We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Kist Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
86
10
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
10
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe owneracross the streetroom was perfectly cleana great place to staybring your own shampoolocal attractionstakes pridesized poolrooms are greatthe location is perfectevery summercleaning staffcomfortable bedsclean placepool areaannmotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family & I had an awful experience with this hotel. They made us wait 2 hours in order to get in our room because it had not been clean yet. The check in time was 3:00 & we did not get into our room...More

2  Thank Emma D
Response from Alexander P, Manager at Sea Kist MotelResponded 1 week ago

First of all YOU NEVER STAYED HERE. You got refunded because of your attitude, and now you are writing a review. Management reserves the right to refuse service to anyone, especially to customers like you. I wish you good luck finding places that's gonna rent...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in apartments there 5 years ago and no updates made. Musty smelling carpets, air conditioners blew that same smell. Missing knobs on cabinets, rust on heaters, called maintenance to fix the one and only old TVs cable that said no service and never saw...More

Thank mares3boys
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Well I guess it is not a secret anymore. The hotel is smaller then most. I think around 24 rooms. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. Ann the owner really is so nice and she takes pride in her motel. I hope...More

2  Thank Joe M
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Great location for kids. Across the street fro, a clean, supervised beach. Nightly and daily boardwalk activies for young and old. Close to shopping and many local attractions. Fresh fish market close by.

Thank moquin109
Response from Ann B, Owner at Sea Kist MotelResponded 18 July 2017

Thank You! Glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We just came back from another wonderful week spent with our extended family and friends at the Seakist! As usual, Ann was a wonderful hostess to all of us! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful Jersey Shore with us!

Thank ILuv2travel2014
Response from Ann B, Owner at Sea Kist MotelResponded 18 July 2017

You are welcome! Love having you all with me again. Looking forward to next year already.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jacqueline K
2 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sandra G | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a coffee maker, along with several coffee packets.
0
Votes
marian_mcm
22 January 2015|
Answer
Response from marian_mcm |
From July 26-Aug 1
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are efficiencies and the Seakist-great for families! There's also a BBQ that is available to..."
Read review
"all the rooms are good and remember there effientcie rooms"
Read review
"The room location is all pretty much equal, there are some efficiency rooms at are bigger than the regular..."
Read review
"I like being upstairs better veiw and nice breeze"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing