We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Armada By-the-Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Armada By-the-Sea
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 501: English reviews
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Have been treating my son & his family to a week at the Armada in August for the past several years. Offered at cruise to change things up for 2017, but all said, no thanks, nothing can beat Wildwood Crest and the wonderful Armada By the Sea! We will be back to enjoy the clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joyceg41
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Wow! We are so pleased to hear that your family prefers to stay at the Armada over another vacation choice! We look forward to hosting your family again in 2017!

Philly, PA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Having stayed at a number of places in Wildwood, N. Wildwood, and Wildwood Crest, this is hands down, no exceptions, the very best place to stay if you are as finicky about cleanliness and a pleasant stay as we are. Everything looks and smells clean. The pool area, sun deck, and pool itself are immaculately kept. The halls, the stairs,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank OceanShoreGirl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our motel. Our staff works very hard to maintain our building and we are happy that you noticed their devotion to making sure our rooms and property are immaculate. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We've been staying at the Armada for over 40 years. September would not be the same if we didn't come back each year. We've traveled many places over the years and always come back to enjoy the beach, facility, rest and relax, and catch up with the other guests who come back year after year as we do. Kudos to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bwolf1remax440
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you love to return to the Armada each year. We look forward to hosting you again next season!

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Family run, clean, friendly quiet place to stay. Close to the action, right at the beach, huge park between hotels & beautiful views both day and night. This is our 3rd time staying there and we have NEVER had an issue, they know how to treat their guest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily M
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to treat our guests well and do all we can to guarantee they have a pleasant vacation, and we are pleased that you noticed. We look forward to hosting you again next season.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Room is very clean and comfortable, owner is very accommodating and courteous. We stayed Labor Day weekend but has cut our vacation short due to storm. Management gave us a refund. Now, that's excellent customer service. Highly recommend this hotel. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gil E
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us, despite the fact that your vacation was cut short due to the potential for a hurricane. We hope to host you again next season.

Vineland, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is a great hotel that we have used for 4 years. Rooms have refridgerator , microwave and a small table.The rooms, balcony, pool, and parking are clean. It overlooks the Crest Park where we enjoy a Saturday night concert followed by fireworks. There are only 2 nearby restaurants in walking distance buy plenty more on the island that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernice Q
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you continue to enjoy staying with us each September, and we look forward to hosting you again next year!

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Rooms are clean and well taken care of. Always satisfied with the the staff and amenities. Were happy to come back year after year. As you can see we already have registered for next year . The Biondi Family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedrapelady1
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for your faithfulness to choose to stay with us each year. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your reunion with us year after year and we look forward to hosting your family again next September!

Monroe Township
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I have been staying here every year for the past 20 some years. Allway's clean and friendly. They upgrade an area every year, staff always, great pool, barbeque, lovely deck next to a beautiful park. Close to cape may.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephvena
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate that you continue to stay with us year after year and are pleased that you always find our motel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We look forward to hosting you again next September!

Red Hill
Reviewed 30 September 2016

except for the poor a/c unit quality smell that was emitted the room was okay nice view from room 511 family owned and they are very friendly however when i made the reservation I was told I could not get a refund for my deposit which has never happened before when I stayed here, that would make me think twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Our cancellation policy, which is clearly explained on our literature and to which you agreed prior to completing your reservation, states: "There is no refund of deposit on cancellations made less than two weeks prior to your arrival date...Deposits secured by a credit card are non-refundable." We apologize if there was a misunderstanding in that agreement and we wish you...

Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Every sep we come down to wildwood over my wife's birthday and tie in the car show on the boardwalk. We enjoy our stay at the armada with great people like Bonnie & Steve & Gina & oh yea the new member of the family. We like our same room which we stay in now for at least 15 years....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lj38coupe
ArmadaByTheSea, Manager at Armada By-the-Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy vacationing with us year after year. We look forward to hosting you again next September!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
2.2 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,029 reviews
0.5 km away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
438 reviews
0.8 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
776 reviews
1.4 km away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family-friend, beach front motel in peaceful Wildwood Crest ... more   less 

Additional Information about Armada By-the-Sea

Address: 6503 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4017
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $99 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Armada By The Sea Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Armada By-the-Sea staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Armada By-the-Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a bad room in the place ”
 of 5 bubbles E5924RJemilym, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles O210DXrichardw, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every thing is there, you need nothing!”
 of 5 bubbles 439franklinm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay as near to the ocean as your budget allows. The larger rooms are very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles rthorntonPA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“oceanfront rooms have private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles travelweary60763, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5