We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Stone Harbor

Dunes Motel

15 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good26%
  • Average36%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“small closet”(2 reviews)
“short blocks”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Room Service
Kitchenette
Smoking rooms available
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
4
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
4
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble queen roomsmall closetshort blocksbeds were comfortableenjoyed our stayseawardshoremotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Adorable motel. The lady at check-in was wonderful. Super friendly & accommodating. Very welcoming. My pod room was clean & I like the paint colors & decor. I have no complaints about the size. It was clearly advertised as a very small room. I think...More

Thank kkd8578
Response from StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback and we have addressed your concern.

Reviewed 30 June 2017

My brother and I decided only a month out to have our two families meet up for a mini vacation in Stone Harbor. The only two available rooms we were able to find were at the Dunes Motel. I was a little concerned because I...More

1  Thank dchiprany
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Dunes Motel a week ago. We stayed in a double queen room. The room and bathroom were both extremely clean. The outside of the property was just as clean. Beds were comfortable. We were 2 short...More

1  Thank Rob H
Response from StoneHarborMotels, Front Office Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 24 August 2016

Hello, Your recommendation is the best compliment we can receive. We are glad you had a good stay with us, and your review helps us climb the Tripadvisor ladder, even though we are #6 on the list we like to think we are #1 with...More

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the pod rooms. It is great for 2 people. Not a lot of room but thats okay because we don't spend much time in the room anyway. The room is clean - outdated to be sure but clean. My big...More

Thank 4pickle
Response from StoneHarborMotels, Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 7 August 2016

Hello, Thank you for your review of our motel. We take our customers' opinions very seriously and address their concerns immediately when brought to our attention. We are glad you think our rooms are clean, our current house keeper has worked at the Dunes for...More

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed in one of the pod rooms they have. POD IS the word. If your old enough to remember the tv show green acres, then you know what i Mean. This room is big enough for a queen bed but hardly anything else. No room...More

Thank Jeffrey R
Response from bridgej1, Manager at Dunes MotelResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for your review of the Dunes Motel, and we couldn't agree more with you that driving through New Jersey can be quite draining. We're glad you discovered our little motel and decided to give us a chance. Again thank you for the review...More

PreviousNext
123
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite