We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed 1 night and; (1) Front desk was courteous, but forgot to recognize my Platinum status. Thus forgot to hand me our breakfast voucher (2) 1 BR suite was large but dated (3) Bathroom counter has someone else's hair on it (3) Hotel forgot to leave bottled water in room for SPG/Platinum guests. We had to call to get them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Wilson, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule and relay your constructive feedback to us! We certainly took note of several items that you should have experienced much differently. We do apologize sincerely for all that contributed to a less than stellar experience and fully understand your disappointment. I hope this didn't taint...

NJ
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel grounds are very nice and the business meeting accommodations (large meeting room, AV, etc. were pretty standard). The sleeping accommodations were not the greatest. The room was too warm, the shower leaked and the toilet ran occasionally. Since it was just a one night stay, I just dealt with it but was surprised to have that happen at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseybrad
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have my personal assurance that my we all looked into the short comings during your stay. All our operational departments are fully involved and your constructive comments were shared with everyone. Such feedback is imperative for us to improve. We are saddened that we missed the opportunity to sweep you off your feet. We would very much...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

If you have never stayed at this hotel be sure to ask where the parking is located and how far it is to your room, find out what is the best way to unload luggage and the locations of amenities, especially the elevators. The hotel staff do not tell you this upon check-in and there is no map in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbsox
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We apologize if you were not able to have a comfortable stay because of the condition of pillows in your room and room service trays not being timely picked up in the hallways. Rest assured that this is not a regular occurrence and certain measures are to be taken, as a result of your letter, to preclude similar...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

All the staff were very friendly, the hotel was well located very close by to a main train station so was easy to get to, surrounded by a small number of shops in a quiet area. It was a well maintained hotel with spacious rooms. Managed to get good sleep, the bed was comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hetal P
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Hetal, Outstanding to read your to-the-point feedback! It seems that we just hit the mark this time around and hope to see you back soon. We much appreciate the time you took to sum it up and I will sure share your words with our dedicated service teams. We just keep reading it over and over again... Thank you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I Love this hotel!! I have been here 2 times so far (and I live within half an hour). Once for a local getaway overnight with my husband and another time with my kids just to get away and go swimming. Both times I also opted for the late check out package and it was great!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megchristine
Emma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Traveler! What a raving review!! We truly appreciate an awesome rating and are delighted to receive your recommendation. We wish you safe travels and we are thankful for you to have stayed with us! Sincerely! Emma and Your Westin Princeton Team.

East Norwich, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A wonderful experience. We were in Princeton for family party. We had booked The Hyatt but didnt realize it was a stark business hotel with rooms so far from lobby. After two more mistakes we drove to The Westin. What attracted us was the out door pool it had on a nice warm summer day. The hotel was wonderful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stagecoachtours
Emma A, Executive Assistant at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest! What a delight for us to read about your most recent experience! We thank you for choosing us and for promoting our beautiful hotel to the online community. You sure mentioned many reasons why any explorer should choose the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village to have a memorable and an exceptional stay and complimented the hotel on the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The ONLY issue we had with our whole stay was the lack of movies on demand, but I should have checked ahead of time before booking. Otherwise, check in was swift and easy, the baristas at the cafe were friendly, the manager dealing with a lack of towels in the pool was funny and charming and put everyone at ease...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aclark100
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, How wonderful to read your review! We appreciate your mentioning your check-in process being swift and easy, our friendly baristas, our pool manager being funny and charming putting everyone at ease as well as your room service experience! Thank you so much for this glowing report, we sure enjoy reading it and hope you will be back for...

Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Tried to check in through the app for a Deluxe room at $185/night. App did not work so asked at the front desk for them to honor that room and rate (and showed them my phone). Assistant Manager Ethan was confrontational and said he could not honor the rate. After debating this he finally relented but was extremely unfriendly. Note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricMath
Emma A, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear EricMath, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to convey your recent experience at the Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village. We understand your frustration and would like to bring our profound apologies for this disappointing performance on our end. As you know, ours is a people business and there is no place for rudeness or...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We came to Princeton for my mother in law's memorial service and chose to stay FOUR nights at the Westin due to proximity to the rest of my husband's family - big mistake. The whole stay has been one issue after another. We walked into our room and the mini fridge was sitting next to the bed, not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Oh, dear Lisa, We didn't really carry this experience all the way to the finish line! Please accept our apologies for the several mishaps that should not have occurred and that soured your entire stay with us. Your letter clearly indicates that we must further the education of certain employees as it relates to attention to detail and the practice...

London
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I would rate this as a 3-3.5* (if half ratings are possible). Upon arrival after a long haul flight the receptionist said they did not have a king size room as we had booked and instead gave us a room on 3rd floor with 2 double beds for 1 night and that we could change the following night. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik185
blbyres, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, That's quite the review and we certainly took note of the few items that you should experienced differently. Please accept our apology for all that contributed for a less than stellar experience (room type not being honored upon your arrival and any inconvenience that it has created for you). How very kind of you to write such nice...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
4.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
782 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
724 reviews
1.3 km away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.9 km away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#11 of 15 in Princeton
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Price Range: $149 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago
La Quinta, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a higher floor is best as there are usually weddings or parties on the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles RandiD303, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have windows facing Route 1.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriab843, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check for bed size upon check-in, rooms are far and to go back down is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles meredith427, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles sethg385, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles marcdM8837GC, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay