We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Ho Ho Kus, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel is great - location right on the beach and in a quiet area of the Crest. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms - Renovation very well thought out with tile floors that look like hard wood, granite like counter that runs the length of the main living area with kitchen and clothing drawers. Bedroom was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey C C
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Geoffrey what a gracious review. Please tell all of your friends when thinking of Wildwood Crest for their vacation the Paradise is the best place to stay! Bruce

United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

First time staying at the crest, and at Paradise. My boyfriend (Jon) and I couldn't ask for more, grounds are kept clean. Our room was very clean! We had ocean front view 1st. Floor Staff! Thank you! Fred, Alyssa and Ashley they were very helpful and very professional. Can't wait for next year! If you want somewhere nice and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen R
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Yes we are the perfect place to unwind, located at the end of a quiet street in the Crest, we have many customers returning due to our service and cleanliness of the Paradise. See you in 2016 Bruce

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My brother and I stayed here on an impromptu trip to Wildwood for just one night mid-week in late August. I would think this would be the end busy season and the rooms might have been run down over the summer. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room clean, with no glaring issues. I'm not one to pick through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimR2222
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

thank you and yes we do care! so glad you can see the difference versus our competition in the Wildwoods! Bruce

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 September 2015

First time we stayed there. Had oceanfront. Close to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Close drive to the broad walk and other nice eating places. And also into Cape May. 2nd floor patio to sit out on the look out over the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonLin2014
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

so glad you enjoyed our facility and our friendly service! See you in 2016

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Just spent Labor Day weekend there, Friday to Monday. We were on the 2nd floor, room was redone had a nice kitchenette and was very clean. Great location in the Crest. Will definitely stay there again next year. Would definitely recommend the Paradise as a place to stay to friends and family !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leepan809
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your business, we hope to see you in 2016! Bruce

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The paradise oceanfront resort is wonderful! Its location couldn't be any more perfect! It's right next to the beach in a very family friendly area. The grounds are very well kept and clean. Our room was spotless which is great when you have two small children! The staff are very kind and friendly. My daughter had "misplaced" her favorite bunny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin O
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for very kind words we strive to ensure each guest leaves feeling the same way. Looking forward to your return in 2016! Bruce

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Mike, Fred, Alicia could not have been more helpful at the paradise oceanfront hotel. The hotel is very clean, centrally located to restaurants and the boardwalk and located right on the beach!! What more could you ask for?? And the weather even cooperated this past week with sunny days and a thunderstorm only one night!! This is the 6th year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Diane and look forward to seeing you next year. Bruce

River Vale, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My family and I have been vacationing to Wildwood Crest off and on for over 40 years.....however we've been coming every summer for the last 15+ (carrying on the tradition with our kids!). We've stayed at several different beach motels over the years and can honestly say Paradise Oceanfront is a cut above. The rooms and property were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob C
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Rob, thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in 2016. Bruce

Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

First time staying at this place. It's hardly a "resort". I love being on the beach but the rooms were half outdated. Kitchen area was nice and new but the bathroom was old, outdated and dirty. The sheets had hair on them gross. I always bring my own sheets and thank God I did. I liked that they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melak0404
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Appreciate your response however our cleanliness is what we pride ourselves on and only wish these items you assert were not brought to our attention to verify and rectify while you were staying with us. Thank you Bruce

Morris Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 August 2015

My family has been going to Paradise for almost 20 years whenever we take a shore vacation. The staff has always been wonderful and the rooms are clean. We have looked at other hotels/motels directly on the beach in Wildwood Crest, but nothing compared to Paradise. Others had strong mildew odors, were run down, or dirty. Not Paradise! The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jj C
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding your affinity for the Paradise. We purposely took the ice machine out for the sake of sanitation. large ice machines where peeps place their hands, arms etc.. deep inside are not an acceptable option from my perspective. The bags of ice cost us $1.72 each and the charge of $2.00 simply covers cost...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Full & Queen Type C (31)
Viewed
Full & Queen Type C (No Renovation) (22)
Viewed
King Type C (27)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
2.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
921 reviews
0.9 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,110 reviews
2.2 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
0.5 km away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
354 reviews
1.6 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront Family Resort with all rooms featuring ocean views. Conveniently located between Wildwood's famed Boardwalk featuring Morey's Amusements and Water Parks and Victorian Cape May, the Paradise is family owned and meticulously maintained. The Paradise has been hosting family vacations and reunions for three generations. Our large heated pool, volleyball court, spacious sundeck and conveniently located outdoor grills make for a perfect location for groups to host your gathering with a postcard like setting offering expansive views of the beach and ocean. Our 1 Bedroom Efficiency Suites feature either two queen beds or one queen and one full bed in addition to a queen sleeper sofa for children. If you are looking for a tranquil setting inquire about our Oceanfront Efficiency Motel Rooms with King beds and a queen sleeper sofa for children. Nearby activities include, Morey's Amusements and Water Parks, wave-runners, parasailing, deeps sea fishing, golf and over 150 restaurants featuring foods from pizza to steaks and chops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Address: 405 E Denver Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3509 (Formerly Paradise Inn Ocean Resort)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $141 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Paradise Hotel Ocean
Paradise Inn Wildwood Nj
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor with ocean and pool views.”
393lorettas, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We love the ocean front D rooms, perfect location, overlooking pool and beach. Best location to sit outside in the afternoon w/out full sun.”
tbk1998, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the second or third floor. The view of the ocean is better and there is too much pool traffic on the first floor for me.”
438ChrisA, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It seemed like the recessed rooms are what is shown mostly on the website so I would go for those.”
, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“my room on 3rd floor facing the ocean is very quiet.Had the same room last 8 years.”
L3519EKcharlesb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5