We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Whiting, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my favorite place to stay in Wildwood Crest. 💗Discovered it last year and have stayed 4 times. Oceanfront hotel. Room spacious & clean. Fantastic oceanfront balcony. 😎Stayed at some other hotels that were oceanfront but value not there & room very small. The Adventurer Hotel has spoiled me. Perfect location. Staff friendly. Pool perfect. 🏊‍♀️Restaurant serves good food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Wow! We are so glad you enjoy the Adventurer so much! Thank you for becoming our loyal guest. We appreciate you and the time you took to post this review. I hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has visited Wildwood since 1985, but this is the first time we have stayed in the Crest and during off season. The Adventurer offers a great location next to the boardwalk and beautiful views of the beach. We had a beachfront view and it was wonderful to sit on the balcony and listen to the waves at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina Z
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled that we could be a part of your wonderful weekend! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had found the ad for the adventurer through a post on facebook. I needed a quick getaway for my daughter and I so I booked without researching, or thinking. Thank god I did. It was spotless, quiet and everyone we encountered was so friendly. Really put my anxiety to ease as I had no idea what I was walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gianna C
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you were able to take advantage of a fantastic deal and grateful that we have gained a new customer for life! Thank you for your kind words. Have a great day!

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place! Spotless. Great staff too. Well maintained. Good location. Disappointed how far the ocean was for an oceanfront room. Disappointed there was no continental breakfast. We were only given 1 parking space and we had 2 cars. Overall, I'd give it 4 stars!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen918
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness and our staff. We pride ourselves on these things. Wildwood Crest sure does have wide beaches. We wish our parking was not limited but hope that you were able to take advantage of our meter passes if the meters were on during your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I normally love the adventurer, but they send a package deal early for Mother day, at there pancake house. My husband uses our tickets to get our breakfast for take out. Very disappointed in how we were handle. Our food was for the kids size, we couldn't get our eggs the way we wanted or the meat we wanted but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venus J
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointment. The breakfast package is most times the most economical way to stay during the preseason and postseason and includes the meal as a bonus. Unfortunately, if you stay at the nightly rate, you are often times paying a higher rate. If you were to stay with us again, you may want to take advantage of...

Brunswick, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect!! The room was immaculate and had everything one would need for a fantastic vacation! The weather was terrible the time we were there but if it had been good, the pool looked fabulous, the beach looked amazing and it was steps away from the Wildwood Boardwalk! I cannot wait to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca O
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again. Have a great day!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time visiting this wonderful Inn. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The service was awesome. Food in the restaurant was good. Close to boardwalk which was convenient. Looking forward to going back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronnie B
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are looking forward to having you back!

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will be making my fourth trip in a year to the Adventurer in 3 days I can't wait. Love the hotel, super clean, very accomodating nothing bad to say about the place. I never was a fan of Wildwood however once I found this place I won't stay at anyother shore point.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U2279BUsharonb
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you have found us and that you have become such a frequent, loyal guest. We love seeing our guests over and over again. Thank you so much!

Fort Mc Coy, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Adventurer is a great hotel. The rooms are super clean, the employes are very accommodating and helpful. We have been going here for quite a few years and always return to this spot. ?Beach views, boardwalk views and great balconies to sit and have your morning coffee. Kitchenettes, dining are, small cooktop, rifrigerator and microwave top it off.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol C
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time. We hope to have you back soon.

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

once again i spent an amazing weekend at the adventurer. This is our go to place in wildwood. wouldn't spend a night anywhere else. The place is clean. They are always doing upgrades to keep their place fresh and clean. We also had the opportunity to eat breakfast at their restaurant for the very first time. We loved it!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kvet777
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Wow! We are thrilled that you had such a great stay. Thank you for the kind words. Please come see us again soon:)

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (424)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Family Suite (92)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (58)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Other (97)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
933 reviews
2.2 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
328 reviews
3.1 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
449 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
384 reviews
0.6 km away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: Ocean Ave. and Morning Glory Rd., Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $76 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adventurer Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
new york
East Hanover, New Jersey
4 months ago
new york

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Adventurer Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“C3 Rm 101 was good but next time I'd feel more comfortable on a higher floor.”
Lovetheshore69, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Anything with an ocean view, awesome sunrises.”
michaelbH9918CF, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a ocean or pool view room. Our room had a kitchenette which was clean however had some cooking smells from a previous guest.”
dconnau, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for the oceanfront with balcony.”
KJWOO, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front efficiency is great choice. Corner room on one of upper floors gives nice views.”
beachwalk2017, 19 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates