We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tangiers Resort Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tangiers Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tangiers Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Not at all what was expected. So many nice reviews on here, but our room was definitely NOT nice. Room #200. Def not renovated yet. Motel was old, and that is fine, as we have stayed in plenty of old "mom and pop" motels in WW. Room was dirty; crumbs in drawers, hair in utensil rack; cob webs on blinds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You did come to the office and I personally took my housekeeping staff to the room to remedy the issues. We are sorry you could not check in before 3:00 PM. During in season, conventions, and event times early check in are usually not possible. The cleaning staff was not all gone. The head housekeeper...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The owners couldn't be more accommodating. I love the fact that we could go to breakfast on site and the room would be cleaned by the time we were done eating. Went twice this year, once with kids, once not and both times I had a great time. Tangiers has brought me back to wildwood to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have another family to add to our Tangiers family.

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This motel was a great value. The pool and outdoor amenities were very nice. Very handy to have the restaurant on site. Motel owners and restaurant staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Great location close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants and the boardwalk. Gift shop was cute too. Look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna U
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

size of the room was small especially the bathroom.leaky faucet toilet didn't flush unless you held it down.dirty shower curtain.took a while to find the toilet paper (it was hidden under the sink).musty smell throughout.couldn't keep the door shut.parking a big issue if you have a SUV.too many rules.could not swim after 7pm really?.could not swim without management being there???.no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachbums150
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I have been to many shore hotels and I must say, this is the worst I have ever stayed at. It was very inexpensive for July and very last minute but I will not be returning. The pros: the decor is very pretty and beachy. They have a nice pool and the Doowop ice cream shop is a really well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zomblyds80
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you brought your concerns to the office we would have went over everything with you and remedied any real problem. However since you did not come in I would like to go over your cons. 1. Pay for ice. We have not had an ice machine on the property for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Here is my review for last year. We had a great time, The rooms are very clean. I love the ceramic floors and the bathrooms colored fixtures appeal to my husband and I as we love vintage. And, why change to boring white? The beds were more comfotable than the ones at home and both my husband and I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zolota
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel this weekend. Great family fun place to stay. The Owners are the best :Friendly helpful and happy.. Can't wait til next visit. And the restaurant on the premises Doowop Coffee shop is awesome great food and service..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John I
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review

Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We have come back here for many years. An older type Motel like I was used to when I went with my parents many many years back. The owners very nice and have become friends throughout the years. It is clean and the staff is more than accommodating! Great family type motel😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judy A
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

West Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

My favorite place to stay in wildwood! Quiet only a block from beach and a bargain for the price you get! I have been coming here for about 10 years now with my family. Love the pool and how they have grills for you to use if you aren't feeling going out for dinner that particular night and just want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherrasinger
TangiersMotel, Manager at Tangiers Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Great motel for a family to stay. It has a large pool, a large chess set on the second floor deck, shuffleboard, ping pong, and a small cafe on site. The rooms are clean and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.5 km away
Apollo Resort Motel
Apollo Resort Motel
#62 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
98 reviews
1.6 km away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#39 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
43 reviews
1.4 km away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#44 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
385 reviews
0.4 km away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
153 reviews
0.6 km away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#61 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family oriented motel with a great location, just across the street from the beautiful Wildwood Crest Beach. We have a host of amenities to make your vacation great. Onsite Doo Wop Coffee Shop that serves breakfast, lunch, Ice cream and other delicious treats. Shuffle board, large swimming pool, guest laundry facilities, fax service, outdoor natural gas grills and more. The gift shop is chock full of gifts and basic beach necessities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tangiers Resort Motel

Address: 6201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4103
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Price Range: $125 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tangiers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tangiers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangiers Motel Wildwood Crest
Tangiers Hotel Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tangiers Resort Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Metuchen, New Jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tangiers Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like an efficiency room, or more bedding arrangements, communicate your request in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles happybeststuff, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I like the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles J4854PBtomh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ends are closer to stairs if on 2nd or 3rd Floors.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaF390, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose Room #200”
 of 5 bubbles barbaramP5324BK, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Zolota, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5