We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We've been stayed at many Hampton Inns; in fact, choosing to stay at a Hampton Inn is almost like an easy decision to make that could never go wrong whenever we travel. We stayed at Hampton Inn South Plainfield for 4 days 3 nights in the beginning of September, and the experience was remarkable; mainly due to their high quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acheng2k
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Greetings from Hampton South Plainfield!! First let me thank you for your loyalty to Hilton; more importantly to the Hampton Brand. Repeat guests are what success looks like!!! Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments that you gave our team and hotel. Our commitment to great customer service is what we call "hamptonality"...and our team sure does have a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Overall we were very pleased with our accommodations. Would have loved a fridge in the room and would have liked if the room was cleaned without us having to remind that our room had not been cleaned by late afternoon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terathdai L
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hello from our Award Winning Hampton Inn South Plainfield. Thank you for posting a review here on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you were pleased with your overall accommodations. We work hard every day to make sure all of our guests are comfortable. I am sorry you were disappointed with our lack of refrigerators in the guest room. This...

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in South Plainfield, NJ, the Monday night of Labor Day weekend. The staff is very courteous. I had few chats with them and they are very friendly and warm. Additionally, they are efficient and professional. I think this reflects well on the management. The room was clean and well kept. Very quiet. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Greetings from our Hampton Inn South Plainfield. Thank you for staying at our award winning hotel over Labor Day weekend. I appreciate the wonderful compliments that you have awarded our team and hotel. I am glad you had a nice time getting to know some of our team members. I have passed along your compliments to our housekeeping...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel was very clean. (lobby, bathroom and actual hotel room). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a vast variety to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Plainsfield area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilma T
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Vilma, I am so glad you had such a nice experience at our Hampton Inn. Showing off our Hamptonality is what we do best. Thank you for recognizing the team, they work very hard every day to provide the best service they can to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stephanie Dietz General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had 27 rooms and we were very happy with the stay. The Assistant GM was great, he made sure that al the stay for the whole group was great. He made sure everybody had a great experience. The other front desk staff was great too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ppatel9138
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patel, Thank you so much for selecting our Hampton Inn by Hilton for your out-of-town guests. It was certainly our pleasure to host your friends and family this past weekend. Basheer, our Assistant General Manager, is a great example of what hospitality is all about. I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Enjoy the...

Hove, Belgium
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Every staff member was pleasant, helpful and eager to make our stay comfortable. It was "home" for 10 days and consistently clean and fresh. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda1750
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi Linda, WOW 10 days...that is a long time to be away from family and friends. I am so glad that you chose to spend those days with us at Hampton Inn South Plainfield. Being away from home is hard. Our team loves getting to know all of our guests and showing off their awesome customer service...or what we call...

Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We have stayed at this Hampton and have returned to it when in the same area because of the cleanliness and great people there. The service is excellent, the beds are very comfortable, the amenities are great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carbonmg
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

We love when guests continue to stay with us time and time again...that means we are doing a great job. Thank you for letting our future guests know what they can expect when staying with us.....Hamptonality! We look forward to seeing you again soon. All My Best, Stephanie Dietz General Manager

Baltimore
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed for a weekend while attending a tournament that was going on about 10 minutes away from the hotel. Tons of stuff really close by to the hotel, and the hotel is quite nice and clean. What I really want to write about though is the staff, so often now you come across staff that just seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylaf339
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy that our staff exceeded your expectations. We work hard every day to make sure all of our guests are always made to feel welcome and important. I have passed your compliments along to Doily, our breakfast attendant; as well as Basheer, our...

DEDHAM, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I have to say I was extremely surprised by the hotel. We had stayed at the best western next door before and thought it wasn't very nice. When we came here, we were greeted immediately by staff who helped us check in. The process was very quick. We stuck around a couple of minutes to chat with them because it...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, We love surprises and are so glad that we were able to surprise you with our Hamptonality...what we call excellent guest service! Our team members love to learn about all our guests. I am glad you were able to spend some time chatting with our front desk team. I have passed your compliments along to our housekeeping team...

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

No nonsense hotel with courteous personnel, great bed with plenty of different pillows to choose from, clean room, ok tv, great shower, recently renovated room, no nearby road noises, good area of town, basic breakfast and exercise room. 👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadlahens
Stephanie D, General Manager at Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, responded to this review

Greetings from our Hampton Inn South Plainfield. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling on business. A great hotel stay makes for great business success! We hope to see you back again soon. Safe Travels, Stephanie Dietz General Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Plainfield
6.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - Piscataway
Holiday Inn South Plainfield - P...
#2 of 4 in South Plainfield
149 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executive Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 4 in South Plainfield
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway is located Just 2 miles from Rutgers University and less than 20 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport in South Plainfield, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many South Plainfield area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Address: 205 New World Way, South Plainfield, NJ 07080-1141
Region: United States > New Jersey > South Plainfield
Price Range: $156 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway Hotel South Plainfield
South Plainfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we love the top floor. away from any noise that the first level may bring”
 of 5 bubbles 964tasham, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I did not observe any rooms that might not be desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles organic13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had nice large corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles 980ra, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed at the 5th floor and it's pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles acheng2k, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles HunterR_13, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay