We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The folks there are nice but they are very incompetent when it comes to handling credit cards. I stay at hotels every other week and this is the only hotel that has ever charged me for the rooms and then took the same amount and put it on hold after getting paid. Oh ye, and I got charged for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Keith, I do apologize for the inconvenience with your credit card as we have been all hands on deck trying to rectify the situation as you know. I was a pleasure to speak with you the other day and we appreciate your business. Again our apologies for the mistake and we look forward to seeing you at the convention...

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Although the booking said wifi included there is no usable wifi in room 604. The staff claim that the wifi access is better in the even numbered rooms than the odd! Never heard such a ridiculous excuse. Been on the phone with technical support for 5 hours trying to resolve the problem. Can not do any work while trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moodleyr1
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Moodleyr1, I am so sorry that you could not get connected to the internet and indeed we are very sorry. We are aware of the issue and are in the midst of replacing our internet and the new one will be up and running next week. My apologies if the staff were not helpful . I do hope that...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Previously this was a Crowne Plaza and it really has gone downhill with whoever owns it now naming it The Hotel -Somerset. The front desk gentlemen(this excludes the very nice lady who works there now and when it was the Crowne Plaza) who work there are useless and don;t have a clue concerning their jobs which is to serve the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neptune007
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Neptune007, I do apologize that you did not enjoy anything about your stay. We are in the process of a full renovation to a Crowne Plaza in early 2016 and we are very excited about it. I would love to speak to you about your stay and the level of service. I do encourage you to reach out to...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I celebrated my wedding day a this hotel and I would do it all over again, the support I received from the Patricia and Kevin, Chef Rosa and the entire staff during the event was more than I expected. thank you again for everything and yes I would recommend it to anyone that asks me :) a very happy guest!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saderocu
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Saderocu, I am so glad that you had a wonderful wedding as any couple should. I will send your best to the Staff ,Patricia , Kevin and Chef Rosa they will be happy to know that they made your special day a day to remember. A fantastic guest experience is always our goals to deliver and I am glad...

Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I have to admit I was a little hesitant to book this hotel for my recent trip to this area. I read a few negative comments on this site and was a little leery; but since the price was the lowest in the area, I took a chance. I am very glad I did!! Beginning with Gladys in reservations the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airamsjr
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Airamsjr, Thank you so much for the honesty and your feedback. I appreciate the time it takes to write a review out of your busy schedule and your business. I am so glad that you stayed with us and had such a great visit! We are going through our renovation process to become a Crowne Plaza in early 2016....

Reviewed 18 June 2015

Our stay here was very pleasant. Our room was clean and comfortable. Melissa, at the front desk, really helped make our stay excellent. She is very knowledgeable about the hotel and gave great suggestions on restaurants in the area. Always friendly and helpful, Melissa is a definite asset to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serena N
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Serena, Thank you so very much for reaching out to let us know about your stay, we always appreciate the feedback! I will send your best to Melissa and I am glad she delivered the excellent customer service that we are so proud of . We will look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Michelle Satanik...

Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Stayed here this past weekend for an annual convention event that's moving to Atlantic City for 2016. This is probably just as well, because after staying as a guest here, I'm sorta glad I'm not potentially coming back here again. I'm holding back my ire because while I didn't have as many complaints regarding the service from hotel staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jefferson E
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jefferson, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We have started our renovations to become a Crowne Plaza and will be one as of early 2016. I am sorry to hear that the Anime Next Convention will not be held in Somerset...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The location was the best thing about this trip. The ice machine didn't work, no frig in the room. I was told on the phone I would have a microwave in the room,but there was none. the staff were not nice at all. Will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta T
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Lorretta T, Thank you for reaching out and giving us feedback on your stay. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel . We always want to deliver the best guest experience that we can and I see that we have failed you. I apologize for you not having a fridge and microwave...

Port Jervis, New York
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This was my first time staying at the Somerset-Bridgewater for a weekend convention. The room was very nice and spacious, but to be a little nitpicky, housekeeping could have done a little dusting on the entertainment center and other wood in the room, and there were a few bits of debris in the corners in a few places. Overall, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Kristen D, Thank you so much for staying with us this weekend we appreciate your business. We always look forward to the Anime Convention. I will follow up with my housekeeping team thanks for the notes. Overall I am glad that you were comfortable with your room and your stay . We look forward to seeing you again. Best...

Reviewed 10 June 2015

I am severely allergic to cigarette smoke. The smell of smoke in the non-smoking room was overwhelming when walking into the room and there was an Ozonator in the corner. Also both drains (sink/tub) didn't drain, Lamp didn't work (changed bulbs) and there was mold in tub, also the shower head escutcheon plate wasn't attached to the wall. Also when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi F
Michelle S, General Manager at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Jody, I am so sorry to hear about the feedback from your stay and I can not apologize enough for the experience that you had . This certainly is NOT the level of service that we provide and I offer my sincere apology. I will address this with my team immediately. Thank you for taking the time to give...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.8 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
177 reviews
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#9 of 16 in Somerset
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
COMING SOON CROWNE PLAZA Early 2016!!! Rest easy in a setting of superb comfort, in the heart of central New Jersey. Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater offers the perfect combination of convenient location and impeccable services. Close to downtown New Brunswick, and with easy access to the Rutgers Campus’ of New Brunswick and Piscataway, our hotel provides discerning guests with an environment of welcoming warmth and repose. Attentive service and a professional staff highlight an ideal setting for relaxation as well as exceptional occasions, corporate gatherings or celebrations. Host a memorable social function or a professional meeting in our elegant event space. With an expansive ballroom, flexible conference rooms and spacious outdoor venues, an event at Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater is an affair to be remembered. And because work is fueled by relaxation, there’s plenty here for guests who want to unwind. Tempt your taste buds with tantalizing New American flavors at Fuzion’s, relax poolside with your favorite drink, or replenish after an event-filled day with a dip in our Jacuzzi. Our well-appointed, smoke-free guest rooms ensure a sound sleep, with plenty of room to stretch out to prepare for the day ahead. Conveniently located in Somerset, near the New Jersey Turnpike and I-287, our hotel brings you within moments of the region’s most notable sights. From nearby shopping to local live shows and the area’s most popular sporting events, you’ll find yourself perfectly placed to experience it all, from our central New Jersey address. •Located adjacent to I-287 from Exit 10 in Somserset, NJ •390 Deluxe Guest Rooms, Suites and an Executive Level •100% smoke free guest accommodations throughout •Complimentary WiFi and voicemail in each guest room •24-hour, full-service Business Center with printing •Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi •Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball onsite •Well-equipped fitness center with the latest equipment •Concierge services available for all guests •Full service lounge, dining room and room service •Fuzion’s Restaurant and 110 Blu Lounge, onsite ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 110 Davidson Ave., Somerset, NJ 08873 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check tub/sinks for good, fast drainage. Poor drainage? Ask for another room!”
 of 5 bubbles Ichigorobei, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Makes sure what you is available before you book..as hotel is under construction”
 of 5 bubbles garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, look elsewhere....if not, okay.”
 of 5 bubbles kdfraz07, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel until construction completed”
 of 5 bubbles 555jackiep, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a late check out they will honor it no late fee, just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleVan347, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5