We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Court Motel

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013

It's not the Four Seasons. It's a motel. I didn't expect the park avenue experience. The rooms are very dated, the entire hotel is actually. The bathrooms look very institutional. One ice machine on the first floor. The photos on their website are a little misleading. I will say the service was great. The staff was friendly. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrettyGirlsRockAvon
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed at this motel the last week of June in 2011 and 2012. It's located near everything - a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach, 2 blocks from the Convention Center, and right across the street from a 24-hour Rite Aid. Both years that I was there, I parked my car when I arrived on Monday and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Reviewed 29 August 2012

At first arrival at the royal court motel you will be greeted by one thing: rust rust rust and more rust. They should change their name to the rusty court motel. The parking is ridiculous, you have to park 3 deep and give the office the keys to your car. We stayed in a supposed 2 room suite but the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Julio464
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we're sorry for the temporary exterior eye soar. As you may have noticed we had signs posted indicating the the building was undergoing exterior work. We love this old resilient building along with all the other remaining Wildwood Doo Wop Motel classics from the 50's and prior! We are conscientiously fixing it up every year! Soon it will...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My wife and I spent 6 days at the Royal Court. It is your typical old run down Motel which is not uncommon for this part of Wildwood. The rooms are small, smell and need to be completely remodeled. The bathrooms are so outdated that the maids could spend a week cleaning them and they would still look dirty. And...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike R
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

I was the manager on duty when the guest's car was blocked in. Let me start by apologizing that the guest had to wait. That is certainly a nuisance for you and it is very stressful for us when one guest blocks another guest in, and they cannot be contacted immediately. Having said this, I would like to make some...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2012

i am someone that has a family but still feels we deserve a vacation so with a little money in my pocket i found this motel that met my budget the girl at the desk is just great came around asking us how our stay was if there was anything that we needed,they also have free parking for every room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dottiede
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, thanks for your kind words! We appreciate your taking the time out to recognize us and and especially our hard working staff. We wish to take this opportunity to let all guests know that the staff here to help. We want to know if you have any issues or concerns and we want to improve your stay! Thanks...

Rosedale, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Over 20 years ago, we used to stay at the Royal Court Motel each summer with our children, family and friends, and we always had a wonderful time. The motel was and still is modest and simple in design, but met all of our needs - both then and now. Our children now grown, and 4 grandchildren later, we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy H
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive words. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay! We are especially encouraged by your interest and enthusiasm for Wildwood doo wop history. We are striving to bring this property back to life whilst paying homage to its historical background. We look forward to your next visit after our up and coming...

Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Will be back in 2012 - we had a wonderful time in Wildwood and at the Royal Court Motel. The staff was genuinely helpful, were cheerful and would ask us if everything was ok. We got a great price for being under two minutes walk away from the boardwalk and for the large pool facility there. We found the poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stan F
Montreal, QC, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is my 10th or 11th year straight going to Wildwood with 3 friends and I have been to a few hotels over the years. I am open in trying new motels as long as they are at a good price. I am aware that all motels are quite dated and all have quite dated furniture so nothing could really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poshmels
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks very much for your balanced and informative review. We are sorry about the window and regret not being notified about that as we could have fixed that in a jiffy! We also regret that you were not happy with the smaller room for we could have upgraded you to a different room if we had known. At...

Reviewed 10 September 2011

For the price. We thought we were getting a great room at a great location. Location is great but room is very very disappointing. Very small, 60's furniture. Furniture very worn. Cheap mattress ( it was clean) bathroom was like a prison, water saver showerhead. Very small shower. Alot of rusted areas in bathroom and elsewhere. Thank God were only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macrut
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you were unhappy with the room. We would have been glad to have the opportunity to satisfy your needs if notified of any issues. We make it a priority to be responsive to reported issues but we can only do this if there is open communication....

Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here for a week and the room was NOTHING like it appeared on the Internet! We checked in and should have checked right out! Our room was dark dingy dirty and dated! Was not properly cleaned at all! The underside of the toilette was what seemed to be either blood or feces that I had cleaned myself so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tquintela
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our motel. We apologize for not having met with your expectations. The manager personally oversaw housekeeping and the room was thoroughly cleaned. We asked the guest if everything was alright and she said it was fine.The issue about the hot water and the shower were not brought to our...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 76 in Wildwood
201 reviews
0.1 km away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#58 of 76 in Wildwood
76 reviews
0.5 km away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#35 of 76 in Wildwood
76 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
194 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wildwood Vacation Motel providing comfort, convenience and affordability. One block from Beach, Boardwalk, and Amusement Piers. Two Pools. In room amenities including microwave, fridge, and cable TV. Centrally located: walk to beach, convention center, piers with rides and fun, restaurants, and convenience store. Let us accommodate you with our great rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Motel

Address: 4301 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4654
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Price Range: $129 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Thrid level facing Atlantic Ave would be my first choice.”
mdawg75, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms that have a kitchenette and multiple rooms but not sure I would pay to stay in those.”
MoniqueD621, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go thru a reputable Realtor”
cellasio, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Bottom rooms are best suited to families with children - no stairs, close to pool, etc. Older people may prefer the quiet and seclusion of the upper and back rooms. (Our room looked exactly like the picture on the website.)”
CathyH151, 23 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Rooms at pool side look much more bigger, modern and cleaner”
poshmels, 13 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates