We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hewitt Wellington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hewitt Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hewitt Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 593: English reviews
Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Room #16,no flat screen tv and carpet was filthy,shades didn't work and curtains were torn.We were in town for wedding location was excellent and restaurant whispers located on the property was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattyblue59
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

We do use the off season to make upgrades and repairs to rooms that are in need. I'm sorry that we were unable to get to those prior to you arrival. I certainly hope that you will stay with us again and can see what we have done. Thank you

Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The room was lovely. However, the service was almost non-existent. We left our room about 8:45 AM and returned about 4 PM. The room had not been serviced. The bed was unmade. It was just as we had left it. We requested that the room be serviced. When we got back to the room, the bed clothes had just been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjd3i
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the service provided. We do take all reviews to see where we can improve ourselves moving forward. I do hope that you will come again to see the changes and give us the opportunity to give you a better...

Long Valley, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were enchanted with this Victorian hotel. From the delightfully decorated wrap around porch to the homey interior. Our suite (#27) was a spacious 2-rooms up a narrow winding staircase - make note if you're not able to climb up 3 flights of stairs. We had a view of the pond across the street. The bedroom was clean and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Z
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room to be so nice. We certainly hope to see you again for another relaxing visit. Thank you

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This not a fancy hotel or one of those dainty BnBs with lace and flowers dripping out of the woodwork. This is a old fashioned looking quiet place. Our room was a good size and everything seemed very clean. The staff were friendly. I would go back in a heart beat. The rate of the room was reasonable in comparison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope that you will be able to visit with us again soon. Thank you

Richmond, Vermont
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I can't say enough about the staff, especially Kathy! We had a large group of people. Including my almost 92 yr. old Dad and 86 yr. old Mom who was quite relieved we were able to bring in our lunches from Joseph's Deli and bacon/breakfast from On Third. This was the best weekend for our family having not been all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen B
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. It was so much fun having all of you here for the wedding. Your family was amazing and the entire weekend was just as great for us as we hoped we made it for you. I'm looking forward to having you visit with us again. Thank you

Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Had a wonderful suite w/ views of the ocean and the lake on the 3rd floor.... old world charm w/ modern day amenities.... and don't forget the quaint village of Spring Lake a short walk away! and a beautiful ocean beach that New Jersey is famous for....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwm5855
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and all that Spring Lake has to offer. I do hope that we will see you again for another visit soon. Thank you

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at the Hewitt Wellington and it just keeps getting better . from a beautiful walk around the lake to the nice quiet accommodations in the hotel . The staff is warm , friendly and very helpful... You get the feeling like you're visiting family for the holidays ( but without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. It was really great seeing you again and so much fun as always. Thanks for sending the pictures as well which I put on our facebook page. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon! Thank you

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This old fashioned hotel offers charm AND a good bed. Pool is small(just a floater type), but rooms are nice and the front rooms with the balconies are great. Some of the bathrooms look like they have been recently renovated. Be prepared to climb the stairs- no elevators are part of the "charm." Expensive but quaint. Staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn H
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that you had a nice time here with us and enjoyed the view from your room. The heated outdoor pool is a great feature and we love having that area for our guests to relax by when they don't want to hit the waves. I certainly...

Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hewitt Wellington for an overnight to celebrate our 4th anniversary. Everything was outstanding. The B&B itself is charming, well-kept, clean, and in an ideal location right on the lake. Check-in with Toby was easy and we were welcomed and escorted to our room. Our room was a suite (Room 5), and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bunkses
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful time here and enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer. The entire area is such a relaxing and charming place to be. I do hope that we will see you again soon. Thank you

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

From the booking process to the personalized service, we can't wait to come back. We were in town for a party and needed a place to stay. Cathy and team went out of their way to accommodate us. The location is great if you want to be near the beach. We took a stroll to the Breakers as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Footballer36
Kathy T, General Manager at Hewitt Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time here and hopefully you will be able to spend a few days next time you visit with us. Looking forward to your next stay!! Thank you

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Lake
0.7 km away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
393 reviews
1.0 km away
Doolan's
Doolan's
#5 of 6 in Spring Lake
128 reviews
17.9 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
147 reviews
8.9 km away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hewitt Wellington is a historic Victorian hotel situated in one of the most beautiful settings on the New Jersey shore. The Hewitt Wellington has been a luxurious vacation retreat since the turn of the 20th century and was recently meticulously renovated, preserving both the architectural integrity and old-world charm that earned her a place in history. The Hewitt Wellington Hotel is proud to offer elegantly appointed suites as well as a heated pool, graceful wraparound porches and one of New Jersey's top-rated restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hewitt Wellington

Address: 200 Monmouth Ave, Spring Lake, NJ 07762-1127
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Spring Lake
Price Range: $129 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hewitt Wellington 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hewitt Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hewitt Wellington Hotel Spring Lake
Hewitt Wellington Spring Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Livingston Manor, New York
6 months ago
Santiago, Chile
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hewitt Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed overlooking the lake...front view.”
 of 5 bubbles ennis782, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance! Summer very crowded town”
 of 5 bubbles samgold200, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevators at this inn. They have rooms and suites on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles suedepumas69, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A front facing room would be nice as you may hear to sound of the surf from the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Fred255, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for staff recommendations”
 of 5 bubbles erinelizabeth777, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5