We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Franklin Terrace Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Franklin Terrace Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Franklin Terrace Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Bowmanstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My husband and I were looking for a spot at Seaside Heights to enjoy a little get-away for a few days. We always enjoyed trips to Seaside, but our go-to motel was torn down and made into a parking lot, leaving us unsure of where to stay without worrying what the experience would be like. After reading many reviews of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allyson D
Frank_TM, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Franklin Terrace Motel. Thank you again for this excellent review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable...

Bushkill, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Our room, double occupancy, had a table and chairs to sit at. A small fridge, microwave, sink and a two burner cooktop. We didn't use the cook top but did use everything else. The staff is great, very attentive and helpful. For the price you can't beat this place. Close to the boardwalk and centrally located to go to Island...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Frank_TM, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us again and thank you for your kind review. I’m so glad you think we are a spot that offers good value for your hard earned money because that was our intent, to offer clean comfortable accommodation at a more economical price. It is our hope to continue to provide this type of service...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

Franklin Terrace is just about your best bet on the jersey shore. Being only about one half block from the boardwalk and beach you are close enough to enjoy all activities but not too close to be bothered by the noise. The hotel and staff are about the best you can expect. Overly accommodated any request we inquired. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert F
Frank_TM, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Franklin Terrace Motel. Thank you again for this excellent review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable...

Northern Nj, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed at the motel on their Summer Deal from Sunday to Thursday $349 special. The owners of the motel are all very nice and accomodating, always on the property 24/7.When we checked in they helped me to my room with my bags and made sure everything was okay. The room is big and has a kitchenette in it so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele B
Frank_TM, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Franklin Terrace Motel. Thank you again for this excellent review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

We arrived early and were allowed to check in and get settled. The room was clean and quaint. I was happy there was a microwave and refrigerator. We loved the pool and the employees were more than accommodating. Extra and fresh towels when we needed them, beach passes and a parking pass along with walking distance to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Davina T
Frank_TM, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Franklin Terrace Motel. Thank you again for this excellent review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable...

PA
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room is clean and sort of adequate. It is good for the economy of Seaside Hts. because there is no where to sit except on the beds. So you cant spend time in your room. Be aware there are no cooking utensils in the room although there is a microwave, fridge, sink, and cooktop. Staff is very nice. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gellmanj40
Frank_TM, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Franklin Terrace Motel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you...

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Because this is a motel, I knew not to expect for this place to be amazing; however, this place was a lot better than I thought it would be. It was clean and it wasn't to far from the boardwalk. If you are a young person that likes to party, then you would love it here because it is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
Frank_TM, Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Franklin Terrace Motel. Thank you again for this excellent review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location near many Jersey Shore hot spots. We strive to bring clean affordable accommodation to each and every one of our guests. We look...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I'm writing this review because my stay with the Franklin Terrace Motel was probably the worst motel experience I've ever had in my life. I want to warn others because I don't think anyone deserves to be treated the way I was treated. Let me first start off by saying that I am a responsible 23 year old college grad...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank annaI3359IP
franklinmotel, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that our motel was not sufficient in regards to what you were looking for in a motel. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that you feel I fell short of our goals in this instance. I appreciate you taking the time out of your...

Nyack
Reviewed 6 July 2015

It's hard to find a great hotel in Seaside because so many are tiny, dirty, and super expensive. This one is a block from the boardwalk, the rooms are a good size, and they clean every day. We stayed in this hotel twice. The first time the floors were dirty, but everything else was clean. The second time everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma9887
franklinmotel, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent trip with us and for sharing your experience. We're so pleased to that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to hosting your stay again when you comeback to Seaside Heights. Sincerely, Frank.

Houston
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Lets face it, Seaside Heights is not what it used to be. Perhaps due to age and Hurricane Sandy. I have not been there for 4 years or so, but I used to live there in the 80's. The Motels in the area are old, tired looking, and in need of renovation. Franklin Motel was much the same, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayouCityHoneycomb
franklinmotel, Guest Relations Manager at Franklin Terrace Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to our property and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you experienced outstanding service and that we could provide you with a great experience. Come back and see us again! Sincerely, Frank.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 km away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#10 of 41 in Seaside Heights
31 reviews
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#8 of 41 in Seaside Heights
190 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 41 in Seaside Heights
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#4 of 41 in Seaside Heights
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#5 of 41 in Seaside Heights
229 reviews
0.6 km away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#13 of 41 in Seaside Heights
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are just a short walking distance to all of the fine amusements, attractions and the wonderful Seaside Heights Beach and Boardwalk! At the Franklin Terrace Motel, we offer a friendly, clean family hotel where the Management is on-site to ensure that your stay is the most enjoyable it can be. The Franklin Terrace Motel.... a peaceful, fun place to vacation...spend a night, a weekend, a month or all season...you will remember our hospitality. With a lovely lobby and private pool, the Franklin Terrace is the best value on the Jersey Shore ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Franklin Terrace Motel

Address: 50 Franklin Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2528
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Price Range: $94 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Franklin Terrace Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Franklin Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Terrace Hotel Seaside Heights
Franklin Terrace Seaside Heights
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Franklin Terrace Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
3 months ago
4 months ago
Albany, New York
4 months ago
Colonia, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Franklin Terrace Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 2nd floor wee quiet but I don't think any of the rooms would be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Babette1960, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms only have showers--unsure if any have bathtubs”
 of 5 bubbles 439bud, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tell them what you want and they do the rest”
 of 5 bubbles 121bertf, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 14 has no chairs or tables. But THREE beds”
 of 5 bubbles gellmanj40, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Top floors might have a view of the ocean. Bottom floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Emma9887, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay