We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saddle Brook Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Saddle Brook Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there for a night for a company group function. Its an older facility but reasonably updated, clean and attentive staff. Noisy region surrounded by Interstate 80 and the Garden State Parkway. So lots of traffic everywhere. The bad is the food. The group lunch food was all stale bread. Terrible. I asked prior to ordered the Salmon the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
MarriottSaddleBrook, Director of Food and Beverage at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kevin, I would like to thank you for choosing the Saddle Brook Marriott and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We truly appreciate your business. I am writing you in regards to your recent stay at our establishment. You had stated some food quality concerns and I wanted to get some more details in regards to your... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel could be great. The location is a positive and a negative. It is close to many places that you would want to visit or would need to be for business. However, the hotel is surrounded by "exact change only" type tolls so make sure you have plenty of change. I can't wait for my tickets to come in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick O
MarriottSaddleBrook, General Manager at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Good Day from the Saddle Brook Marriott, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Saddle Brook Marriott with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we... More 

New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel could use an upgrade. Bathtub in my room had rust around the drain, chips in the tub. Carpeting needs replacing in room and hallway. Everything was clean but getting old. Staff at desk was ok, nothing special. I stayed here a year ago and was much more impressed then. Great location easy access to all highways.

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently spent two nights here. The location was very convenient. The building is older but well maintained. The room was comfortable. The exceptional staff member KIM at the front desk made my visit remarkably easy. She was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. The rest of the staff was nice as well.

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm extremely critical with people's critiques with stays. I generally take them with a grain of salt. However, being a Marriott Rewards member and having stayed at many of their properties, I was very disappointed in our stay at this location. We were in Saddle Brook as part of a hockey tournament. As such, we had paid for several rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
MarriottSaddleBrook, General Manager at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Good Morning from the Saddle Brook Marriott As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay was great. Housekeeper Zofija was the greatest. Very kind and hospitable. Was a pleasure seeing her every day. She always had room in shape with bed made and or clean sheets. She greeted me by name every time I ran into her and would ask if I needed anything else. She is awesome!!

Helpful?
Thank standish63
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to avoid the high hotel rates of New York City, but want to be close enough to it, then the Saddle Brook Marriott is the best option. It always seems to have reasonable rates compared to other similar category hotels. Add the bonus of free and it makes it more attractive. The guest services were very friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sundncr
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were a little dated but clean. Everything was in working order and bed/pillows were comfortable. Room had 40" TV, desk, lounge chair, bed, chest of drawers and two side tables. No fridge. Towels were mid level, I've had better and worse. Friendly staff. Nice concierge lounge. Water, coffee, alcohol, snacks, fruit and a couple tables to sit. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank good4us
Medford, NY, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed at the Marriott in Saddle Brook from Friday through Monday this past week. For future guests, here is the scoop. The room is small. Similar to rooms you get in NYC. Food at bar was very good. However, bartenders were very inattentive on Friday and Saturday night. Room service was excellent and food came within 20 minutes on Saturday.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
MarriottSaddleBrook, Manager at Saddle Brook Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Saddle Brook Marriott. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for service that was provided... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Just want to commend Zofia for taking care of room for my wonderful stay at the Marriott. All of the staff are great and very accommodating! You will definitely enjoy your stay here at the Marriott Saddle Brock!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saddle Brook
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 4 in Saddle Brook
34 reviews
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
6.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
4.9 km away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
178 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Saddle Brook Marriott

Address: 138 Pehle Ave, Saddle Brook, NJ 07663-5230
Region: United States > New Jersey > Saddle Brook
Price Range: $211 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saddle Brook Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Saddle Brook Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Saddle Brook Hotel Saddle Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saddle Brook Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non highway frontage room”
 of 5 bubbles kevina169, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the swimming pool arranged in a courtyard style would be good”
 of 5 bubbles Sundncr, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room close to elevator. I was at the end and my room didn't get cleaned the first day (I was out of the room from 9am -1pm)”
 of 5 bubbles A2974HPjohnm, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Children under 16 not allowed at pool without an adult”
 of 5 bubbles 2014BoattownGirl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seems to be full of wedding parties on the weekend which are fun to crash”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay