgraded as Platinum for life members....

Thank Sheila K
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Sheila K, Thank you for your loyalty and commitment to the Marriott Brand. I hate that your experience with us was such an unpleasant one, however I am happy to say that property is undergoing several improvement projects as mentioned previously that we hope our guest will find both beneficial and satisfying. I am available to further discuss any...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Mostly beat and clean with spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast selection. Corridors could use some sprucing up but I believe residents need to play their part too. Attentive staff - shout out to Rajesh at the front desk!

Thank ramanathanrajesh
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed there 1/14-1/16. On the positive side, one front desk person was enthusiastic and interested in our having a good stay and the breakfast was to RI standard. On the negative, the mattress was not good, the chest of draws were broken (reported but not fixed), a fold-out stand for luggage could not be provided, the towels were minimal...

1Thank SiChange
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Sichange, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am pleased that you were happy with our Front Desk associate; however it appears that we have fallen short in housekeeping. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss this matter at your convenience. Thank you again for your business.

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Checked in for one night. The hotel is sadly in need of updating. Our kitchen was in poor shape. Dishwasher was broken and cabinet doors are in poor shape. The kitchen utensils I would never use......Marriot need to spend some money here! Front desk when asked about if there was an ice maker, they didn't know.

Thank Daninchatham
Latoya D, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Hello Daninchatham, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as pleasurable as we would have hoped. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience to further discuss an opportunity for us to recover. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome hotel !!! The front desk staff is second to none. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The studio suite was very spacious and comfortable. The two bedroom suite was also very spacious; it had a fireplace too. We chose it because of the full kitchen. Our family of five...

1Thank Kindra G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overall wonderful experience. We stayed for five nights and the staff was fabulous. Ramon was on duty four of the five days we were there and made a point of making sure we were happy with the service each day that he saw us. There is a courtyard with BBQ that is there for the guest use. He made sure...

1Thank _gareandsam
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night in Mid Oct (checking in the night of Oct 9). I have Marriott Gold status, but was refused an upgrade (desk clerk said none available, though Marriott website showed upgraded rooms were available). It's confusing why some hotels still try to pretend that travellers don't have info on room inventory. Room was OK. Breakfast the next...

Thank Traveller-BL
Rachael H, Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for an upgrade during your stay with us. We are always happy to accommodate our elite members with a complimentary upgrade if we have one available. I do hope you will return to our hotel on your next trip to the area and give...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (2)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parsippany
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Parsippany
3.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
388 reviews
1.8 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
415 reviews
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Parsippany, located off Route 10 and 202, is ideal for extended stays, nearby events, and temporary or corporate housing. All of our Parsippany suites combine the comforts of home with the quality and service you've come to expect from Marriott hotels. Our Parsippany, NJ hotel features three buildings of large guest suites with separate areas for living and sleeping, full kitchens, luxury Marriott bedding, ergonomic work desks, free WiFi and more. Guests can prepare a meal in our in-suite kitchens or stop by The Market, open 24 hours, for snacks and sundries. After a busy day of meetings or events, guests can unwind in our main building featuring indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room or on our outdoor Sport Court. As one of the premier Parsippany, NJ hotels, we offer complimentary hot breakfast buffet and The Residence Inn Mix - our complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors. Our Parsippany suites are ideal for business trips, NJ weddings and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Parsippany

Address: 3 Gatehall Dr, Parsippany, NJ 07054-4513
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Price Range: $200 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Residence Inn
Residence Inn Parsippany New Jersey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Parsippany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is made up of 3 buildings not connected.”
Daninchatham, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator centrally located. Rooms closer to elevator obviously get more foot traffic and are noisier.”
_gareandsam, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floors seemed thin so request a top floor room if you don't want to hear someone above you.”
TeamPidge, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If not on business find a hotel with better access to restaurants and sights.”
Paul_Marcy_NY, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
k9rocko, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$112* /night
View Deal
Residence InnUS$119
View all 14 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates