We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,171: English reviews
Sneedville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Could not believe how rude the front staff were. First we called ahead to check on our reservations and was told we could check in at 2pm the room was ready. We arrive only to be told by the same lady she never told us our room was ready and it would be 4pm. At 6 pm we were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melaniekimbrough
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Melaniekimbrough, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest...

Maryland, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The staff was very helpful and courteous, which is a deal breaker for me. The hotel was clean and comfortable, good amenities. My room was roomy and spacious, which I found relaxing. I was very happy and would love to visit again!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
Murrysville, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I brought our granddaughters ages 6 & 8 to this hotel for an overnight swim outing & had a wonderful time! The pool is great - clean, with towels provided. The inside layout of the hotel is beautiful. The breakfast included was delicious and generous. Our beds were comfortable and I think the premium suite is a...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah M
Rockville, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The suites are perfect for a family, we don't feel cramped at all. The complimentary breakfast is great--especially for a family with 3 boys! They loved it! As tourists heading into NYC, the bus stop right outside the hotel made the trip so easy... no driving into the city and looking (and paying ) for parking. We will definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crista O
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I went up to NYC Saturday for a funeral. Ended up staying later than expected so we got dinner in the city with my cousin. I was too tired to drive back to Maryland so my Bff and I decided to stay the night on the New Jersey side before heading home to Maryland the next day. I found a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sottley75
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Sottley75, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay with us. First and foremost, I am very sorry for your loss. In regards to your room type, I do apologize for that. If you can please contact me directly to discuss in further I would greatly appreciate it. I am...

New york, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This hotel has a very pleasant staff, but the rooms and hotel very old and dated. I would not stay at this hotel again due to the condition of the hotel at the price. It was very convenient to our needs, but again the rooms were very uncomfortable and old.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry H
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Though I am glad the staff was pleasant, I am disappointed that we did not meet you expectations in regards to your suite. We have replaced some of our sofas, and continue to replace them throughout the month of April Please contact me directly if I can be of...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was super nice. We got one free srink and complimentary snacks every night which was cool. The breakfast was really awesome! We really enjoyed the jacuzzi! Also there are a ton of resturants in walking distance which was awesome! We stayed 2 nights. The fire alarm went off one of the nights (valentines day) but the staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsey r
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Not the kind of experience we were looking for but conveniently located, you can take a bus to time square. We stayed for two nights, hotel does provide complementary breakfast, evening Welcome snacks and drinks, free parking and hi speed internet. Made to order free breakfast was awesome and some staff members were really helpful and did try their best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RakeshNautiyal
Ravenshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

the room was old and tired. breakfast was good. shower pressure was good, but really old looking. complimentary snacks on the premium floor are ok when the machine is working. position is decent and close to restaurants,

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUPERBAJ
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear SUPERBAJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We are actively examining our guest suite appearance, and I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share so we may work...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Very friendly staff. So helpful. Every one. The manager at that place is on top of his game! We got help with public transportation, restaurants, hotel shuttle. Will come back! The location is also fantastic! It was very easy to get to places and to the city as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanisaSuarez

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.3 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Price Range: $299 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here cause they'll charge you an extra night”
 of 5 bubbles G4057RRmatthewn, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Decide how important to you a distant view of Manhattan is.”
 of 5 bubbles jennteam, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms offer the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 335pat, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles StefanT773, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We chose a Hilton Honours floor with a New York view, which never failed to impress”
 of 5 bubbles robynp37, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5