We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apollo Resort Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apollo Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Clean, good location, Not Vegas but standard Jersey Shore room..will be back..thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geila13
NJ
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I am amazed at the bad rap the Apollo is getting on here! My son and I stayed in a second floor standard room, overnight, in the beginning of July. The room was a typical Jersey Shore room, meaning it’s not Vegas, but it was clean and comfortable. Both the price and ocean view were excellent! The in room fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KiaraNJ
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I was very pleased with our room and the accommodations! Was a little worried after reading some nasty reviews, but found that they must have exaggerated because I didn't see a thing wrong. Location was perfect! Room exceeded my expectations with a very clean bathroom and kitchenette! Not a bug or any sand in it to be found. Was a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Camy423
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My experience at the Apollo was satisfying. It was very clean, had an excellent location, and even better was the fact the prices were not beatable! The pool was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a great experience and do plan on staying at the Apollo for my future Wildwood vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Petro87
Reviewed 29 June 2011

My experience at the Apollo Motel was excellent! The rates were very reasonable during the middle of the Summer season, and in fact they were cheaper than other motels. The beach is literally a step down from it, and the pool is very clean with nice reclining chairs. The room I stayed in was clean as well! Perfect size bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Phillytina
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay at the Apollo. We found it to be clean, a friendly staff and a great view of the beach and ocean. The pool is a little small, but well kept with plenty of seating. We will be booking again for the 2012 season!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LancasterBeachBum
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2011

All of the negative comments on here are 100% true! The rooms smell like mold. The furniture is ripped and worn. Our room had bugs in it. The ceiling fans didn't work. The kitchen was a mess with broken very outdated supplies. The parking was insane. My car got dented and i was blocked in from moving my car several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wildwood-Is-the-best
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My family has been going to the Apollo for over 4 decades. You can't beat the location as it's literally on the best beach in NJ. The family who runs the Apollo are the nicest, warmest folks you will find. It's like visiting family for us. We can't recommend the Apollo or Wildwood Crest enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gbs66
New Britain, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This place was horrible. The rugs were full of sand and the frig was rusted and dented and when you opened the freezer and frig door together they banged together. The beds were like concrete. The a/c only cooled the bedroom. All the light fixtures were old and falling apart. Tv remotes wouldn't work. The pool was dirty and cloudy....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lmich
THEAPOLLO, Manager at Apollo Resort Motel, responded to this review

Accessing the refrigerator in the normal fashion of opening one door at a time, eliminates the refrigerator door problem. We provide the Serta Perfect Sleeper boxspring and mattress. Some people prefer firm bedding while others prefer soft bedding. Our air conditioners exceed the manufacturers recommended capacity for the size of the rooms. When notified of a faulty TV remote control,...

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2010

When we rserved rooms @ this dump they made sound it was great, well let me tell you it was filthy with dead bugs in the rooms no airconditioners dirty bathrooms and unfriendly management. Who ever wrote good reviews about this dump you must not know what clean is or you don't mind taking home extra families (bugs & more)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank filojon
THEAPOLLO, Manager at Apollo Resort Motel, responded to this review

No refunds for early departure is the policy of all the motels in the Wildwoods. Since there was no air conditioner in his room, and every one of our rooms has a 12,000 BTU air conditioner, and since we cannot recall, and have no record of this incident, it seems that he didn't actually stay here. This person must contact...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 km away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#30 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.0 km away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#45 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tangiers Resort Motel
Tangiers Resort Motel
#58 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#53 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
248 reviews
1.3 km away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Apollo Resort Motel

Address: 407 E Saint Paul Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3643
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $148 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apollo Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Wildwood Crest
Apollo Motel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor view was great”
 of 5 bubbles pwells4410, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you are gonna go to this hotel,Bring your own sheets and pillows for you safety and also wipe the head boards with a lysol wipe”
 of 5 bubbles jjj887, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 309 was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles oceanliz2015, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“there are several but the third floor ocean front ia amazing to see the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Kandy1960, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Get the oceanfront efficiency if possible--it's worth the extra $$ if you love the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles BirdyC, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5