We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park

Save
Share
1302 Campus Pkwy, Wall Township, NJ 07753-6808
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$199
TripadvisorUS$199
Booking.com
CourtyardUS$199
Travelocity
Algotels
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Wall Township
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
238Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 89
  • 39
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BigEatinInBerwyn wrote a review Nov 2022
Berwyn, Pennsylvania48 contributions32 helpful votes
On the plus side, the shower had decent water pressure, the mattress was comfortable. That's kind of where the good stuff ends. Starting with the shower, though pressure is good, the shower curtain just barely touches the tub edge in terms of length, so water always exits the shower area. The door to the bathroom can't shut. You can make it shut if you apply all your body weight and push really hard, but it basically doesn't fit properly in the door jamb. Also, the fan doesn't really do anything, making the bathroom a complete steam bath. As a result, the wallpaper is bubbling off the walls all over the place. In the room, the outlets are so weak that anything you plug in droops out and you'll be luck to get your charger or whatever you plug in to really work, unless you stick to the plugs that are built into the desk lamp and therefore gravity works with you. The remote to the tv would only respond (it has a little light that comes on when it is working) about once out of every ten button pushes, even after they replaced the batteries for me. Even in the bedroom, the wallpaper is bubbling off the walls. The curtains don't quite come down to the lower edge of the windowsill, so a lot of light spills in early in the morning. Same issue with the door - there is a big gap under the door with no sweep, so light washes into the room all night if you don't put a towel there. The hallways and elevators are dank and musty, like they are not running HVAC in the general spaces, and it feels gross and oddly warm. The fitness center is clearly a revamped hotel room with a drop ceiling (too low) and a few pieces of old and rusty equipment thrown in. Long story short, it will do the job, but no better than a motel six. We stayed here over the residence inn in Neptune, due to reviews that sounded a lot like what I'm now writing. The Residence Inn is also now going through a renovation, so maybe when that's complete it will be a better property than this. For what they are charging, this is a complete joke and not worth it. We come for an annual event in Toms River and used to stay at a Clarion, which was awful. I think we'll try our luck with a different option next year or maybe an air bnb. It's unfortunate, as I'm a Marriott junkie and Platinum, so always prefer to stay at their properties. But not anywhere near Tom's River.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Good morning, I apologize your stay was not up to Marriott Standard. Our renovation was scheduled for 2020, but ownership moved it to 2023. Hopefully you'll try us after the renovation. Thank you for letting me know I will look into the thing you mentioned that we can fix. I appreciate the feed back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SomeNYCGuy wrote a review Apr 2022
Maspeth, New York133 contributions33 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed here just one night. The room was clean, modern, and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the linens all clean and comfortable. The room was decent sized, with a king bed. The couch/loveseat sitting furniture with footrest was fairly comfortable and there was some kind little side stand that you could bring over it (I assume to hold snacks while watching TV). I did use the coffeemaker which worked fine, coffee was ok for free coffee hotel. Shower was hot, towels clean and plenty. The staff was pretty friendly, the little market place next to the front desk was decently stocked, but I missed the last cookie dough ice cream. A supply of small things you might have forgotten like toothpaste, or snacks, candies, frozen foods, beer, and what seemed like a decent wine selection (I didn't check prices). I made it to the gym, which was small but I was by myself. Treadmills, cycle machine, and free weights, enough to keep you busy. Would get crowded if there were 4 people there. I ate dinner at the 'restaurant', and was pleasantly surprised in the taste of the food. I find it hard to believe they cooked it on the spot and yet it didn't seem like a microwaved dish. I got their BLT with fries (the BLT had some sort of spicy mayonnaise and was tasty). All in all, a pleasant experience at a reasonable price. I would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Thank you for the nice review, I will share this with the whole team. I hope to see you during the summer months, we are 10 minutes to the beach.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol757 wrote a review Nov 2022
Springfield, Virginia3886 contributions226 helpful votes
We visited this hotel while in the area to attend a funeral. When we pulled up to check in, before going to the wake, my heart sank when I saw two party buses parked outside and a pile of gift bags for wedding guests behind the reception counter, because I was afraid that the hotel would be crazy noisy with drunken wedding guests. Unfortunately, we’ve had that experience elsewhere, and I didn’t want to deal with lack of sleep on top of attending the rites for a dear family member. We’d thought a hotel in a corporate office park would be quiet on the weekend. I said as much to the woman at the front desk, and she assured me that the hotel has quiet hours and enforces them. And they did! There was no noise and, at the suggestion of the management, the wedding in question had booked a meeting room for their breakfast the next morning instead of monopolizing the hotel café. As for the room, it was clean and well-maintained. All the staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John Z wrote a review Aug 2022
27 contributions13 helpful votes
This hotel was a great hotel. Truly a great hotel. To start, the staff who work here is just top notch. I literally had three people check me in, and they were spectacular. The three people in question are Sharon (manager), Maggie, and Ryan. If you check in with any of these folks, you will feel very welcome. Nothing says “hello,” better than a smile. But I have to be honest, prior to checking in, I read all the reviews, and many were not good (1 star). So bad, that we called the hotel a day prior, but were assured that what was written was not true. Because of this, I feel the need to address these “issues” people complain about: 1) “The air conditioning in the rooms does not work.” This statement could not be more false. In our room, we could have frozen out someone from Iceland if you turn the thermostat all the way down. Upon further investigation, it was the lobby area that was on the fritz, not the rooms. With all due respect, I feel bad for the nice people working the front desk with a semi-working air conditioning when it’s 100 degrees out, while people complain about the lobby they just walk through for 20 seconds. 2) “The rooms need upgrading.” This statement is somewhat true, but for a hotel that is scheduled for refurbishment soon, they are in stellar shape. I am a lifetime Titanium Marriott member, and I have seen them all in terms of a shape of a room. Our room was great. In total, I saw a screw missing and a cracked, yet repaired, piece of marble in the shower. But that’s it. 3) “This hotel is not close to the beach.” It was never advertised to be closed to the beach. There should have been two clues in the name of the hotel: a) “Courtyard Wall…” – Courtyards are Marriott’s business hotels… at least that’s how they started and b) “… at “Monmouth Shores Corporate Park” – It even says “Corporate Park” in the name. Last time I checked, New Jersey is not known for it’s corporate parks on the beach. FYI – All local beaches are about 15-20 minute drive. Try Google Maps next time. 4) “There was not maid service every day. It was every other day.” – Welcome to a post-COVID world. This hotel is better than most places. Most hotels are every three days if there is any housekeeping service at all. There are more silly complaints, but I will stop here. So I just don’t get it. My wife and I had a great week+ at this place, and although it’s a business hotel during the week, it seems to be the wedding party venue on weekends. Great place, wonderful staff, and pretty much everything you would expect from a Courtyard. Don’t believe everything you read on the inter-web (except this) because one little thing can set off someone and give an unfair rating of 1-2 stars. I hope you enjoy your future stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mazen H wrote a review Aug 2022
South Lyon, Michigan219 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Nice and clean hotel, stayed a night to attend a wedding. Staff very friendly. Rooms quite and clean but could use some updates. The hotel provided shuttle service to wedding venue which is convenient. No breakfast offered but available to purchase.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan R wrote a review Aug 2022
Schenectady, New York18 contributions3 helpful votes
The amazing people at the front desk, especially Sharon and Jewel (hope I’m spelling that right), deserve to work at a better hotel. Cheap and run down, which is insane for how expensive the rooms were. The air conditioning wasn’t working in any of the common areas, so it was unbearably warm anywhere except the guest rooms. And the first room I was put in didn’t have functioning a/c. Luckily they were able to put me in a different room. But even with the a/c blasting, the rooms couldn’t get completely cooled because of how warm the hallways were. Some of the plastic molding in the hallways was falling off the walls; it was just too humid. We are platinum members, so took the $10 food/drink voucher … but that was before we realized the bar area wasn’t air conditioned. Sharon was able to convert the voucher to points for us at the end of our trip. Sharon is amazing. The gym? Also not air conditioned. It was 81 in there. Absolutely disgusting. Apparently they were waiting for a part to fix the air a/c but come on: we were there three nights and it was still broken. It’s obvious Marriott doesn’t really care. Nothing is free anymore: no free coffee in the lobby, no body lotion in the bathrooms. The towels were insanely thin. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but it was all so run down. My bed shook from people walking around BELOW me (I was on the top floor). Marriott, what is going on? And I hope you’re paying your people well, because working in that muggy disgusting hellhole with a smile and the patience of a saint can’t be easy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the super-tiny gym
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Good morning, Thank you for the nice words about Sharon and Jewel. As for the hotel, we do need a renovation its past due. it was schedule for 2020 and was canceled. As for air conditioners, your right. We are depending on out side companies, and this time of year they are busy. As for free coffee, as a brand Courtyard feels the coffee in your room is the free coffee. I do apologize about your stay and will share your comments with ownership. Thank you for letting me know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A wrote a review Mar 2022
Greenville, United States8 contributions3 helpful votes
I travel weekly for business and frequently stay at Marriott properties. This one was terrible! The coffee maker and the hair dryer did not work. The room smelled and was dirty. I could hear the TV in the room next to mine. The heating system did not work and I had to run it constantly at a high temperature just to keep heat in the room. I was given room 155. Maybe other rooms are much better but I will never stay at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Good afternoon, I apologize you did not like your room. Did my staff offer you a room transfer? We were suppose to be renovated in 2020 but the owner canceled the renovation due to COVID. I will get with my housekeeping and engineering departments and find out why this room was sold. I hope you try us again, Please contact me so I can make this up to you. Thank you for the feed back. Joseph
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BigEatinInBerwyn wrote a review Nov 2021
Berwyn, Pennsylvania48 contributions32 helpful votes
The room was quiet and dark - my #1 requirement for a hotel, and that's why it earned 3 stars. The lack of a couple more stars is focused on a few specifics. 1) Bistro - the breakfast sandwiches are awful. The bread tasted like burnt nastiness, and the egg was just gross. If you can't serve something decent, just don't serve it. We also tried the oatmeal. I just don't get it. If I'd stayed at the Hampton where they include free breakfast, I could have built either of these meals and it would have been better. And I paid for these things? 2) Fitness Center - it's fine, I guess, in terms of the facility itself and what it has, but it was gross in there. Didn't seem like it had been picked up in days. Clearly the machines haven't been wiped down in a long time. Just felt gross and dirty working out in there. 3) Pillows - I get that my room had a queen bed, but to provide those tiny little pillows is an insult. Please go back to full sized pillows. The front desk staff was truly kind and accommodating, but unfortunately I expect more of the food service and fitness areas, especially for the price charged.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Thank you for the feed back, I will get with my team and fix this. I apologize your stay was not up to Marriott Standards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arthur W wrote a review Oct 2021
Cobleskill, New York88 contributions41 helpful votes
very little hot water plus the bath was in poor shape. the bedding and bed were great the room was clean but the internet was not easy. complained to hotel about hot water but nothing was done, just disappointed in how the front desk responded to my complaint. also was told could check in early but got there and no room
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 12 Oct 2021
I apologize your stay was not up to Marriott standards. I will get the plumbers to check our boilers. Thank you for tell me. Thank you for the good comments about bed and cleanliness.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevendale wrote a review May 2021
York, Pennsylvania1660 contributions243 helpful votes
We were given a room on the top, third floor which cut down on noise in the building. Everything worked well. Common areas seemed a little worn. Outside courtyard was nice to sit and work at. In a strange area, pretty rural, located in a very quiet business park. Not much around but there are restaurants and shopping a short driving distance. Also close to Garden State Parkway. Great shower though the drain was slow.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joseph Sirianni, General Manager at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Responded 2 May 2022
Thank you for the review, I will have the drain looked at. I will share this comment with my team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott wall at monmouth shores corporate park hotel wall township, courtyard wall township, wall township courtyard, wall township marriott, courtyard hotel wall township
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreWall Township
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD WALL AT MONMOUTH SHORES CORPORATE PARK: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 114 Photos (Wall Township, NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Nearby attractions include Solve It Sherlock Escape Room (7.3 km), Jersey Shore Premium Outlets (2.5 km), and Allaire State Park (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harvest Restaurant, MJ's Restaurant Bar & Grill, and Brick House Tavern + Tap.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Allaire State Park (6.9 km).
Is Courtyard Wall at Monmouth Shores Corporate Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.