We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Supertubes Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Supertubes Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Supertubes Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Italy
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stopped off at the tourist office and they suggested we stay here and were very glad we did.The location couldn't be better; right at the beach. The room was lovely, the breakfast was excellent and the service was very warm and friendly. Winston looked after us like a mother hen and Maresa gave us very good tips for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrella
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you We try our best to assist our guests with information to their next designation . Thank you for choosing Supertubes Kind Regards Maresa

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We booked on the back of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor. It was a Rugby weekend and we took the last available room which was described as their best Luxury room and was priced accordingly (in our eyes,top end so it must be good). After being shown to our room, it was hardly luxury, best described as standard. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Froggy23
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate your comments and addressed the problems. As we are managing a collection of different houses we do find difficulties from time to time in doing the bookings. We hope our new website will be able to avoid confusion. The website will be live soon. We apologize...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have visited Supertubes on a number of occasions. They also have a self catering flat that they rent out for people that prefers self-catering and privacy. From the balcony there is a sea view and walking out at the back is part of a secluded garden. It has all the necessary comforts and always a winner to stay. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PieterfromRoodepoort
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate it! We do strive to make our guests stay as memorable as possible by recommending all the top spots in Jeffreys Bay. We hope to see you soon ! Kind Regards Maresa Meyer

Nice, France
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Perfect accomodation. We had a luxury room, that was perfectly clean and lovely. The ocean is just a few steps away, so it is definitely a great accomodation for surfers. The people that work make you really feel welcome and can give a lot of advices on what do do, where to eat, and so on. They serve an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabsub04
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review Located at the world famous surfing beach Supertubes, we do our best to ensure that all surfers, that stay with us, from around the world are comfortable and enjoy a super surfing holiday! Kind regards Maresa

Meribel, France
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed over 2 weeks at Supertubes B&B and had a real great time. My room was big & clean with all the amenities one need. The breakfeast is outstanding, and the staff especially Winston was very efficient. Despite the decoration which is sometime slightly old fashion, the place was perfect. Highly recommanded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brice24
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our B&B was established 16 years ago and still has that timeless essence. Our Guesthouse is more updated and modern. There is something for everyone! Hope to see you soon! Kind Regards Maresa Meyer

Jeffreys Bay
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The best accommodation in Jeffreys Bay! I visit them often, and Supertubes has become like a second home. Love the staff, beautiful rooms and the breakfast is awesome!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Almari M
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your positive feedback as this ensures service of excellence . Kind Regards Maresa

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We arrived late in J Bay with no recommendations to hand, so we relied on our own instinct and research to find a place for the night. We came accross supertubes and to summarise; we weren't disappointed. Marisa was very friendly and accommodating, considering we had arrived quite late. The rooms she gave us were lovely with upstairs Balcony view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritFlip
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review At Supertubes we offer a 24 hour reception service . Hopefully you will be able to return for a longer stay . Kind Regards Maresa

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just spent two great nights B&B at Supertubes. The location (provided you have a car as it's a km away from the CBD) is the best in J-Bay. From the front lawn we watched 50 surfers and 100 dolphin - the biggest schools of both I've ever seen together - riding the perfect tubes. They have rooms at all prices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for that wonderfull response. The time is perfect now to see dolphins and whales here at Supertubes Beach . We are in the process of updating our websites and photo's after we attended the Durban Tourism Indaba. Thank you for the usefull tips . Suggestions are always welcome ! Kind Regards Supertubes Collection

Hamburg
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed for only two nights. The hosts were very warm and friendly, the gentleman who was handling breakfast was the most motivated and nice person we met in south africa (we travelled 5 weeks). Our room had a very big balkony with sea view and dolphin view(!), the short stroll (approx 20seconds) to the beach is very nice. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ole Z
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the positive review . We are proud of all our staff in the Supertubes Collection and Winston is one of our jewels . He is motivated and always strive to give best service at all times . Children are always welcome as we accomodate them in any way possible eg Camp cot's or matrasses ....

Hillcrest, South Africa
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family and I (Husband and kids aged 14, 14 and 12) shared the upstairs of the B & B (consisting of 3 ensuite bedrooms each with a balcony and a common kitchen area) - rooms 1,2 and 3. Our room had an awesome view of the sea. What a great choice for a luxury, upmarket, perfectly positioned place. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnP404
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Lynn Thank you for that amaizing response and taking the time to write a review for us ! We always try to esure that all families are comfortable . Our Guesthouse is perfectly located on the beach @Supertubes . Shops and restaurants are walking distance away ! We are happy to hear from another satisfied guest ! Hope to...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.6 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
101 reviews
0.9 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.0 km away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
149 reviews
3.3 km away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 25 in Jeffreys Bay
372 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Collection of luxury Guest Houses. Situated on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay. Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments most rooms with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped. Barbecues facilities available. Experience real South African hospitality on the country side. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Supertubes Guesthouse

Address: 10/12 PEPPERSTREET | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $114 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Supertubes Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Supertubes Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rschlodder, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Just note that the standard rooms do not have sea views. Ask for luxury rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles renierf, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Specify a room with ocean view when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 100ALC, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family, then go for 11 Pepper Street. It is a well equipped 3 bedroom chalet”
 of 5 bubbles PieterfromRoodepoort, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If staying for a few days ask for a beach facing room. But others are just as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2793EPdavidm, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay