We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Sands Motel

07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Sands Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend had a reservation at another location and after not being able to check in we decided to cancel and try our luck here. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and got us a room right away. The rooms are nothing fancy, but clean and nice. The hotel was quiet at night and very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronwyn B
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Horrible customer service reserved a room a year in advance they had no paper work and when I show my paper work with the room reserved and my deposit receipt they said we can put u upstairs in a different room and move u the next day downstairs. Took my deposit back and left never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce C
WWCBeach, General Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The hotel does not guarantee a specific room or placement of a room. We take all requests and try to accommodate. Sometimes request can not be fulfilled. There was a mistake on the hotel, however the hotel had a room for the customer. The room was not where the customer wanted it located. The customer demanded to stay for free...

Haddonfield, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My kids and I stayed here for a week and we absolutely loved it. The staff was extremely professional in every aspect. The room was clean, cable worked, wifi worked also. The pool was always clean and clear. I'd recommend this motel to anyone lookig for a great place to stay in Wildwood. My kids and i will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George C
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I had the pleasure of speaking with both AM and PM managers over the phone when trying to get a reservation with this motel. Both upon hello had the worst attitude I've ever dealt with in customer service, being extremely rude with a snarky tone of voice. They offered no help or apology. All I can say is thank god...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Amber3452
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The reviewer never stayed at the hotel. The hotel is a family friendly hotel and a customer must be 25 years of age or older to reserve a room. The reviewer was under the age requirement and received a full refund for her reservation. The hotel staff explained to her the policy, which she was unhappy with. The hotel provided...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

I admit it was my mistake booking there. I didn't read enough reviews... But this was the only downside of our holidays! The city is very fun (for a family with young kids), the beach is marvelous, the activities are good (but pricey)! But the Motel... the location is good but the smell, the greeting, the parking, the noise... awful!...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Julie G
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer booked the wrong room type when making the reservation. Upon arrival the customer had extra people. The hotel tried to accommodate the customer the best we could. The larger room type was sold out for that time period. The hotel provided extra beds for the smaller room so that each person would have a place to sleep. It...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

What would you expect from a place that ask 100% payment up front? Rude helpdesk, dirty rooms (terrible mold smell, gum on walls, broken showers, hairs on beds, kitchen not clean). The internet was very slow and barely usable. I booked on the phone with them for 5 people, I understood from the website that their rooms had a sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 367JHGT
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer booked the wrong room type when making the reservation. Upon arrival the customer had extra people. The hotel tried to accommodate the customer the best we could. The larger room type was sold out for that time period. The hotel provided extra beds for the smaller room so that each person would have a place to sleep. It...

Reviewed 18 July 2015

This was a fantastic motel. Our room was very clean as was our bathroom. Air conditioning worked great. Kitchenette had everything we needed and they were all in excellent shape. The staff was very accommodating. The pool was also very clean n clear The motel is a very short block to the boards and the water parks and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa w
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Great place , close to the boardwalk . Also can make a BBQ the pool is very clean the people who works there are very friendly especially the manager crystal she made everything so great and accommodate everyone , thank you so much for a wonderful 4th of July weekend we definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonicaNoriano
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Staying at ocean sands right now bugs crawling everywhere my brother had to sleep on the floor and I had to sleep on table, bathroom has a school toilet and a 14in tv never staying here again and they charge for ice, that shows you how much this motel or what I call it is a craptel need there money...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank anonymousM6897IS
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

We take these accusations very seriously. The hotel has a pest control service on contract year around. We are sorry the customer was unhappy with there rooms. The hotel charges for ice, It is 25 cents. The machine is located on the street and anyone could use machine if it was free. Besides the fact that this review is probably...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 July 2015

They allow large groups to stay and they allow them to be very loud. I tried to checkout and they wouldn't give me a refund even after they rebooked my room. Very poor business ethics! the front desk just hangs up on me and won't give me the owners name so I can get my refund. I have taken up...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Laura Lee E
WWCBeach, Manager at Ocean Sands Motel, responded to this review

The customer stayed over 4th of July weekend. We have many families staying during that time period. The customer decided to start an altercation with the families staying at the hotel. The hotel had no fault in the situation that the customer put herself in. The customer was extremely rude and threatening our desk clerks. It is a shame that...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 km away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
76 reviews
0.7 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#43 of 76 in Wildwood
200 reviews
0.0 km away
Clarem Happy Days
Clarem Happy Days
#37 of 76 in Wildwood
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Key West Hotel
Key West Hotel
#5 of 16 in Wildwood
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Landmark Motel
Landmark Motel
#49 of 76 in Wildwood
63 reviews
0.8 km away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#45 of 76 in Wildwood
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Sands is convenient to the new convention center, restaurants and entertainment. We are just steps from the beach and Wildwood's famous boardwalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Motel

Address: 3710 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4714
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $112 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Sands Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Sands Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was easy for loading and unloading from the car...”
H5489CIcynthiam, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the rooms down from the pool are a little quieter”
JerryMc66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“our room behind office was in a corner gave us a view of pool but shady (which was great) recommend”
nanadimples, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stayed on pool level but would have preferred upstairs for more privacy”
tomkat684, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Never ask for pool side”
DizzyD78, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates