We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Molly Pitcher Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Molly Pitcher Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for three nights. First thing I liked about this place is the old world building and the charming location on the bank of Navesink. Later I learnt the place has a historic background too. The room I stayed was in the lower ground floor hence did not offer any view. Decent size with basic amenities. Restaurant offers decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTSD304554
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Than you so much for sharing your kind words about your most recent stay. I have to agree you can not beet the location. We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Enjoy your weekend. All the best,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old British style hotel, one of only a couple of hotels in the red bank area so prices are premium. Hotel has a great pool right on the water, you are 10 min walk away from town centre so great location. Rooms are old and small, it's all part of the charm of the place in my view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wnn670
mgrres, General Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Love the great review! Thank you for the charming review. I hope that you enjoy your weekend. All the best,

Saddle River NJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has been here forever, I loved the view, but what i did not love was not having a chair in the room, and small, really they must do something here, have you every tried putting on your evening attire, standing up ? wedding venue, this is a wedding machine place, they know what to do, and do it often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitterSaddleRiverNJ
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward your future visits with us. Enjoy your weekend. All the best,

Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly, efficient reception. The party staff was great, keeping the water glasses filled and serving the delicious courses in a timely manor. The room was clean but small,with hardwood floors. The elevator only goes to the 3rd floor, so if your room is on the 4th floor you have to walk up a short flight of stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F13fan
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the nice review you have shared. I hope that we can be your hotel of choice in the future when your travels bring you back to the area. Enjoy your weekend. All the best,

North Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Just had a fantastic opportunity to stay at the Molly Picher for a friends wedding. It was fantastic. The accommodations and staff were top notch and the wedding was First Glass all the way. I cannot say enough about the old time charm, great atmosphere and food. It was a 10 out of 10. I hope to make it back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon and Happy New Year! Thank you so much for your great review. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that we can be your hotel of choice in the future the next time your travels bring you to the area. Enjoy your weekend. All the best,

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My girlfriend and I decided it was time to take a quick night away from the city, and thought that the Molly Pitcher looked perfect. Frankly, I was disappointed. THE GOOD: The hotel has a lot of style and old time feel, connected with a beautiful view of the river. The bar downstairs is classic and has live piano every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotty2hottie2014
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am very sorry to hear about your most recent stay with us. I take full responsibility for the service that you did not receive upon check out. And I will address that with my team.If you would ever like to speak directly about your experience you can always reach out to me directly. I would also love...

Perkasie
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly service and told up front rooms were small. We were just looking for a bed. Clean and quaint. All wood with the original look. The said 1920s. Bar beautiful. Snack food good. Free coffee and muffins in AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillibenner
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for the nice review. Yes most of the rooms are a tad small we do have some larger ones as well. But I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Reviewed 24 November 2016

I gave my daughter-in-law a bridal shower on November 19 2016. The communication I was given by Kelly Leimbach and how it was communicated to the Maître d made for a very upsetting start to the shower. At first I was told by Kelly on Thursday that I could set up on Friday at 2:00 then it changed to Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah A
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taken the time to share your feedback about your experience that you had with us on your very special day. I am so sorry to hear it was not the experience that you would of wanted. I will be make sure to forward this information on to the proper people. Enjoy the rest of your...

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were greeted promptly upon arrival by the friendly front desk clerk. Check-in was easy. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had nice view of the river. The room was small but clean and cozy. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and slept very well. We ordered room service which was good with generous portion of fries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsP2
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Molly Pitcher. I hope that we can continue to be the choice hotel for your in the future when your travels bring you to the Red Bank area! Enjoy the rest of your week! All...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I don't care if you have had brunch at the Waldorf Astoria, The buck stops at the Molly Pitcher Inn for the absolute best brunch you have ever had in your life. You'll notice when you walk in there's a line of people waiting to sit down, every one of them has a reservation but don't worry you will all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
mgrres, Front Office Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review

Wow so happy to read this amazing review!! Thank you so much for the kind words. So happy to hear you enjoyed the Brunch. We look forward to your return in the near future. Enjoy the rest of your week!! All the best,

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.3 km away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
296 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
136 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
303 reviews
9.6 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Price Range: $191 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
over a year ago
Bridgewater

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Molly Pitcher Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor best view but requires stairs no elevator .”
 of 5 bubbles fitterSaddleRiverNJ, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a look at your room to decide, Some smaller than others.”
 of 5 bubbles BobB752, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a bayside room for a view, otherwise you get a NJ state highway view.”
 of 5 bubbles scotty2hottie2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet, garden level.”
 of 5 bubbles MelsB_2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for bigger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jeffw895, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay