We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Booking.comUS$203*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$463*
US$203*
US$463*
US$203*
US$463*
US$203*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,124: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location cant get any better. Ferry to Financial district right at front door. BUT for the $50 dollar difference- I may just stay in the meat packing/ financial district. My room was MASSIVE- more like a conference room etc. no view. oddly there were wet spots in the rug which was weird. Breakfast for the * buffet* was expensive for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj_elia
Hamilton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very welcoming and friendly staff. The room was very spacious with a separate living room area. Had a view of the New York skyline which was a bonus. We arrived before noon and they found a room for us so we could check in, very accommodating staff! The location was perfect, there is a ferry in-front of the hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila M, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to reflect on your experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards form Lincoln Harbor Matthes Metz General Mananger

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

no kettle in the rooms.little bit unconvient for me. location is great! take bus in front of hotel then u can go to NYc! just 5~10 mins... room is spacious and tidy rooms! enjoy the stunning harbour view of the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamagoooo
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamagoooo, thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. Next time you stay with us please let us know about your preference for a tea kettle. We do have them available upon request and our guest services team would be delighted to assist you! We look forward to a return visit to Lincoln Harbor! Best regards, Matthes...

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing is so disappointing as when you walk into a room you booked months ago, it smells like cigarette smoke and you are not able to be moved. Although I used to greatly enjoy staying at this hotel because it is a good value and has great views Manhattan, I did not feel like a valued customer here yesterday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarthaKay2016
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martha Kay2016, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the smoke smell in you room. It is truly unacceptable. While our hotel is completely smoke free we unfortunately still encounter some of our valued guests smoking from time to time. Needles to mention that...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I never do reviews but people need to be aware!! For my honeymoon we decided to go to this hotel. From the beginning, I got there at 4am and it was an Asian lady that had me waiting for my card to go through. It went through until 7am. Then since they made me wait for so long they said...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lika N
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lika N, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very surprised that you had such a bad customer service experience from our front office leadership and sincerely apologize that you left the property with such a bad taste. I understand that the card given upon arrival declined at first which was the reason for the delay...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

That was our second stay at this hotel. 2 rooms for 3 days for the Easter weekend. Staff is quite friendly. Some areas, mainly on the third floor's corridor stink. Room for the kids on the 4th floor also had a strong smell. Best location if you don't want to be in the crowd and have a larger room tahn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donyzety
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donyzety, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you had encountered a bad smell in the corridor and your kids room. As for the corridor please know that we have almost completed a full corridor renovation including carpets. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping department to assure there is...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night there with my two teenagers. Pleasant hotel and very spacious clean rooms. Fantastic location close to Holland Tunnel. Rooms has a nice seating area away from the beds. Very helpful at the front desk with information to just about any question I asked them. Worth paying the extra $20 for a room with a view. We saw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience. We will share your comments about the restaurant with Jack Austin's and apologize you did not enjoy your Nacho appetizer. While the restaurant is outsourced we understand it reflects on your overall stay. Please know...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sheraton's Club Lounge sets it apart from orher brands. You can have breakfast in the morning and an afternoon/evening hot snack. The best part is that since the Club Lounge is an extra perk for SPG status members, you don't have to rush to breakfast with every other guest in the hotel. Susan normally goes above and beyond what's required...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the visit to New York City. Booked the river facing rooms. Rooms are quite OK but overpriced probably because of the location. Breakfast was not included. The best part is that the ferry on the river is quite in the hotel and that becomes very convenient. We took the uber later for our movement in NY. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thecrowkaka
Delhi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to see the New York skyline -- that mesmerizing sight - then this hotel is the one to book. Almost all the rooms have a view (full or partial) and if you are planing to visit during the Memorial week then you could see the ships just roll in on the Hudson. I have stay here twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2travelmad
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2travelmad, thanks for staying with us and for reflecting on your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are excited to know that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon . Best regards, Matthes Metz General Manager

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weehawken
2.2 km away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
1,172 reviews
4.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,696 reviews
3.9 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Region: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Price Range: $258 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floors have a better view of course but try for ones that overlook the parking area.”
2travelmad, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a skyline view”
sheilam592, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pictures are from Room 1003, request room north side.”
  • Bedroom
  • Living Area
  • Down-Town
  • Ferry Service
  • Mid-Town
EdWhiteaker, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are cheaper”
676tammyd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good views.”
LorenzoP2147, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$203* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$203
PricelineUS$203
AMOMAUS$463
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates