We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Vibe Jeffrey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the guest were all very nice guys. the whole atmosphere was chilly and it was like one big surf family. island vibe is on a very nice place. you‘re directly on the beach and it‘ a great view. it‘s too bad that you can‘t walk there along just as it‘s dark. for me the room was too scruffy. everythinwetter was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schwiizer123
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Island vibe backpackers in Jeffreys bay is a great place if you want to party non stop. However if you are looking for a quiet,peaceful stay this is not the place. I didn't really enjoy my stay due to the lack of sleep and constant noise and loud music from the bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanpN5840ZZ
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jono Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback, Thank you for the compliment but I'm afraid you have exaggerated our abilities to throw parties furthermore you booked a dorm bed, in the main house close to the bar, there were other dorms away from the noise and not to mention the beach house if...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed the weekend and the facilities are very clean. The location is perfect and close to the main shopping area and beautiful view. The one negative is the bartenders keep asking me to buy them drinks, one guy was very persistent. Other than that Definitely worth staying!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Hi Claire Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback, we are delighted to hear you found the facilities to be clean and that you enjoyed the location. As for the bartenders asking for drinks I apologise for that and they will be dealt with as their behaviour is totally unacceptable. Thank you for the reccommendation....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Island vibe at Jeffrey's Bay was one of the best places to relax and soak in the atmosphere on the Southern Coast of South Africa. The staff are all so friendly with great facilities. The place sits on a hill overlooking the beach which is only a few metres away. The bar and kitchen are serves great food and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wazbot3000
Hamburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a twin ensuite with ocean view which was wonderful. Mattresses are quite hard and humidity is high especially in the bathroom. Friendly staff and many activities. Great spot if you are into surfing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimmaHamburg
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Simma Thank you for choosing to stay at Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback, we are delighted to hear you had a good stay. The mattresses issue is a difficult one to address as some people preffer hard ones and or others preffer soft mattresses and we have tried to get somewhat of a medium feel, I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a tour group for 2 nights on the Garden Route. We were in a 12-bed dorm and it was disappointing from the moment we were shown to our room. It was dark (not helped by the fact that one of the 2 lights in the room was broken) and stuffy. There was only 1 charge point in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetbecky
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Becky Thank you for staying with us and for your valued review, we have noted your detailed feedback and we have addressed the shortcomings mentioned herewith and some of which have never been mentioned as short comings like having to manoeuvering on the beds however we have taken note,will improve on the complimented points . Regards Ntsiko and The...

NRW, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Island Vibe in Jeffrey's Bay is awesome. It is a big hostel with a very big bar area. It is perfect for those who want to meet a lot of people and have some drinks at the bar. All in all the backpacker is perfect for a few days of surfing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219christophd
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Christoph Thank you for choosing Island Vibe Jbay and for your valued feedback,very kind words and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the bar and the few days of surfing. The hostel if ideally located for surfers as it is a mere few steps to some of surf breaks in Jbay. Regards Ntsiko and the Island Vibe Jbay...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During a road-trip with my boyfriend four years ago we stayed at Island Vibe Backpackers Jay Bay and enjoyed the clean and inexpensive place so we decided to go back there on our trip this march with our family. That was a big mistake! It was very disappointing to see what happened to that charming place in only four years....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnuthiKnuth
Ntsiko, Manager at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review

Dear Knuth Thank you for choosing Island Vibe and for your valued feedback, first we pleased to hear you had a good stay 4 years ago to warrant a return and I am sorry you felt dissapointed this time around. After doing investigations on the issues raised on this review, we found a slightly different account of the events that...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay is definitely a must stop when doing the Garden Route! We visited via the Baz Bus but we had such a great time not only at the hostel bar (which is incomparable, they know how to have a great time but if you're not the party type no need to worry! the property is so big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chante_Nicole
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's the second time that I went to Island Vibes Jbay and it's always such a jol! Their location is just on the beach, so the view from everywhere is great! Their bar and chill area is really really cool and I had the best parties there! You always meet lot of people! Be careful though the beer pong game...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoebranche

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
1.6 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
123 reviews
17.4 km away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
548 reviews
2.4 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
194 reviews
4.8 km away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
69 reviews
3.0 km away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#15 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Address: 10 Daggeraad Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $34 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The beachhouse is better, as it is a bit far from the bar and you getter better view of the ocean!”
V8035GScarolinam, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a cabin on the beach”
amycD7797QP, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The private rooms down by the beach are a must, balconies overlook the beach :-)”
Macnificent, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in rooms near to the bar :)”
m_riod978, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the bar area will be quieter”
p900, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5