We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The setup was quite odd -- it is billed as having a kitchenette, but if you want any plates, cups, etc. You have to request each item individually, including the coffee maker. Often we would go into the lobby to ask for a new dishtowel (you only get one unless you exchange it) and no one would be there. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macbarbie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, and all of our rooms have a kitchen for your cooking needs. To ensure sanitary standards are met, it is indeed true that all of our kitchen supplies are not kept in the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay during July 4 weekend and this hotel was the only place we could find under $200/night in the area. Upon arrival, we were told that although we booked a queen, there was only a room with 2 doubles available. Fine. But the TV in the room didn't work, it smelled musty, and the room needed lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmg901
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our friends had checked in earlier and told us their room had not been ready or cleaned, and they had to wait for 1 hour. We hoped by the time we arrived our own room would be ready, as we had an event to get ready for in the evening. We arrived at the hotel at 4pm to check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boston M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the interaction with our front desk staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our team member and making a record of your stay. Thank you very much for bringing this to our...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Booked 2 weeks early for king suite and when we arrived We were given room with one queen bed. No manager on site to fix the problem and no refund offered for mix up. Also no one at front desk for check out. Will never stay there again it was a nightmare!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbwebb1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not have the room type you reserved upon check-in. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach and train our staff to make sure your experience is not...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I spent two weeks here with my family. Check-In is quick. Room is decent in size with kitchen and uninterrupted wifi. . They will provide basic utensils on request, provided iron box and table. TV is hardly used because of very less channels, only 6. Wifi is locked to connect over ChromeCast. Breakfast with limited options like bars, tea, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanabhaskar K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see you and your family were able to have a great stay at our hotel. In regards to your comments on extending your stay, I will make sure our staff is trained properly on making this happen seamlessly. The staff...

Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week in between sale of one home and closing on my new home. Pros: inexpensive, very friendly staff, convenience of kitchenette. Cons: loud - woken up every night with dogs barking, people walking around, etc - exhausted after my week there; loading / unloading difficult - no automatic doors and no one at front desk even holds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Check in was smooth, a minor bump, that was handled the next morning by a very friendly professional front desk manager. Left the counter feeling like a valued customer and that my complaint had been heard and would be addressed. The room is clean, with plenty of towels, hangers, ironing board, iron, kitchen supplies. Close to shopping if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and a comfortable stay! I will be sure to share your great feedback with the entire team. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

In all fairness, I must say that we never entered the room we had booked. The reason was that just parking in their lot and walking into their lobby area was such a complete turn-off after having just spent a wonderful first night at the nearby Courtyard Lincroft (sold out and couldn't book a second night there) that we turned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Additionally, I will make sure our lobby meets our company’s high standards to ensure your...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and nice. We stayed here because I was running the NJ marathon & half marathon. I appreciated the late check out since I was able to shower/change after a rainy cold race. Good amenities for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your late checkout request, and that our amenities were to your liking. It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Vermont
Reviewed 2 May 2016

There were 3 of us so we booked a room with two beds, The front desk checked us into a room with one double. Went down to ask for a cot which they don't offer, so they put us in a smoking room with two beds. (not too healthy for us or my toddler), but we were told it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AuntJeanie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your requested room type was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. Additionally, I will work with our staff to ensure we are implementing deep cleaning and...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.4 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.5 km away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
415 reviews
2.7 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
305 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
150 reviews
5.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Address: 329 Newman Springs Road, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: $124 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Asbury Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are the best, two windows!!”
 of 5 bubbles kimjO961XX, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is thoroughly cleaned before accepting it”
 of 5 bubbles 940bunnip, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 1st and 2nd floors, huge noise with AC outdoor units.”
 of 5 bubbles vanabhaskark, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no good views”
 of 5 bubbles Gailkimm101, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Want a good room? Pick a different hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles T9626VNchrisb, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5