We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woolverton Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Woolverton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Woolverton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 25 May 2016

How highly can I recommend this lovely place. The hosts and their staff couldn't have been more charming and helpful. I was not well for part of our stay; they were everything one could possibly expect for non-intrusive charm. Breakfast was excellent. The grounds are just lovely. One might just spend all one's time sitting and enjoying. We stayed on...

Thank mynameisnotneeded
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to meet you. We do work hard to meet the needs of all our guests and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Do come back and see us again! Mary & Mario

Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I stayed at one of the private cottages. It was February and there were very few other guests. In fact I think we might have been the only two. The cottage was great. One thing we liked was there was no TV. That was a refreshing break. My wife and I aren't big TV watchers anyway, but...

Thank nufc-fan
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

How nice that you chose the Woolverton Inn for your winter getaway. We're glad that you enjoyed our unique Sojourn Loft Cottage and special country breakfasts. Thank you for submitting this review, and we hope to see you again! Mary & Mario

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Arrived Thursday evening for a 4 night stay. We booked a cottage on the property with our own covered porch. Delightful suite overlooking the sheets meadow. Electric fire that looked real and threw out plenty of heat as needed. Jacuzzi tub and a shower to accommodate 2. Breakfast in the inn itself was very good although everything was home made...

Thank ann h
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Woolverton and found it to be peaceful place yet close to a great selection of restaurants and cultural activities. We look forward to your next visit.

StratfordNew Jersey
Reviewed 4 May 2016

My sister and I are both school nurses and saw this wonderful place on Travel zoo.....We both took personal days to just get away and have an adventure....A day free of headaches and stomach aches!!!.It was delightful....Mary and Mario are perfect hosts in a perfect setting.....We had a wonderful room in the Balustrade suite....A beautiful bathroom and balcony as well....Even...

Thank DianeQ28
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Inn and the Lambertville / New Hope area. It was wonderful to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again - hopefully with better weather so you can get that bike ride in along Delaware River towpath.

Manhasset, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Mary & Mario are new owners and they are so on the right track!! Charming and friendly. Their adorable 9 year old son is equally as charming. The breakfasts served are absolutely scrumptious. I left a jacket in my room closet and by the time I got home, there was a phone call from Mary who said she will send...

Thank Interiors68
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review. We enjoyed meeting you, sharing stories and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

Walking distance from the small town of Stockton and a few minute drive from Lambertville/New Hope, the Woolverton Inn is in another world. Quiet and set back from a small country road, we had the nicest of rooms: A huge shower with both European and regular shower heads that turned into a steam room, a sunken whirlpool tub, and a...

1Thank DestinationMoon
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to know that you enjoyed the full Woolverton experience and hope to see you again soon.

Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Were here mid week and LOVED it - the rooms are spacious and well appointed, the grounds lovely and the available cookies are yummy. Breakfast was filling and delightful. The staff, including the inn keeper were friendly and extremely helpful This is one of those places you cannot get enough of and we will be returning soon.

Thank Greg P
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we look forward to seeing you again!

New Jersey
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is tucked away in a quiet pastoral area that is the poster child for peace and relaxation. The main house dates from 1792 and keeps all the quaintness of that era while still providing modern amenities such as a steam shower and jacuzzi. What makes this Inn special is the very attentive customer service from the...

Thank SNumber6
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this review - we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay !

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This was our first stay. We arrived to find a plate of freshly made oatmeal raisin cookies that were just wonderful. From other recommendations, we selected Amelia's suite for our stay. It did not disappoint. The room was well appointed and we did not want for anything. Breakfast was more than ample. Fresh made muffins and granola were followed by...

Thank cricket s
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We love to hear that our guests feel "at home"......thank you for your review !

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had bought a discount package that included a winery tour and tasting at nearby Unionville Winery and made our reservation for the last week in March. We were met by one of the owners, Mary Passalacqua, who gladly answered all of our questions, offered us freshly baked cookies and made recommendations for local sights and restaurants. We were shown...

Thank 2JonathanK
Mary P, Owner at Woolverton Inn, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (197)
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Room/Suite (35)
View from Room (14)
Dining (19)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Bathroom (6)
Videos (1)
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (35)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton
5.7 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
220 reviews
8.2 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
5.9 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
6.8 km away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
20.1 km away
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
#1 of 1 in Upper Black Eddy
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to our romantic New Hope Bed and Breakfast, a Select Registry Property, along the Delaware River, near wineries, shopping and dining. Our charming inn in Stockton, NJ features private cottages and luxurious suites with Jacuzzis, fireplaces, fresh flowers and fluffy robes. Every stay at our award winning New Hope, PA hotel includes a complimentary gourmet breakfast, afternoon sweets, soft drinks and water, NY Times and WiFi. Come relax your cares away and discover a simpler way of life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woolverton Inn

Address: 6 Woolverton Rd, Stockton, NJ 08559-2147
Region: United States > New Jersey > Stockton
Price Range: $247 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Woolverton Hotel Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woolverton Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Staten Island, New York
Bayville, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Woolverton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a third floor room which cut foot traffic noise, but did climb 2 flights of narrow steep steps...”
 of 5 bubbles maidmarion484, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Letitia suite has a lovely gas fire.”
 of 5 bubbles j59Surrey, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend staying at Amelia's Suite. They have a large bed & Jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles edgarcia908us, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room is special in its own way and each one is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles Jerryjan1976, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the owners and look online to choose a room suitable to your needs. They're all different.”
 of 5 bubbles bigelskis, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay