We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Sheffield
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Bring your ear plugs if you are not used to living next to a highway or if you want to use the ineffectual air conditioning. Rooms typical Hilton and clean as you would expect. Breakfast good and all staff pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelvilleIan
Management response:

MelvilleIan, On behalf of the Doubletree Hotel & Executive Meeting Center - Somerset, please accept my sincerest apologies for the disturbance you endured from the surrounding business district and the air conditioning unit. Certainly, this is not the type of guest experience we are trying to provide. I am happy to know that you found the room to be clean,...

Westwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Loud rooms, difficult to control tempature, bad water pressure. Clean, very good breakfast. Breakfast staff is great as well. The Starbucks in hotel has terrible workers, no clue so I'm not sure if they work for Starbucks or hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgJ5520NF
Management response:

davidgJ5520NF, Thank you for being a guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. I am terribly sorry that your stay was disrupted by a neighboring room. I am pleased to inform you that we are currently installing brand new shower heads in each room. This should certainly help to better control the water pressure and temperature. Thank you for bringing to...

Somerset, NJ, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed for a conference/trade show. I paid for four rooms. One room had bodily fluid stains on comforter at check in. Another room had left-over Chinese food in the refrigerator. All four computers in business center were down. No one could fix them. Service was horrible in restaurant. Had to go to bar to get drinks and food ordered. Waited...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff...

Palmer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the double tree for just one night and was not unhappy at all. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. Everything thing was clean. The beds were comfy. Loved the convenience of the restaurant and Starbucks inside the hotel! Enjoyed the cute little patio areas out by the pool. The covered walkway attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ehutchinson688
Management response:

ehutchinson688, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and sincerely appreciate your kind words. We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding when our guests let us know they are pleased. We look forward to...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Cookie was unexpected. Staff was available before I knew what I needed. Everything was immaculate from the guest room to the conference room. The staff made some serious magic happen. Can't wait for next years tradeshow!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
Management response:

Colleen H, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. I am thrilled to hear what an incredible time you had during your recent stay with us and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff for the exceptional service they provided. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back to...

Switzerland
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Staff is sooo nice. Really exceptional. Room was large, bed comfortable, coffee maker is in and working - goody. Free Wifi. Ok, I never took the 15$ breakfast - not a breakfast person, but it did look very filling -US-style and there was enough variety for every want. As to the menue: yes, the typical heart attackes on plates are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manacor
Management response:

Manacor, Thank you for being a guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset. Thank you so much for your five star review. I am very much satisfied to know that you enjoyed your stay, and more importantly that you were able to walk around and take a look at what amenities our hotel offers. I am also excited to inform you...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My room had multiple spiders and when I notified the front desk they offered to send someone up to spray! I had to insist on a new room and switch fairly late at night. The front desk offered me a breakfast voucher..smh!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82latriciaj
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 82latriciaj, We sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention promptly and our pest control company has addressed the situation. We will reach out shortly to further assist. Thank you.

Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Good spot if you are on business travel. Hotel has everything needed, restaurant, bar and Starbucks. Nice, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. Sits away from the traffic of all the office complexes in the area. Easy access to major roads.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisef882
Management response:

denisef882, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel! Here at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel and Conference Center, we are remarkably known for our business accommodations. We understand that we cater to a lot of guests that are traveling away from home very often and we try our hardest to make it a "home away from home" type...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The staff was nothing short of highly professional and the room was neat and clean in appearance, but, the bathroom in our room was not clean. It had a strong mold smell. The swimming pool was also less than crystal clear. This is the only hotel we have been in in years that had no free breakfast. I will look...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 763cliffordd
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 763cliffordd, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

After a two year absence I returned to the Double Tree. For quite a while I had heard it was being renovated but never saw the evidence. On this trip I saw the transformation. The entire hotel was fresh and updated. My room was solid. Good bed, bathroom basics nailed, iron worked well, tv was solid, and room temperature was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCHoosier53
Management response:

SCHoosier53, I personally would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your Recent stay at our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very satisfied about the results of our most recent and ongoing renovations. We have a brand new modern look and its good to know that a frequenter like yourself notices and appreciates these...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
114 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
458 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 16 sprawling acres, our beautifully renovated hotel offers all the amenities you'd expect from a sophisticated urban hotel - plus indoor and outdoor pools, basketball and tennis courts and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 200 Atrium Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-4197
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Price Range: $146 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Somerset Executive Meeting Hotel Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a window that you can watch your car from.”
 of 5 bubbles EstherK930, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Loved the room on the first floor with a patio!”
 of 5 bubbles Sallie186, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not too far from the elevator, if you're bad on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles Manacor, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Twin rooms are small, and do not have a room next to the lift as they wrap round behind the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles Y3341HPpaulb, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from conference and meeting facilities”
 of 5 bubbles rustyshackleford50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5