We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olive Garden Country Lodge

Orbitz.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$72*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Olive Garden Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olive Garden Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Olive Garden is remotely located, a bit off the Robertson valley, so does not offer views. Upon arrival, we were only welcomed by the maid who was in a rush. No other guests around. The pool was dirty and needed cleaning. The jacuzzi was kaputt, but promoted on the website ... So we had not much to do on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stefan T
OlivegardenRobertson, Owner at Olive Garden Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, at 1 night stay 21/11/2014 However we cannot agree your negative comments and this for several reasons. First correction we have staff , no maids The day you arrived we had a National power failure from Eskom, no electricity Means no Wi-Fi –no pool cleaning-no Jacuzzi. As owner I asked you if all was good...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We can't thank Gina and Ferdinand enough for their welcome and for sharing their creation with us. The location is special and the rooms are individual and very comfortable. As a chef Ferdinand certainly pushes the culinary boundaries, we had fun with our food and with our charming hosts. Breakfast overlooking the olive grove and surrounding hills was delightful. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TracyShattock
OlivegardenRobertson, Owner at Olive Garden Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback ,we enjoyed your stay at the Olive Garden Country Lodge And hope to see you on one of your next holiday. Yours sincerely Gina&Ferdinand

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We enjoyed 2 days at this farm lodge. Great hospitality and friendly hosts Gina and Fernand. Good local knowledge and recommendations of vineyards and places to visit. Enjoyed tapas on first evening. Tasty and imaginative menus and catered superbly for gluten free diet. Everything provided for a very comfortable stay...eclectic mix of furnishings reflecting their interests and enthusiasm. A lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jws4lep11
OlivegardenRobertson, Owner at Olive Garden Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback ,we enjoyed your stay at the Olive Garden Country Lodge And hope to see you on one of your next holiday's. Yours sincerely Gina&Ferdinand

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation at a great price with wonderful friendly hosts. Make sure you enjoy a few of their amazing home cooked meals! This is a perfect spot to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty of Robertson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory B
Cape Town
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked for a last minute weekend at this lodge. I'd made a mistake by ticking the wrong date, but that was not a problem (you have to trust them and be patient as there's not always phone reception). When arriving, you fall in love with the olive garden and the great attention the owners paid decorating the place, trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NomondeA
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We decided to make a break away weekend to Robertson. Seeing that it was in the heart of winter we searched for accommodation which would offer us a cozy hideaway with a fireplace where we could cabin for the weekend. We came across this picturesque Country Lodge tucked away in the valley outside of Robertson between the mountains. What an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2HappyExplorers2
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A really good dinner hosted by Gina and prepared by husband, Fernand. A fairly eclectic meal which had a hint of olive in every dish. The accommodation was a bit "tired" and rooms are in need of a little sprucing up Overall a really pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanBlumberg
Cape Town
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This establishment is very cosy but must admit that was expecting more regarding the rooms, in the middle of winter a fireplace is a major necessity and having to jump out of bed in the middle of the night to add more wood to a fire is not my idea of fun and as well as running out of wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinton1975
Sydney
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our stay lasted 3 nights during the Cape Epic. This required early starts and our hosts were kind enough to cook hot breakfasts at 5am each morning. (Always with smiling faces) We also took advantage of Fernand's wonderful meals each evening. Nothing was a problem. A friendly guest house, a home away from home with the addition of beautiful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Lodge is located in a lovely area. The layout of the chalets allows for good views of the surrounding area and hills from the veranda. The bathroom and bedroom were quite spacious and the veranda was also a good size. The complimentary tapas and glass of wine served on our veranda at sunset was a lovely touch. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hummock

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
7.4 km away
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
Excelsior Manor Guesthouse
#4 of 23 in Robertson
327 reviews
1.2 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
18.9 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#2 of 23 in Robertson
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Randrivier Guest House
Randrivier Guest House
#11 of 23 in Robertson
13 reviews
9.5 km away
The LemonTree House
The LemonTree House
#13 of 23 in Robertson
44 reviews
2.0 km away
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
Pat Busch Mountain Reserve
#3 of 20 in Robertson
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olive Garden Estate surrounded by olive trees in the most secret valley out of Robertson Klaasvoogd West completely sheltered from the Langeberg.Nature at his best -Tranquility-Enjoy. The plentiful use of natural materials from the estate set the tone and ambience, mesmerizing even the most lavish guest!!! Attention to detail fulfill all expectations. Warm, earthly hues, soft fabrics ,Egyptian cotton and stylish comfortable furnishings set the tone for a relaxing stay.All rooms have equally breathtaking and frontal mountain and views from their balconies. From here, the spectacular view over the valley is exceptional. A real Tuscan feeling "Far Niente" or doing nothing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olive Garden Country Lodge

Address: Concordia Farm | KlaasVoogds West, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Price Range: $101 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Garden Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Olive Garden Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olive Garden Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“units are free standing lodge style accommodation on an existing farm with lovely mountain and valley views”
128pieterr, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet and well placed cottages at the bottom of the Langeberg mountain range. Stunning views!! We had a wonderful stay.”
, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suite with the Jacuzzi is a must - very romantic and very nice fireplace.”
nadia007_12, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go for a pool room”
B7604DVdavidd, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The honeymoon sweet with indoor Jacuzzi is amazing”
fl0mel, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$68
Booking.comUS$72
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates