We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nassau Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nassau Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nassau Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed at the Nassau Inn for a business conference early October. I did find the character of the hotel very nice, located in a nice area. I was offered some breakfast vouchers as part of the package [which I paid for]. My wife had to cancel her plans for a family health emergency, which also caused me to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neozhadennost
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Neozhadennost, Thank you for taking the time provide your feedback to us. We are pleased that you found the character of the Nassau Inn to your liking and our location to be noteworthy. I am sorry that your time with us was cut short and that this change in plans brought about a less than satisfactory experience for you....

Mantua,NJ
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I am writing this long after my stay. I had a two night stay at the inn for my nephew's wedding in June 2011. The room was so below par for the price that was paid. What a disappointment! Old everything from the furniture to the bedding. My parents paid for this room and of course a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MKLuvsHHI
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear MKLuvsHHI, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your stay two and a half years ago as a wedding guest. We are very sorry to read of your displeasure from that time and moreover the lack of response to a letter that you sent to us. I am not sure how or why a letter would go...

Boston
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at the Inn because I was attending a dinner there, so a prompt wake up call was all I really expected. But it was much more...room was, very quiet, clean, well laid out, well kept up, and plenty of good hangers. The inn itself was charming; very authentic, rambling, spacious yet warm, with great fireplaces. . The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Liz A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read of your experience and that our staff was so accommodating and hospitable during your time with us. Your description of our rooms was so pleasing to read and our housekeeping experts take great pride in hearing of your...

Columbia, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I had a day free so decided to motor up from D.C. to see my Bulldogs play the Tigers at Baker Rink. I originaly intended to head back afterwards, but the inn had a room open at what seemed like a resonable price for a luxury hotel practically on campus. The desk clerk allowed that the room was small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dwayne L, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are glad you took the opportunity to stay with us while attending the NCAA Yale vs. Princeton game. Our location lends itself to take advantage of all things Princeton. Palmer Square has many great offerings of dinning and shopping while the...

Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were Invited to a wedding that was held at the Nassau Inn and could not have been more satisfied with our stay. We were a little skeptical about the rooms when looking at the other reviews but the room we were in was beautiful with a great view of the square and arguably the most comfortable bed I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLern5353
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear MLern5353, We are so pleased that you found your time with us to be so enjoyable. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience here on TripAdvisor. The central location of the Inn is fantastic and it’s heartening to know that our neighbors in Palmer Square always provide such wonderful opportunities for our guest’s leisure....

Danville, California
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A nice, comfortable hotel in the heart of Princeton, this hotel is your only option if you want to stay close to restaurants and shopping. I stayed in a room that was spacious and had double queen beds. It was quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dianne M, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us. The staff is thankful that you also took time to acknowledge their friendliness. It’s nice to hear that you were pleased with the comfort and quietness of your room. The central location of the Inn is wonderful and we hope you were able to...

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This inn is so comfortable and the staff is very accommodating. We had a little issue in our room which was nothing that they could have controlled but they moved us to a suite that was gorgeous for the same nightly fee. This inn reminds us of our favorite inn in VT. We would come back in a heartbeat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cgryan
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear cgryan, As soon as we read that our Inn reminded you of your favorite VT inn, our Front Desk staff immediately recalled the pleasant interactions we had with you. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we appreciate that you thought to share the positive experience. Our staff truly enjoyed your company and we hope you enjoyed...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is in an old building and therefore has some layout quirks. The interior public and private spaces are all a bit dark. This hotel could use some updates, but it was quite comfortable and I was able to get a decent night's sleep with no noise from the hallway or adjacent rooms. Also, the HVAC unit didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish N
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear WWJB, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with regard to your recent stay at the Nassau Inn. The staff greatly appreciates you including them in your kind remarks. While we are an historic hotel we have recently undergone a rejuvenation project that improved such things as the HVAC unit you reference. It is nice to...

Ottawa Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed three nights at the Nassau Inn for a conference and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is located across from the University and in the middle of some great shopping and restaurant. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean. My only criticism is that there was a little damp smell in my room and the fan was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BreeOttawaCanada
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear BreeOttawaCanada, The comfort and cleanliness of the hotel is among those things that we are most proud of and we would like to thank you for taking a moment to mention that they met your satisfaction. Our veteran Housekeeping staff is always grateful for this kind acknowledgement. The Inn’s location simply can not be beat as all of the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We love the Nassau Inn and now it's even better with the newly refurbished rooms. The place is active, so expect a vibrant buzzing atmosphere. On our last trip we saw 2 brides and wedding parties which made the place even more upbeat & fun. The staff is there for you 24/7 and the turnover is low so they actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanCee10021
nassaugm, Guest Relations Manager at Nassau Inn, responded to this review

Dear JanCee10021, Thank you for the wonderful review. We very much appreciate your kind remarks about the staff being there for you anytime, day or night. It is our pleasure to get to know guests such as yourself and share in all the fun and excitement in and around Princeton. It is great to hear of your pleasure with our...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
3.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
834 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
746 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
403 reviews
5.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
5.3 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Nassau Inn

Address: 10 Palmer Square, Princeton, NJ 08542
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $312 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nassau Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nassau Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nassau Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bear, Delaware
8 months ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nassau Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the rooms without the NOISY air conditioning boxes, which are horrific.”
 of 5 bubbles MBrennan1970, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The newly renovated rooms are simply fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles JanCee10021, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without ants.”
 of 5 bubbles philips568, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I could not recommend this place to anyone!”
  • my view and the lack of clarity is because the window is dirty-
  • plaster falling from the ceiling
  • Both rooms I had the chairs with the big stains
  • Bathroom counter skirting-
  • some more plaster falling
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller43, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the old part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles briant633, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5