We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Some of the earlier reviews are quite harsh. This hotel isn't "great" but it certainly "isn't horrible" either. (You must keep in mind this is no 4 star hotel so don't expect to be pampered or have luxury brand amenities). Front desk friendly, professional, and quick. The place was bright. Some outdated design issues but that played no role in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moxiefox
NJ
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

(1) I booked the room under a conference I was attending and at the time of reservation was told I had the conference rate. Upon check out I was charged full price because the conference rate was not put in the system for me. The conference rate was $80. I ended up paying $159. The room had a terrible odor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artsylena
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Artsylena, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please be assured, that we have noted and forwarded your comments about the room cleanliness for...

Summersville, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I got this hotel through Hotwire. For those unfamiliar... on Hotwire you don't know the exact hotel you will get before paying for your reservation (which is non-refundable). This may sound crazy to some folks, but I've used the service many times and have always been pleased with the accommodations I received at a relative bargain price. Anyway, after plunking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay v
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear jay v, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am glad to know that our location worked for your travel needs and that your found our staff commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the...

Bellport, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was a last minute booking through a well known discount travel website & I was not disappointed. I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years & it seems as if rooms have been updated. I only spent 1 night but found my room to be very clean & well appointed, wishing I was staying longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed June 26-29 for a soccer tournament and were mortified. Our room was supposed to accommodate 4, but was half the size of all other rooms. They obviously brought an extra bed into a single & squeezed it between AC vent and existing bed; leaving 2 feet in between beds. With AC on it was impossible to sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holleighPlus6
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear holleighPlus6, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Somerset Bridgewater, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room size, cleanliness, mattress and the swimming pool. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We arrived on a hot 90 degree day and none of the 5 ice makers were functioning. No refrigerators are provided so ice was important during our 4 day stay. Seems like the a/c worked spuraticly in different places. Front desk was understaffed during the first few days...and the female staff members were rude and seemed to be annoyed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelleO8124SA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear michelleO8124SA, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused you. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was selected by our team to stay here. The price was great and the room was a decent size for not rally spending a lot of time in. The star was friendly but very slow to respond. There were times that no one picked up the phone when I called guest services. There seem to be a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Raquel R, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the breakfast served up to par and for regarding our property as a decent place to stay. However, it is...

Durham
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Tales from the Crip type of hotel. Not up to date at all. The elevator shakes once you get on. When you get off there is a bad odor all the way through the halls and rooms. Doors and furniture are out dated. Rooms were cleaned daily but hair was always in my bed. Pay the extra bucks for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priscilla C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is regretful to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay for the overall state of our property fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we would love to regain your faith...

Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Let me start by saying.... I am mainly giving this hotel three stars due to the front desk staff. When I came to check in on a saturday afternoon at 3pm, I was told that the room which was assigned to me had not been cleaned yet, so they had to find me another room to go to. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shavon P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Shavon P, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the service you received and the room accommodations you had fell below your expectations. We would also like to apologize for the condition of our hotel that was less than...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I kept hoping and wanting to give this hotel a good review. After all, at the last minute, on a busy Memorial Day weekend they had a room for me. However, the air conditioning did not work on days that ranged about 90 degrees. The toilet did not flush properly (eventually fixed). The morning breakfast was so bad I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrDMadrid_Spain
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear DrDMadrid_Spain, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system, toilet, and our breakfast options. It is truly regrettable that these have affected your overall satisfaction with our hotel. Rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
113 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
455 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
2.3 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset and Bridgewater s #1 Holiday Inn! When visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater hotel offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks! Somerset is home to New Jersey s Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest hotels to Rutgers University. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick train station. If visiting Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Aventis, Merck, Sanofi, or other area companies, we ll shuttle you for free to your destination within 5 miles of our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a business center, Alexander s Restaurant, Jersey s Sports Bar, a fitness center and outdoor pool. Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sqft of event space is spectacular! Experience the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater

Address: 195 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4117
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $129 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater Hotel Somerset
Somerset Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the pool side would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles VijayBinani, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I asked for the most private room to be able to catch some z's Staff was very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles O9365WVkarenc, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with Balcony in ground floor, it has pool view also some extra space for your kids.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhishekA4, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on lower floors. Higher ones are MUCH nicer and cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles holleighPlus6, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter, if you like the room very cool turn the AC under 70 degrees”
 of 5 bubbles shavonp, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5