We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I was here for a business trip and stayed 2 nights. The front desk staff was great! Very helpful and friendly. We breakfast buffet we had was delicious. Great variety, fresh, and well presented. The restaurant staff however was less than desirable. The 3 we had interaction with were very cold, unfriendly, and not helpful at all. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyA2001
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your comments and the time you took to share these experiences. While I am happy to hear of your interactions with our Front Office team, please allow me to sincerely apologize for the less then positive interactions you had in our restaurant. Clearly, anything less than an outstanding stay is disappointing and I will be certain to... More 

Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Very pleased with this hotel. Spacious room, excellent food and an outstanding fitness center. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Location is extremely convenient from Newark airport and to NYC.

Helpful?
Thank Yonnie06
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Our team of hosts can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you for providing these excellent comments and I will be certain to recognize them for making your stay brilliant! More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

My wife Sharon and I stayed at the Teaneck Marriott in New Jersey on a Sat. and Sun. night because we had to be in New York City early Mon. morning. I can only say that from check in to check out everyone was extremely cordial and overly helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

While we realize your stay was short, it was truly a pleasure to host you both! I am thrilled to learn of your interactions with so many on our team who made your experience brilliant and will be sure to share your feedback with them! Hopefully, your future stays will allow for more time to enjoy all that our fantastic... More 

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Every employee we encountered during our overnight stay was attentive, pleasant and friendly. Our room was nice and immaculate. The toiletries were nice. The bed was comfortable. The room lacked a mini-fridge, which I always find helpful when traveling (couldn't take home leftover dinner). We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the Pancetta Kitchen. The hotel is convenient to get to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamelaDeP
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

We are most appreciative for the kind words and fantastic review! Please know that I have shared this feedback with our entire team to recognize them for making your stay brilliant! For future reference, we do have plenty of fridges available upon request and look forward to installing them within each guestroom as part of our upcoming room enhancement package,... More 

Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A special thank you to check in with Daniel & Joseph...they were incredibly helpful and solicitous. Also to the two young ladies on Sunday night who allowed us late check out on Monday because of building maintenance/water shut off schedule. If this hotel has one thing going for it, it's dedication to customer service. I very much appreciate that. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shineykate
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest during this recent stay! Please know that I personally shared your feedback with both Dan and Joseph, while recognizing them for making your experience brilliant! I have also provided the F&B team with your comments, as we are excited about all of the creative offerings our culinarians put together.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I will never stay here again. My wife's clothes were stolen and the GM did nothing. He refused to even come up to the room to see how the theft had happened. Also, we had a broken champagne glass stuck in the unmade pull out couch that the housekeeper never cleaned. DONT STAY HERE!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank gregg c
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Gregg - Thank you for once again expressing concerns with the claim that took place in April of 2015. It has been validated that at no time was your security or that of your belongings compromised. You and I have reviewed this on multiple occurrences both over the phone since your departure and in person when it was initially reported.... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We have used this hotel before when we want to spend some time in Manhattan. The secret is that there is a NJ Transit Bus that stops at the hotel side entrance and brings you into Port Authority Bus Terminal in about 20 minutes during non- rush hour ( can go up to to 1 hour during rush hours). Yes-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

We are so thankful that you have continued to make the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe your destination of choice when traveling into the Northern NJ/NYC area. Our location makes for an easy bus ride into Port Authority and I am happy to know you were able to take advantage of all that our fantastic location has to offer. Can't wait... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I've stayed at the Glenpointe Marriot several times and have always been satisfied with the service. There was a ;problem with the elevator and the Manager was right on top of it. Sent e-mails and offered free coffee. Don't know what happened to the room renovation, because the rooms look the same. I love going to the fitness center because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PatMorgan828
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Hi Pat...thank you for providing these comments! We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to the Teaneck Marriott and your understanding of the issue that caused a brief delay in operating the elevators during your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with our entire team and will look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future! More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Teaneck Marriott. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel will provide a refrigerator on request. It's connected to a nice fitness center. Restaurant is good and open extensive hours but a bit overpriced .

Helpful?
2 Thank ColoMandM
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

We are honored to know your most recent stay was "perfect" and that you chose to come back for the second time! Thank you for highlighting these specific examples from your time at the Teaneck Marriott and we hope to see you for another perfect experience! More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This hotel is at a good location. The entrance, lobby, etc looks great and fresh. The rooms are decent size and doesnt smell. The room was decent but we were not looking for the unintended consequences. Seems like bedbugs, 5 of us had bad rashes/bites and forced us to cancel one night for both rooms. This was the least of... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank AUSyed
Keith S, General Manager at Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, responded to this review

Thank you for making me aware of your recent experiences and I am very interested to learn more about your stay. While these types of situations can and do occur within the industry, we take any potential claim very seriously. Our team is trained on prevention methods and we have strict practices in place to mitigate any risk to our... More 

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teaneck
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
374 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe features an ideal location and sophisticated amenities to make this one of the premier hotels in Teaneck, NJ. This hotel is just west of the George Washington Bridge and provides easy access to I-95 and I-80, to provide a quick 20 minute commute to Times Square and downtown Manhattan. The brand new lobby is highlighted by the onsite Pancetta restaurant and lounge featuring a savory Italian menu with authentic flavors. With over 26,500 sq. Ft. Of event space and on onsite event planner, this hotel is a great venue for your business meetings and wedding receptions. The spacious guest rooms and luxury suites are perfect for weekend getaways and business trips to the New York-area, and are highlighted by Marriott's signature bedding and stylish decor. Guests can maintain an active lifestyles with cardio equipment and free weights, or they can unwind as they relax in the onsite Spa at Glenpointe. Stay at the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe, and enjoy the perfect combination of amenities and a great location in Teaneck, NJ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe

Address: 100 Frank W Burr Blvd, Teaneck, NJ 07666
Region: United States > New Jersey > Teaneck
Price Range: $216 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaneck Marriott At Glenpointe Hotel Teaneck
Marriott Teaneck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet unless you open windows. If you do be sure not to face the freeways.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpilot, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors give the best view”
 of 5 bubbles 986marvink, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a king room. It was great!”
 of 5 bubbles spin4lyf, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view of Manhattan (albeit a distant one), ask for a room that faces the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SueFee, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor to take advantage of the New York City view”
 of 5 bubbles tammieT3, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay