We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center

    145 Dean Drive, Tenafly, NJ 07670-2708
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE US$18
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good32%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (273)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 262 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    DO NOT STAY HERE. I had a guaranteed reservation which the hotel refused to honor and pushed me off to a smoking room at a noisy, dirty dilapidated Holiday Inn on Rt. 4 miles away. I had booked into the hotel to attend an event...More

    Thank Amgsac
    Response from TeamConcord, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event CenterResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Amgsac, We apologize that we did not have any available rooms when you arrived at our hotel. We understand your frustration, as our rooms were full to capacity due to that event you were here to attend. We assure you we made every attempt...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    At first glance the place is real nice. The lobby is vary nice and it looks like the event halls are nice as well. However, after we checked in we came in through the back entrance to get to the elevator. We immediately realized this...More

    1  Thank 609rodw
    Response from TeamConcord, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event CenterResponded 9 September 2017

    Dear 609rodw, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We agree there are areas of the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will share...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2017

    It was a pleasure working with Carol, Maryann, and the catering/sales staff. Carol McCann provided us with exceptional service in offering step by step guidance in planning our event. With a welcoming, upbeat, and professional attitude she listened to our concerns and expectations. Carol is...More

    Thank nancydrew2017
    Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at the Clinton Inn for 1 night on July 23rd. It is a nice hotel, the public spaces were clean and neat, and enjoyed the restaurant for lunch. Our room was basic, but nice. The only problem was the A/C was really working....More

    Thank Don P
    Response from TeamConcord, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event CenterResponded 27 July 2017

    Dear Don P., We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope you will accept our apologies for problems with the maintenance issues in your room and for the inconvenience as we worked to correct those problems. We certainly hope you...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    OK on the minus side the hotel is a little dated but the rooms are well equipped and everything worked. Could have benefitted from a safe but otherwise all ok. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodated a wide range of diverse requests from the large...More

    Thank merv1955
    Response from TeamConcord, General Manager at Clinton Inn Hotel & Event CenterResponded 26 July 2017

    Dear merv1955, We appreciate your nice review of the Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center! We are glad to have had the opportunity to host your stay while you were in town for a wedding. We were also pleased to read that our staff did...More

    Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
    329 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Englewood
    Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
    133 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
    Hilltop Motel
    1 review
    #4 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
    Best Western Fort Lee
    341 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 119
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clinton Inn Hotel & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Jersey >
    • Tenafly
    • Also Known As
    • Clinton Hotel Tenafly
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (5)
    Best Western Fort Lee
    341 reviews
    6.48 km away
    Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
    133 reviews
    6.23 km away
    Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
    329 reviews
    4.67 km away
    Hilltop Motel
    1 review
    6.21 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Axia Taverna
    95 reviews
    .47 km away
    Tenafly Diner
    91 reviews
    .31 km away
    Simply Vietnamese
    77 reviews
    .36 km away
    Zestt Restaurant
    56 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tenafly Nature Center
    26 reviews
    1.70 km away
    Bergen County Performing Arts Center
    95 reviews
    3.18 km away
    Demarest Nature Center
    7 reviews
    3.81 km away
    CGI Holistic Fitness & Spa
    17 reviews
    5.49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Alfredo L
    4 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Mamagata | Reviewed this property |
    I was there in March so there was no a/c.
    3 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Alfredo L | Reviewed this property |
    Go to Port Authority (41st St & 8th Avenue) - Port Authority Bus Terminal and take Bus 166X (via I-95 Express Bergenfield). This bus might stop 30 times. Stop at Tenafly, NJ
    3 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Dan R | Reviewed this property |
    I booked on the net and I did not communicate with them by email. You can call them directly, the number mentioned on the Web is +1 201-871-3200. I had a rented car, so I cannot comment about availability of a shutle, other... More
    Room Tips
    "Ask to see your room first so you can see if the AC works good enough and also see how clean the hotel is..."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the west side were quieter."
    Read review
    "get rooms away from elevator..."
    Read review
    "We prefer the second or third floors away from the activity."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing