We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanover Marriott

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanover Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Hanover Marriott
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I haven't stayed here for awhile and realized I am missing out. It was very refreshing to stay here again for business in the area. Staff are super friendly and accommodating from the moment I checked in. Gym was clean with ample equipment choices. My room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. As a frequent business traveler this means a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your truly fantastic review !! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for highlighting the service you experienced from our team members, our Fitness center and the new M Club Lounge. Your experience is exactly what we love to hear - thanks so much !! We look forward to hosting you again...

Springfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice stay at the Marriott. Good sized, clean room. Nice perk was the bank of inputs for the TV. TV also had access to netflix, hulu, pandora, etc (use your own account). Free basic wifi (no streaming). The staff was friendly. There is a pub in the lobby and various meeting rooms throughout. Only negative was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy V
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review !! If you haven't notified any of our team members as of yet, please feel free to reach out to me (contact info below) with your room number so our Engineering team can research the challenges with the AC - we truly apologize about that, and thank you for notifying us. I'm glad you...

Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay here was enjoyable and I got a good night's sleep, which is important when you are on the road a lot. The Concierge Lounge was just remodeled and is on the first floor. The décor is very nice and there are places to plug in and get some work done. They had a nice variety in terms of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cporter187
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and feedback. I'm glad you were able to experience our new M Club Lounge, and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My wife and I were traveling to attend a birthday party for a good friend. We were only there for 2 nights. Solid gym with plenty of space and options. Several restaurants on site including an Irish Pub. Central to many local places including a mall, and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to local spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delajd
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

VA
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The room was gorgeous, bed comfy but when we walked through the door there was an overwhelming musty/moldy smell, which we should have request d a different room but were so tired. Woke up the next morning with sinus issues and sore throats! Unfortunately we were heading to a cruise and now are not feeling great for the cruise. Told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsan
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

I truly apologize about your experience with your guest room. I will be sure to follow up with our Front Desk and Maintenance teams to ensure we inspected the room. As your experience here is a rarity, we would truly appreciate the chance to host you again in the future, and I'd appreciate you contacting me directly if you'd like...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Despite the high reviews, when calling to book my reservation the customer service representative was extremely rude. I was unable to hear her at times and when asking if she could repeat what she had just asked, in an extremely rude tone told me she doesn't know why I cannot hear her and anyone else she spoke to was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubysinghv
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

I truly apologize about your phone conversation experience. With the limited information I have I do not know if you were speaking to a representative from Marriott's Central Reservations, or if it was someone here on property. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have the name of the Reservationist you spoke to so I can do a...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The Hanover Marriott just opened an upgraded, very nice M (executive) lounge. It's a very nice improvement in quality and space from the hotel's old lounge. The fitness center is large. Rooms are well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDwarrior2010
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and so glad you enjoyed our new M Club Lounge space !! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

New Jersey
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is our "go-to" hotel in the Morristown are - staying there several times a year. We are always made to feel welcome. All of the public areas have recently been renovated, including just opening the new "Seeds" restaurant and a new Concierge Lounge on the first floor - both beautifully done. The rooms are nicely appointed with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGMNJ
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review - we truly appreciate your loyalty, and so glad you enjoy our recent improvements. Thank you! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

Emerson, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 March 2017

So disappointed in this hotel. Won a gift certificate in January, tried to use it in February for a feis and they wouldn't honor it. Claimed it was a blacked out date, but funny thing is they have honored it every year before and nothing on the GC said that our school's feis was blacked out. What is different about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thumper29
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns, and I apologize about not being able to redeem your gift certificate for the date you had requested. Blackout dates are dates where we are projecting to be at full capacity and selling out. We are happy to redeem the gift certificate on a day where we are not projecting a sell out. (unfortunately...

Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This property was nice the staff was friendly. The rooms were fine. We were visiting during the New Year events in New York so we only actually used the room for sleeping. Nice location and quite and peaceful after spending long busy days in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
David R, Director of Sales at Hanover Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we're truly glad you enjoyed your stay! Best, David Ross Director of Sales & Marketing

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
0.6 km away
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
4.2 km away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#6 of 16 in Parsippany
585 reviews
4.7 km away
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
775 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Parsippany
Hilton Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
795 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 16 in Parsippany
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hanover hotel in Whippany, New Jersey offering comfortable accommodations, wedding planning, meeting facilities, and vacation packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanover Marriott

Address: 1401 State Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981-1060
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Price Range: $204 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanover Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Marriott Hotel Whippany
Marriott Hotel Hanover
Marriott Whippany
Whippany Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanover Marriott staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanover Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms are quietest”
BGMNJ, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are great...”
TYB2017NJ, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were able to get connecting rooms. This is important to us with small children.”
111JCB, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 541, which faced the rear courtyard, away from the parking lot and highway.”
reneec400, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the parking lot side.”
snowmassbadger, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5