We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fransvliet Guest House

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“every morning”(20 reviews)
“homemade jams”(6 reviews)
“working farm”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Fransvliet Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
329
37
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
329
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninghomemade jamsworking farmdressing areanespresso coffee machineguest houseelectric blanketshuge bathroomla mottehot breakfasttroutfruit saladwonderful weekendvery nice staylovely gardena real treatbreakfast was amazing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we visited Fransvliet. The excellent room, service and breakfast is what brought us back and we were not disappointed. Victor, the manager, was very kind to us and ensured we were well looked after once again. The owner personally came...More

Thank Kaya S
Response from Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest HouseResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your compliments. Of course the best compliment is that you are return guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not toodistant future.

Reviewed 28 August 2017

Fransvliet is very well located in the beautiful wine area of West Cape with plenty of wine estates nearby. The rooms are large, well equiped and the service is excellent. Breakfast is exceptional good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmulde_666470
Response from Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest HouseResponded 30 August 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our "special place". we hope you will return.

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Comfortable, spacious for a family of four (including two kids aged 3 and 5 years). Room and facilities were modern with nice touches such as an Nespresso machine. Close proximity to Franshoek town and winefarms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abrahamkarimkuttiycm
Response from Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest HouseResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our touched. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Good weekend getaway to explore the winelands from. Generously sized bathrooms and a fireplace, which is great and cozy in the winter. Breakfast is ok, but hardly inspiring. Shower in our bathroom a bit misconstructed so unavoidable to flood half the bathroom as the shower...More

Thank Sunrider88
Response from Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest HouseResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you fro bringing the leaking shower to our attention. The seal has been replaced and we no longer have a problem. I am sad that you did not request a breakfast to your liking. We had grilled Halumi with Free range bacon, roasted tomato...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

I am so excited to head back to stay at Fransvliet over the hot summer season. We had phenomenal service and great breakfasts daily, stayed in a large comfortable, beautiful room with stunning views. Its most definitely going to be a repeat for us. It's...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R2917ZIdanielles
Response from Shirley K, Owner at Fransvliet Guest HouseResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Fransvliet, we are delighted that you loved your stay. Summer offers totally different views and vegetation - you will also. enjoy that. Franschhoek is a unique cosmopolitan village , there is always something on the go in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Franschhoek
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$154 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elizabeth m
2 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shirley K | Property representative |
Hi, We do not have a dedicated lounge. But, we hve a comfortable dining area, with a fireplace (depending on the season) where you could certainly play cards.
0
Votes
olubola o
26 November 2014|
Answer
Response from olubola o |
Pls kindly reply
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All of the rooms are beautiful."
Read review
"Cottage rooms for larger group or couples sharing"
Read review
"Sauvignon Blanc was the room we had and it was well located - no noise, but close to everything."
Read review
"The Chenin room has the bonus of a window on the side of the patio that adds to the view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing