We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Spouse and I spent 4 nights at this attractive hotel in Princeton, NJ, while exhibiting at a fine crafts show in the facility's ballroom. The king-sized bed was super comfortable, the shower a delight (rain showerhead and hand attachment). The in-room fridge was larger than usual (important for us as we keep kosher and bring our own food on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benfitt
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback! Nice to hear your sweet compliments on our Westin Princeton amenities (Westin Heavenly Bed and Heavenly Shower and other guestroom amenities). A music to our ears! As for your note on the cocktails, we duly took it into account to discuss at our Team meeting. We truly appreciate your vote by giving...

Rye Brook, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We booked three rooms for the night of September 24th. We had a function we were attending, which was an hour away, for which we had to be there at 5:30. When we arrived at the hotel a little after 3:00, we were told our rooms were not ready. Check-in time is 3:00. After waiting for about a half an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nymoneyman1999
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We apologize for the bumpy start and will address your concerns accordingly. We agree entirely with your honest statement. It is fair and I must say that on certain weekends, especially on Saturdays, it can be challenging on those high occupancy days to everyone, we want to but reality does look different at times. Our dedicated teams try...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Honestly one of the most mismanaged hotels I've ever been in. The front desk staff is extremely rude. We were there for a wedding where the Bride had given them Welcome Bags for us - but they failed to give them to us upon checking in. They had a computer system failure - that they were aware of, but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SP0916
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and are saddened that that we have missed the opportunity to sweep you off your feet. We would very much cherish the chance to rebuild your trust in us. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by the loss of power. There are times when we experience such occurrences and,...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

I had 2 stays here recently as I try to get myself to SPG Platinum after already making Hilton Diamond for the year. I didn't really expect or ask for anything more than a clean, comfortable room, and it gave me that. My air conditioning worked surprisingly well for some 95+ degree late summer New Jersey days last week. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rustyshackleford50
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest! What a feedback! We are celebrating your review! The only task left for us is to make your next stay a great one! Thank you for taking the time to post your relaxing experience. We can't wait to have you back with us here at Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village. It's great to hear that you loved the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed 1 night and; (1) Front desk was courteous, but forgot to recognize my Platinum status. Thus forgot to hand me our breakfast voucher (2) 1 BR suite was large but dated (3) Bathroom counter has someone else's hair on it (3) Hotel forgot to leave bottled water in room for SPG/Platinum guests. We had to call to get them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Wilson, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and relay your constructive feedback to us! We certainly took note of several items that you should have experienced much differently. We do apologize sincerely for all that contributed to a less than stellar experience and fully understand your disappointment. I hope this didn't taint...

NJ
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel grounds are very nice and the business meeting accommodations (large meeting room, AV, etc. were pretty standard). The sleeping accommodations were not the greatest. The room was too warm, the shower leaked and the toilet ran occasionally. Since it was just a one night stay, I just dealt with it but was surprised to have that happen at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseybrad
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have my personal assurance that my we all looked into the short comings during your stay. All our operational departments are fully involved and your constructive comments were shared with everyone. Such feedback is imperative for us to improve. We are saddened that we missed the opportunity to sweep you off your feet. We would very much...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

If you have never stayed at this hotel be sure to ask where the parking is located and how far it is to your room, find out what is the best way to unload luggage and the locations of amenities, especially the elevators. The hotel staff do not tell you this upon check-in and there is no map in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbsox
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We apologize if you were not able to have a comfortable stay because of the condition of pillows in your room and room service trays not being timely picked up in the hallways. Rest assured that this is not a regular occurrence and certain measures are to be taken, as a result of your letter, to preclude similar...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

All the staff were very friendly, the hotel was well located very close by to a main train station so was easy to get to, surrounded by a small number of shops in a quiet area. It was a well maintained hotel with spacious rooms. Managed to get good sleep, the bed was comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hetal P
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Hetal, Outstanding to read your to-the-point feedback! It seems that we just hit the mark this time around and hope to see you back soon. We much appreciate the time you took to sum it up and I will sure share your words with our dedicated service teams. We just keep reading it over and over again... Thank you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I Love this hotel!! I have been here 2 times so far (and I live within half an hour). Once for a local getaway overnight with my husband and another time with my kids just to get away and go swimming. Both times I also opted for the late check out package and it was great!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megchristine
Emma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler! What a raving review!! We truly appreciate an awesome rating and are delighted to receive your recommendation. We wish you safe travels and we are thankful for you to have stayed with us! Sincerely! Emma and Your Westin Princeton Team.

East Norwich, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A wonderful experience. We were in Princeton for family party. We had booked The Hyatt but didnt realize it was a stark business hotel with rooms so far from lobby. After two more mistakes we drove to The Westin. What attracted us was the out door pool it had on a nice warm summer day. The hotel was wonderful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stagecoachtours
Emma A, Executive Assistant at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest! What a delight for us to read about your most recent experience! We thank you for choosing us and for promoting our beautiful hotel to the online community. You sure mentioned many reasons why any explorer should choose the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village to have a memorable and an exceptional stay and complimented the hotel on the...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
807 reviews
1.3 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $164 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
La Quinta, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jajacob, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room away from elevators and electrical panels to avoid constant noise”
 of 5 bubbles Pudimad, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a higher floor is best as there are usually weddings or parties on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles RandiD303, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have windows facing Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriab843, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check for bed size upon check-in, rooms are far and to go back down is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles meredith427, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay