We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(18 reviews)
“the jersey shore”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Charlroy Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
45
32
10
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
32
10
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsacross the streetthe jersey shorewelcomed warmlyseaside boardwalkpleasant stayoff street parkingminor issuecup of coffeelong weekendhotels motelsoceancarpetmicrowavebugssawmill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Most Seaside hotels/motels are run down and dirty. but the Charlroy was pleasantly clean. Rooms were bright, cozy, and clean. The pool was unavailable due to maintenance, but we were informed at the front desk that they had an arrangement with another hotel a few...More

Thank OliviaG0512
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Website promotes this friendly family run hotel. Classic internet scam that sound great until you actually get there or deal with. It sounded from the unprofessional attitude of the folks on the phone that it is family run, certainly not by professionals . But I...More

1  Thank P F
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 27 August 2017

I'm sorry but we believe you didn't stay here. Perhaps you were at Hotel Charlie, also located in Seaside, they do have a Jason on staff, we do not...

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Booked room...haven't stayed there since 1980. Looks exactly the same...exactly the same! Clean sheets, clean room, comfortable for overnight stay. Only Problem...Not a cup of coffee anywhere to be found. Not even a one cupper in room...not in lobby....not anywhere! Was informed by Management that...More

1  Thank beenthere062017
Response from Cheryl R, Manager at Charlroy MotelResponded 27 August 2017

We have recently renovated all the room in 2015, and renovated the lobby this year. We serve coffee daily during season, but will keep your suggestion in mind. Thank you.

Reviewed 25 May 2017

We got married at the Park Pavilion which was adjacent to The Charlroy and completely booked out their rooms. Our guests raved about the old school motel beachy feel with no complaints other than the TVs being outdated (with one not even working). Second floor...More

1  Thank sportstergirl25
Reviewed 19 May 2017

It's not a 5 star, it's not modern, BUT it is very well kept and the service and staff were better than that of a 5 star! We went for the NAMI Walk event at the boardwalk and this was the perfect location at walking...More

Thank Alvin C
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katie r
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Livingsocialcb | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure, but I don't think so.
0
Votes
kbb911
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cheryl R | Property representative |
We do accept pets in the off season. There is a $25 per stay fee, a credit card must be left on the room, reasonable dog behavior and at least one cell phone number.
0
Votes
Christine M
30 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Cheryl R | Property representative |
Beach badges are available for all registered adults (12 and older) with a deposit of $60 per badge that is refunded when the badges are returned. Deposits can be cash or credit card approval.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I do not suggest the couples room w/ oceanview. No microwave, no phone, etc .They couldn't even clean the..."
Read review
"Get a room not in the back, as you will have an ocean view!"
Read review
"Best room is the one with two queen beds. Spacious."
Read review
"Second floor has perfect beach views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing