We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

this is an excellent hotel and is a true hotel that offers suites at a very fair price. I went to this hotel new years eve with my family and was very concerned that the noise level will be out of control. upon checking in the reception on site was very welcoming and nice even though it is new years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollingdice
los angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can see why this hotel gets good reviews. It is clean, the rooms are spacious, and it is in a convenient location. Most of the staff are professional. But our experiences were not consistently good. When you reserve through IHG, they ask you for room preferences. I asked for extra pillows and a room away from the elevator, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushigaga
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced several inconveniences. After reviewing your concerns with management, we understand that you let them know about the HVAC unit and not receiving housekeeping the first night of your stay. We compensated you for the inconveniences and gave you IHG Rewards Points....

Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for a few nights because my family had a break. The hotel is very nice and is great because it has a great indoor pool and small fitness center and computers to keep guests occupied. Also they have breakfast which was great if you didn't want to buy breakfast. The front desk was very nice especially Kristina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meerolamsalib
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are pleased to hear that you completely enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about Kristina and the rest of our staff. We will be sure to share your review with them as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was kind of good because the good part was it wasn't on the 1st floor because I love to use elevators and bad part was because we had to change rooms because the heat wasn't working well. I really like how the pool was right under neath us. In the Gym I liked it because you get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meray S
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We came here for a few nights to visit family about 30mins away. The hotel is very nice and modern. There is an indoor pool and a small fitness centre with a huge window into the pool so you can watch the kids and walk on the treadmill. The breakfast was probably the worst thing because there was a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anabelle L
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight hotel was nice. I booked on trip advisor for a total of $112.00 including the tax. My credit card was charged $162.00 the day of checkout. Why was there such a difference in price? I never received a receipt so I was unaware until I looked at my bank statement that I was charged this amount otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicazakar
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion regarding your rate. The increase in your rate is because of the $50 hold that is placed on credit cards. That will be released in just a few days. We hope you enjoyed your accommodations and the rest of your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us...

Maryland
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I am an IHG Spire member and I have to admit that I have mixed feelings about the Customer Service. I had made my reservation for a 2-nite stay a few weeks in advance, making an advance purchase reservation no changes! I am fully aware of the rules. Unfortunately, 1 day before arrival I woke up ill. I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexxylypps
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay, but we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we would like to take this opportunity to address those. The front desk staff will be...

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were visiting Pier Village and wanted a reasonable priced hotel to stay at.The rooms were clean and roomy. The staff was very courteous and the helpful. Breakfast was tasty with eggs, good bacon (not that wilted, limp kind) crispy and delicious to go with our fluffy pancakes and fresh fruit. A definite keeper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilfromJersey
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are thrilled that you completely enjoyed your stay with us and especially loved our complimentary breakfast options. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This hotel is very clean and easy to get to. The staff was nice and it was quiet inside the hotel. The pool was very nice, however we didn't get to stay long enough to use it. Great breakfast everyday. I would definitely stay here again. It is also very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellewoodscom
South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in September. This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the beach and Pier Village and also VERY close to Monmouth Mall with tons of restaurants and stores. The hotel is a little above the normal Holiday Inn. Nice lobby, pleasant employees and very clean. We actually ended up staying in a suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrappermom1011
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location to several popular New Jersey locations. We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
314 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
4.6 km away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
1.2 km away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Address: 294 State Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Price Range: $141 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"rarely come during the holidays it gets crowded and all of the rooms are booked"”
 of 5 bubbles meerolamsalib, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“''The toilet is hard''”
 of 5 bubbles merays2017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor suites are very roomy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AprilfromJersey, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room to be away from noisy parties, e.g., football families.”
 of 5 bubbles S6299LNjosephm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good value and nice accommodations and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 11juanitad, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay