We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

If you have a chance don't stay there. We stayed there for 4 days and it was a really unpleasent memory. The rooms are dirty. The smell of the hole hotel is unbelievebly bad. The bed sheets are used, I found multiple different hair and unknown blemish. I asked for another sheet,they were rude. The towels are diry and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyhun
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you give a second chance and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Nikita Gandhi, Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, 201-348-8300.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Very Bad. If you have a choice don't make it your first, in fact make it the last.Its not so much the dirty smelly rooms, if you can past the foul smell as you open the door, I guess you will like the stay. It is also the terrible atmosphere of the staff its like entering a morgue.!! The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaprova
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our hotel staff I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had due to the construction at our hotel during your stay.We are trying our best to minimize the construction impacts on our guests.We had a plumbing issue on that day, that's the reason our maintenance guy was checking each and every room...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our New York visit. As it was a last minute booking we managed to find only this hotel. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone for the price we paid.the hotel location is ok as it is just minutes away from the main bus stop to take you to port...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmilAlex
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2015

get a room and hear the people next door thru tin box cheap walls !! the building is a code violation and needs to be rebuilt ! also have dishonest liers as desk attendants !! I went there to run the ny marathon and couldn't sleep !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Coatman M
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

My brother-in-law booked a bunch of rooms for a family's wedding. The location is absolutely horrible and EXTREMELY difficult to find; it's literally RIGHT OFF the highway, thus you have to brake from 70 mph to 5 mph in ~ 3 seconds. There is only one way to get to the entrance, and that is off the highway. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeavelBug88888
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. I also would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I booked 2 rooms and stayed there with my family for 1 night only. The rooms themselves were pretty spacious to accommodate 4 adults. They both have a small fridge and a microwave, which was a nice surprise, but that's pretty much the only redeeming qualities. The first room we walked into smelled like cigarettes, the second room smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luciole_libre
nikita g, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure...

Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Wi Fi was not available. I gave up on their saying it had to be my computer and went to a Mc Donalds to do my work. The room was only 20 yards from a major highway (Rte 3) and I could not sleep. I asked to be moved to the back of the hotel and the front desk said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I understand your experience was unpleasant, and I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for the conditions you encountered.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 8 July 2015

the room had a mini refrigerator, and a flat screen tv, overall great hotel, the decor you just feel like you stepped back in time, location is hard to find, there was a snack machine and ice maker in the hallway, very clean room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarcasmlover
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the hotel was a walking distance from a twenty four hour cvs and the bus to New York City was around the corner, parking was available and there were plenty of restaurant within a walking distance and the hotel offered free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TK-EMS
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This was my second stay at this property, my first in a room facing the highway. The constant hum of traffic registered 65 db using an app on my smartphone. This noise was my wake up call in the morning, as well as the morning sunlight that streamed through the windows. As for the room, keep in mind this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hammie
nikita g, Manager at Rodeway Inn Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you on behalf of our hotel staff for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Secaucus
1.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
252 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
651 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Meadowlands

Address: 155 Route 3 East, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Meadowlands 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Rodeway Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Plaza Hotel Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward the rear of hotel are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay some place else”
 of 5 bubbles johnshallow, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“bring earplugs”
 of 5 bubbles denniscoatmanm, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TeavelBug88888, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with even numbers are not facing the highway, therefore quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles luciole_libre, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay