We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Toms River

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Toms River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Toms River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,162: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in one of the many strip mall areas of NJ, Walgreens, Starbucks, etc... all nearby. We chose this hotel because it was close to family and we were just staying for one night. The woman at the front desk that checked us in was friendly. We had a first floor room and it was handicap accessible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsteacherlady
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed that this was your experience. Unfortunately, there was an issue with a nearby transformer that caught fire which caused the hotel to lose power, and this caused the fire alarms to go off. Management arrived at the hotel just a few minutes later to address the issue. Our fire alarms cannot...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenm123
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardocV3710PU
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We were given the wrong room. We specifically requested a room with a fireplace like our last stay. When I called the front desk they just said it is unavailable. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allie7271
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the fireplace suites were all occupied when you arrived at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Was here a week on a business trip, first night they placed me right next door and across from a wedding party. As you can imagine the drunk brides maids/grooms were outside my door for hours! I was not greeted nor told anything about the wifi/breakfast etc. upon check-in. I had to call and ask as a government rate if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss A
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you experienced several inconveniences during your stay. We do our best to keep wedding room blocks and other guests separate because of the noise, but occasionally it is not always possible. However, we encourage guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises so...

Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We visited in March 26 years after our first visit. The hotel was nice. The lobby was noisy and checkin clerks were rude. Room in the 600 build was nice, roomy and clean, check out clerk was very nice. Vending machine only on first floor, one coin operated washer and dryer. No elevators in the 600 buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLM
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

So, I liked my room but the wifi really sucks ... 3 Mbps (upload) ... and the cable often times had hiccups ... now for the bar/restaurant ... the bar did not have Jack Daniels for 3 days in a row and have airport prices (3.50 for coke and 9.00 for a single shot) ... and the food ... DON'T...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel B
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unsatisfied with some aspects of your stay, but we greatly appreciate your feedback. Your concerns will be addressed with management for consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We had a suite that was clean and very comfortable. It needed a few repairs but they were minor.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikemM341IW
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I moved to this hotel for location and availability. The price was reasonable and the location to amenities important to me was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len S
Jenny H, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
10.2 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8.5 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Best Western Leisure Inn
12.9 km away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
179 reviews
9.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Price Range: $148 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Toms River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Long Island, NY, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Toms River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
Spunky52, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Not friendly and loud”
397missa, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Anything above the first floor. The larger suites behind the main hotel are very quiet and private.”
201philipl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was quiet”
100vinnies, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very noisy. Should have read other reviews first which also complain of same issue.”
agen1t25, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$112
CancelonUS$134
TravelocityUS$112
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates