We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Regency House Hotel

    140 State Rt 23, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$115
    US$115
    US$115
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good27%
    • Average18%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “high school” (5 reviews)
    “french toast” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Regency House Hotel
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (54)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$115
      View Deal
    All 54 deals for this hotel
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
      US$115
      View Deal
    • 0
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate
      US$115
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave - Flexible Rate (Free breakfast, Fr
      US$115
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 54
    The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
    558 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Morristown
     
    Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
    170 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Parsippany
     
    Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
    129 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Whippany
     
    Tomac Motor Inn
    3 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Morris Plains
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (458)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Regency House Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 444 reviews

    Reviewed 2 June 2016

    For one night the hotel does its job, good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and good size room. Hotel decor, especially carpets etc looking dated and tired. Wide choice at breakfast and the staff were fine. didnt get a chance to try the pool...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank David S
    Response from Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House HotelResponded 22 June 2016

    Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and service! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

    Reviewed 26 May 2016

    When you complain about weak wifi signals, you will be directed to their internet service provider. What the heck, why should you get involved with their service provider? In the name of vending machine, they only have name, no vending machine. Yes, they only have...More

    1  Thank anil_jain1980
    Response from Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House HotelResponded 22 June 2016

    I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations! Please give us a call at the hotel 973-696-0900 and ask to speak to myself or Mary, if you have not already, so we can discuss your stay further. Kind regards, Rosey S.

    Reviewed 18 May 2016

    We have spent years using other area hotels in the area. All have gradually cost more and offered less. Quality was also going downhill. We rediscovered the Best Western Regency last year and have been pleasantly surprised; the service, the room, the restaurant/lounge, basically everything....More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank John D. B
    Response from Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House HotelResponded 22 June 2016

    Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind regards, Rosey S.

    Reviewed 15 May 2016

    Kind, friendly front desk staff, immaculate property. Large well decorated room. Breakfast was pretty good. well situated just a few moments off the 287. Nice to find a quality hotel after a long drive.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    1  Thank glenn g
    Response from Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House HotelResponded 22 June 2016

    Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast, and location! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

    Reviewed 9 May 2016

    I stayed at this hotel because of a function I attended, which was held there. It was a pleasant stay, although I though the rate was a bit high. The hotel appeared to have underwent a recent renovation. The breakfast was the typical selection of...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank AKK1008
    Response from Rosey S, Manager at Best Western Regency House HotelResponded 11 May 2016

    Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast! The Best Western in Fairfield in also a great choice depending on your needs and budget. Please give us a call at the...More

    The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
    558 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Morristown
     
    Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
    170 reviews
    #12 of 16 hotels in Parsippany
     
    Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
    129 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Whippany
     
    Tomac Motor Inn
    3 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Morris Plains
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 104
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Morris County >
    • Pompton Plains
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (63)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
    558 reviews
    23.15 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Parsippany Fairfield
    170 reviews
    13.11 km away
     
    Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany
    129 reviews
    18.69 km away
     
    Tomac Motor Inn
    3 reviews
    19.90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cosmo Bella Pizza and Restaurant
    5 reviews
    1.19 km away
    KC's Bagel Express
    17 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Golden China
    10 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Kenny's Pit Stop
    5 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Heliflights
    9 reviews
    3.48 km away
    Rhino Theatre
    28 reviews
    5.59 km away
    Willowbrook Mall
    74 reviews
    7.33 km away
    46 Farmer’s Market Co
    13 reviews
    7.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joannferris
    11 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from nhlefty | Reviewed this property |
    Really need to call hotel.
    0
    Votes
    zen269
    14 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Rosey S | Property representative |
    Hi Zen269, We are located in the suburbs of New Jersey about 30 miles from NYC. We are a 10 min drive to the buses that take you into Manhattan. If you have any other questions, please feel free to give us a call!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for first floor if you don't want to lug your suitcases up the stairs"
    Read review
    "We were on the second floor and had a cute kitchen in it"
    Read review
    "My room was on the back of the hotel and it was quiet."
    Read review
    "all rooms look at parking lot so it doesn't matter."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing