We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Supertubes Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Supertubes Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Supertubes Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Harlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed at Supertubes for one night . The location was excellent,the rear gardens backed onto the beach. local shops were only 5 minutes walk. Our room overlooked the rear gardens and the sea view was a bonus. The room was large and clean, had a balcony , encompassing a table and chairs. Tea making facilities , security box ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night. The place is perfectly placed on the beach at Jeffreys Bay. We were greeted by a member of staff who was very pleasant and efficient. We were shown to a room with a large comfortable bed and a separate bathroom. The room overlooked the road, not ideal but I believe there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Visited during the Jbay Open. Lovely from start to finish. Laid back, relaxed, yet professional and highly recommend for holiday goers looking for place to stay on the beachfront when visiting the beautiful Jeffreys Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marochelle G
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fantastic views and a great room . Our stay was just to short but we will be back to enjoy the hospitality. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony having sundowners in this great setting. The service from the friendly staff will be remembered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkie D
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I have not been to Jeffreys Bay for many years - but each visit I make it a point to stay at Supertubes - They NEVER disappoint!!! My stay was welcomed by friendly and effficient staff - the location, perfect. The room tidy and spaceous with a balcony. Cannot recommend this place enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeremyNoble007
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy Thank you soooo much for taking the time to write this highly appreciated review. It is great to hear and give us courage to continue with our work. Regards Maresa

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We booked a last minute stay at Supertubes guest house whilst driving the garden route. We were met on arrival by Boyce who was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. He really went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed during our visit. We were so impressed with the accommodation, service and the delicious breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyBabs
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for your review. I am so glad that Boyce assist you so well. He is new in the job and we trained him for the last 3 months. We hope that he will be able to assist you in your next stay !

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Awesome views of the sea and the surf, spacious and clean room, great self catering facilities too. We love it here and could have stayed for many more days. Had a very fast laundry service too, and a breakfast selection to die for. All staff were very attentive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hislopworldtour
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Hislop family It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you one day again and then you can stay for many more days! Regards Maresa (Salome's daughter)

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed over for one night only on our way from Morgan's Bay to Baviaanskloof. We were welcomed very warmly with tea and coffee served in our room. We had requested a standard room and it was comfortable and convenient although no sea view. Breakfast was tasty and generous. It would have been great to stay longer, but overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magriet11
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Margriet Thank you for reviewing us . We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable . We have a collection of accommodation at Supertubes ; standard rooms , luxury rooms and self catering apartments . On your next stay you are welcome to reserve a luxury room with beautiful sea view . Looking forward in...

QLD, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The best place we stayed at on our 5 week trip of South Africa. We booked the 3 bedroomed apartment which was so clean, stylish and comfortable I did not want to leave the place. It was a few steps to the beach as well. Breakfast can be had at the guest house and there is even a nice cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MildredQLD_Australia
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Lovely good-sized first-floor room with comfy bed and well appointed bathroom. It had a good-sized balcony with great views over the garden to the sea beyond. It was just a short walk to the beach and attractive rocky shore. Breakfasts could be eaten outside on a wooden terrace and were excellent. Good choice of restaurants just a short drive away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey H

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.6 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
123 reviews
0.9 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.1 km away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
194 reviews
3.2 km away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
439 reviews
1.4 km away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Collection of luxury Guest Houses. Situated on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay. Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments most rooms with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped. Barbecues facilities available. Experience real South African hospitality on the country side. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Supertubes Guesthouse

Address: 10/12 PEPPERSTREET | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $115 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supertubes Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Supertubes Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms sea view with balcony and they all have use of lounge and kitchen”
257donna, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very poor customer service”
vvpprr, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms”
rschlodder, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Just note that the standard rooms do not have sea views. Ask for luxury rooms.”
renierf, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Specify a room with ocean view when booking.”
100ALC, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5